Reviews - The Queen Hotel


40, Dartmouth Road, Olney, MK46 4BH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality



  • September 2015

The Queen Hotel

Stayed overnight as we were visiting Friends and we were greeted at the front door on arrival by the very pleasant owner, the room was small but very nice with en-suite facilities, definitely recommended.

  • Tom Webster

  • April 2015

The Queen Hotel

Only stayed for a night however the room was everything I needed.

Excellent customer service, spacious room with some nice extra touches and a lovely town setting.

  • julie f

  • March 2015

Great Take Away brunch on offer!

Olney had some good pubs and restaurants.

Recommend the Bull to eat as had delicious Mussels and Sea Bass (On Tuesday the starters or desserts are free). Room in Queen hotel OK, small TV and no space to work. Full length curtains obscure the radiator so gets cold in winter.

  • sharona s

  • December 2014

The Queen Hotel

The room was very cosy.

I particularly liked the little touches of the chocolate bars and bottled water each morning. I really liked being in the annex. The people were a little noisy upstairs but otherwise I really enjoyed my stay in this snug, warm and cosy room.


  • October 2014

Great stay

Lovely room.

Very cosy. Breakfast bag in the morning was full of great M&S treats!

  • Lynne M

  • October 2014

Great Hotel

Brilliant small hotel.

Lovely location and room, owner very accommodating. Would stay again.

  • ian m

  • September 2014

very comfortable

Good value and very comfortable...didnt try breakfast.

Lovely village to explore. Some great pubs

  • A Lees

  • September 2014

A very comfortable stay

We found the room and bathroom to be very clean and comfortable.

We were not sure what to expect for breakfast, but were pleasantly surprised when we opened the brown paper bags to find a pack of croissants, a pot of jam, a piece of fruit, cereal bar, yogurt, pot of fruit, a small chocolate bar and fruit juice in each bag - excellent.

  • Elaine C

  • August 2014

Nice but chilly!

On arrival we rang the doorbell and were met by a polite and efficient lady who checked us in and directed us to room no 8 which was outside across the car park.

Can't blame the hotel for the weather but was disappointed that the room was so cold. The window had been left open and the heating was switched off. The room was small and the bathroom quite cramped but it was spotless and the decor was pleasant. The bed was very large and comfortable. There was bottled water and chocolate bars as well as the usual tea/coffee and biscuits. Despite the cold evening we were warm enough in bed and slept well. Our continental breakfast was delivered to our room in the morning in a big brown paper bag which was quite novel and the contents were a lovely surprise, lots of fruit as well as yoghurt, croissant etc, plus more chocolate. The hotel was ideal for our one night stay and we would recommend.

  • V Volodchenko

  • August 2014

Tidy and clean exactly what you need after a long ride

Good friendly service at the reception.

No fuss, quick check-in. The room is small but tidy. I was given a safe storage option for a cycle. Overall good experience.