No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Highclere Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
19 Kings Road, Sunninghill, , Ascot, SL5 9AD
Situated in Sunninghill village, a mile from Ascot, the Highclere Hotel is walking distance from local shops, pubs and restaurants Experience the Edwardian charm of the hotel which has just been completely refurbished and now offers tastefully decorated, modern accommodation consisting of double, twin and family en-suite rooms, to suit both the business and leisure market. The Highclere Hotel offers professional and personalised service and we take great pleasure in serving every guest and ensuring that we really offer a home from home. Ideally located, just 20 minutes from Heathrow and Windsor, this is a perfect base for experiencing local culture and exploring centuries of English heritage and countryside, by which we are surrounded; as well as being close to world class golf courses and Royal Ascot race course. We are confident that your stay with us will be enjoyable, comfortable and relaxing, and we would be pleased to assist with any special requirements you may have during your visit. A healthy continental breakfast can be booked in advance or on arrival and is served our dining room, usually between 7.30am - 9.00am weekdays, and 8.30am - 9.30am at weekends. As a small hotel we can be more flexible if you have to leave early or want a lie in. We do not operate a 24-hr reception and therefore would appreciate an estimated time of arrival so that we are available to meet and greet you at your convenience. However, we live on the premises and are always on hand should you need to contact us at any time for assistance. Just a short drive from Highclere Hotel you will find many leisure activities including: - Racing at Ascot - Golf at Wentworth, Sunningdale, Swinley Forest and Berkshire to name a few - Windsor Castle and Windsor Great Park - Eton College - Magna Carta at Runnymede - Virginia Water Lake - Savill Gardens - Polo at Smiths Lawn - Legoland - Thorpe Park - Sports and Leisure Centres in Bracknell, Camberley and Windsor
Picture of Highclere Hotel, Ascot at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service and helpful advice.

Reviewed by
Stephen Nicholson

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice pleasant hotel
The manager very helpful in all manners and advice .

ManagementResponse

Thank you for staying with us recently and taking the time to write your review. Your comments are very kind and much appreciated. I hope you will visit again soon.

Reviewed by
anthony hughes

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
Crisp new cotton bed linen, friendly staff, little bit of road noise with windows open but overall excellent value

ManagementResponse

Thank you for staying with us recently and taking the time to write your excellent review. Your comments are very kind and much appreciated. As always, LateRooms reviews are anonymous so I cannot know who you are, but I hope you will visit again soon.

Reviewed by
paul m

From Felixstowe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable no frills but friendly and convenient
A good basic hotel offering Band B. The continental breakfast is fairly basic and there is no restuarant for an evening meal. There are several places nearby and if you want a take away, you can use the dining room. Friendly staff who are helpful.

Reviewed by
Lesley W

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and very welcoming, informed us of places to eat and drink nearby and directed us to the train station.
Train station was easy to find from the directions given and the places we chose to eat and drink we're excellent.
The hotel and our room was spotless, extremely comfortable beds.

Reviewed by
N Butterworth

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic customer service; friendly welcome; good clean rooms & great facilities.

Reviewed by
Sarah Whittleston

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top quality
could not not be faulted

Reviewed by
Edward M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, quiet, small, unpretentious suburban hotel
Really pleased to have found this hotel only a mile or so from Ascot. Service was friendly, rooms clean and quiet so got a good nights sleep. Breakfast in the morning is a bit limited by the small kitchen (I think the hotel only has about 10 rooms in total), however they do continental breakfasts and I was offered and had scrambled egg on toast at no additional cost. Will be staying again.

Reviewed by
Peter E

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation clean, spacious, comfortable bed & the bathroom new / very clean.
Good car parking close to the accommodation. Staff very friendly & the breakfast of scrambled egg is very nice. There are a few good restaurants within 4 minutes walk.

Reviewed by
Stephen Russell

From Saltburn by The Sea, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly what it says.
Friendly and helpful. Accommodation clean and tidy.

Reviewed by
M Jenner

From Chepstow, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next