No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Highclere Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
19 Kings Road , Sunninghill , , Ascot, SL5 9AD
Situated in Sunninghill village, a mile from Ascot, the Highclere Hotel is walking distance from local shops, pubs and restaurants Experience the Edwardian charm of the hotel which has just been completely refurbished and now offers tastefully decorated, modern accommodation consisting of double, twin and family en-suite rooms, to suit both the business and leisure market. The Highclere Hotel offers professional and personalised service and we take great pleasure in serving every guest and ensuring that we really offer a home from home. Ideally located, just 20 minutes from Heathrow and Windsor, this is a perfect base for experiencing local culture and exploring centuries of English heritage and countryside, by which we are surrounded; as well as being close to world class golf courses and Royal Ascot race course. We are confident that your stay with us will be enjoyable, comfortable and relaxing, and we would be pleased to assist with any special requirements you may have during your visit. A healthy Continental breakfast can be booked in advance or on arrival and is served our dining room, usually between 7.30am - 9.00am weekdays, and 8.30am - 9.30am at weekends. As a small hotel we can be more flexible if you have to leave early or want a lie in. We do not operate a 24-hr reception and therefore would appreciate an estimated time of arrival so that we are available to meet and greet you at your convenience. However, we live on the premises and are always on hand should you need to contact us at any time for assistance. Just a short drive from Highclere Hotel you will find many leisure activities including: - Racing at Ascot - Golf at Wentworth, Sunningdale, Swinley Forest and Berkshire to name a few - Windsor Castle and Windsor Great Park - Eton College - Magna Carta at Runnymede - Virginia Water Lake - Savill Gardens - Polo at Smiths Lawn - Legoland - Thorpe Park - Sports and Leisure Centres in Bracknell, Camberley and Windsor
Picture of Highclere Hotel, Ascot at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night at the Highclere Hotel
A very warm welcome - the hotel has helpful and friendly staff. Room was modern & clean.
An enjoyable stay!

Reviewed by
Steven P

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highclere Hotel
Great hotel we will be back

Reviewed by
c speak

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Visit Highly Recommend It
I stayed for one night in early January and had a fantastic experience. The owners got in touch with me on the day of my stay to find out what time I was planning to check in and then offered to come and pick me up from the station, which they did. They are a lovely couple and I had a lovely stay. The room was very nice and was great value for money. I would highly recommend this hotel, at that price it is one of the best I have stayed in.

Reviewed by
Mark Sinclair

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highclere Hotel
Very convenient and clean

Reviewed by
Mark E

From West Wickham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Second time of staying at this hotel. Small, friendly and comfortable. People who run the hotel are very helpful and you genuinely feel they want to make your stay enjoyable.

Reviewed by
Alan B

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for the Racecourse
The location was perfect for visiting Ascot Racecourse as it was on a side road making it quiet for a good nights sleep yet you are not too far from the Racecourse.
I only met the owner who was very welcoming and accommodated my late check in at 10.15pm.
The bed was very comfy and the shower great too. I will be back.

Reviewed by
L Ferguson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Very friendly, good location, clean rooms, plenty of storage.

Reviewed by
J Green

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming
I stayed here for one night as I was working close by. The hosts were extremely welcoming. The rooms was very clean and beds very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
P Rodriguez

From Fleckney, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel room
Brilliant quality for money definitely would stay again...

Reviewed by
R Ashdown

From Benfleet, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service, clean, modern rooms, the owner Phillip was very accomodating.

Reviewed by
Matthew Dale

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next