Whidlecombe Farm Bed & Breakfast

4

Whidlecombe Farm, Priston, BA2 9EB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Morris

  • April 2015

Lovely room in a lovely quiet spot. Ideally situated for a weekend visit to Bath

We only stayed the one night over the Easter weekend.

A very clean, modern, light room very well equipped. Only disappointment was not being able to get an evening meal at the village pub as we had hoped.

  • Dave Moffat

  • October 2014

Great place, just off the beaten track

I stayed for one night for a friends wedding, just down the road.

It is a great B&B, with a lovely host. The only issue with the entire stay was the shower, they could really do with getting a power show.

  • Garry H

  • September 2014

Superb accommodation in a peaceful setting

Gill was very welcoming when we arrived and throughout the stay.

The room was bright, airy and spotless with charming rural views. There is no cooked breakfast but more than made up for with a variety of cold items in the fridge as well as toast making and porridge. The local village is full of charm and we happened to visit during the Priston festival (I kid you not). Live music on 2 stages at the local pub which served a good selection of beers and ciders. The menu was limited due to the festival but good food nonetheless. Highly recommended for a quiet break and 10 minutes from Bath.

  • Alison T

  • September 2014

Peaceful location, clean but basic room.

Perfect for weddings at Priston Mill, well within walking distance. Breakfast all ready in the fridge. It would have been nice to have a cafetiere for ground coffee. However relaxing stay, in comfortable bed.

  • Trevor Brundle

  • September 2014

Excellent accommodation

  • S Smith

  • September 2014

Peaceful location

A very peaceful location on the outskirts of a quiet village.

The self contained room suited our needs perfectly and was very clean. The continental breakfast was very good and re-stocked on a daily basis. We used this as a base to explore the surrounding area. It was a 15 minute drive to Bath and very easy to find. The property owner greeted us upon arrival and was welcoming. The room had plenty of leaflets/booklets for things to do. My only minor criticism was that curtains let in the light and would recommended lined curtains unless you like waking up at sunrise. I would happily recommend this place to anyone visiting Bath.

  • M Koch

  • August 2014

Very relaxing

If you are looking to completely disconnect from any stress and noise, this is certainly an option to consider.

You are in the middle of nowhere without any houses right next to you. The village is in walking distance with a lovely pub and the scenery is lovely.

  • F Courtenay

  • August 2014

Peaceful retreat

This self-contained accomodation was ideal for my needs.

Clean and new fittings, modern shower room, "help yourself" breakfast, sofa and peace.

A very good find.

  • Claire A

  • July 2014

Very good

  • Martin w

  • June 2014

Great place close to priston mill

Stayed here for a wedding at priston milll, very warm welcome, great room and friendly owners.

Highly recommended. Will most prob have to book table at local pub for food though.