Reviews - Highclere Hotel


19 Kings Road , Sunninghill ,, Ascot, SL5 9AD

Price From 131.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Alan B

  • November 2015

Friendly & Comfortable Hotel

Been to the Highclere a few times over the past couple of years and always have no hesitation in re-booking when I need to come back into the area.

Always friendly and accommodating, offering good advice on local amenities. Just a nice place to be in.

  • roy m

  • April 2015


very clean.

extremely comfortable bed and lovely pillows !. Everything you needed was there.

  • Simon B

  • March 2015

All very good - highly recommended

  • hannah E

  • March 2015


Made a last minute booking, found this hotel to be very welcoming and comfy after a 5 hour drive.

All staff extremely friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful, excellent shower. Great breakfast before we left for a long day at Legoland. Would t hesitant to book again, thanks very much.

  • Steven P

  • February 2015

One Night at the Highclere Hotel

A very warm welcome - the hotel has helpful and friendly staff.

Room was modern & clean. An enjoyable stay!

  • c speak

  • February 2015

Highclere Hotel

Great hotel we will be back

  • Mark Sinclair

  • January 2015

Fantastic Visit Highly Recommend It

I stayed for one night in early January and had a fantastic experience.

The owners got in touch with me on the day of my stay to find out what time I was planning to check in and then offered to come and pick me up from the station, which they did. They are a lovely couple and I had a lovely stay. The room was very nice and was great value for money. I would highly recommend this hotel, at that price it is one of the best I have stayed in.

  • Mark E

  • December 2014

Highclere Hotel

Very convenient and clean

  • L Ferguson

  • November 2014

Great location for the Racecourse

The location was perfect for visiting Ascot Racecourse as it was on a side road making it quiet for a good nights sleep yet you are not too far from the Racecourse.

I only met the owner who was very welcoming and accommodated my late check in at 10.15pm. The bed was very comfy and the shower great too. I will be back.

  • Alan B

  • November 2014

Great Hotel

Second time of staying at this hotel.

Small, friendly and comfortable. People who run the hotel are very helpful and you genuinely feel they want to make your stay enjoyable.