No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Queen Hotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
40, Dartmouth Road , Olney, MK46 4BH
Welcome to the Queen Hotel Olney. Here, we provide small but very clean, good quality, low priced, ensuite bed and breakfast accommodation. Please note we are not a pub and do not sell alcohol. The hotel lies in the beautiful market town of Olney, just 5 minutes from junction 14 of the M1 and 10 minutes from Milton Keynes city centre.

We offer a continental breakfast, at an extra charge, which is delivered to you, to have in the comfort of your room or to take away with you. Reception is open at most times of the day but there will be a straight forward, self check in, if outside of reception hours.

Check in is from 4pm until 10pm. Our rooms ( some are in the main house and some in the coach house annex) and facilities include a free hotel car park, free internet access in all rooms, huge choice of pubs and restaurants within 1 minute walk of the hotel, coffee/tea tray, and flat screen tv/dvd player. We regret no hot food or takeaways or smoking permitted in the bedrooms.
Picture of The Queen Hotel, Olney at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Queen Hotel
The room was very cosy. I particularly liked the little touches of the chocolate bars and bottled water each morning. I really liked being in the annex. The people were a little noisy upstairs but otherwise I really enjoyed my stay in this snug, warm and cosy room.

Reviewed by
sharona s

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Lovely room. Very cosy. Breakfast bag in the morning was full of great M&S treats!

Reviewed by
SOPHIA H

From Hope Valley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very comfortable
Good value and very comfortable...didnt try breakfast. Lovely village to explore. Some great pubs

Reviewed by
ian m

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very comfortable stay
We found the room and bathroom to be very clean and comfortable. We were not sure what to expect for breakfast, but were pleasantly surprised when we opened the brown paper bags to find a pack of croissants, a pot of jam, a piece of fruit, cereal bar, yogurt, pot of fruit, a small chocolate bar and fruit juice in each bag - excellent.

Reviewed by
A Lees

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Brilliant small hotel. Lovely location and room, owner very accommodating. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Lynne M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but chilly!
On arrival we rang the doorbell and were met by a polite and efficient lady who checked us in and directed us to room no 8 which was outside across the car park. Can't blame the hotel for the weather but was disappointed that the room was so cold. The window had been left open and the heating was switched off. The room was small and the bathroom quite cramped but it was spotless and the decor was pleasant. The bed was very large and comfortable. There was bottled water and chocolate bars as well as the usual tea/coffee and biscuits. Despite the cold evening we were warm enough in bed and slept well. Our continental breakfast was delivered to our room in the morning in a big brown paper bag which was quite novel and the contents were a lovely surprise, lots of fruit as well as yoghurt, croissant etc, plus more chocolate. The hotel was ideal for our one night stay and we would recommend.

ManagementResponse

Dear reviewer, to ensure that other guests do not become confused please note that we never have the heating on in August. We routinely open all windows through the day, to air the bedrooms.

Reviewed by
Elaine C

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tidy and clean exactly what you need after a long ride
Good friendly service at the reception. No fuss, quick check-in. The room is small but tidy. I was given a safe storage option for a cycle. Overall good experience.

Reviewed by
V Volodchenko

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed again
Clean, Warm, peaceful , revert thing you need including extra touches nothing too much trouble I checked in late but still received smiles and great Custer service stayed here a few times through work but it's a lovely place very pretty

Reviewed by
Sue M

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay again
Clean friendly warm extra touch's like chocolate bar bottle water tissues just little things that make stay more enjoyable I have stay a few times now always a good night sleep thanks you for such good service with a smile

Reviewed by
Sue M

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

did the job
no-nonsence accommodation

Reviewed by
brian d

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next