You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - De Vere Venues Orchard hotel

4

Beeston Lane, Nottingham, NG7 2RJ

Price From 96.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (94)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Jones

  • August 2016

Disappointing and manager needs to take note of this poor review.

Unfortunately the bar was boring with no real warmth, charm or appeal.

The bar food was limited to certain times and was expensive especially for limited light bites. The restaurant was not sampled in the evening but was expensive. It provided an excellent breakfast with lots of helpful staff working in it. Hotels location was very quiet but a little isolated with very little in close proximity of any interest. Room was nice but my double was quite small. The forest of trees wallpaper in my room could startle you if you woke in the night in semi darkness. Large lounge area was not inviting in any way. Wooden floors created a lot of noise when people walked past the lounge/bar area to the lifts. Cleaner on 3rd floor seemed stressed, busy and appeared to not understand any English. She did not speak or reply to me at all. Room service menu and prices could have been more inviting with a lower or exempt tray charge to make up for the poor lounge and bar area. TV was small in my room and not user friendly. No information on channel programmes just a list of channels. TV wake up calls did not work or wake me up in my room. No volume on the wake up channel it is set to. This could cause people major problems and needs to be resolved. Do not disturb signs move on opening and closing your door which can lead to confusion. Not relaxing and not content with my 3 night stay.

  • Anna B

  • August 2016

De Vere Venues Orchard hotel

Quiet room, comfortable bed, lovely breakfast.

Just right!

  • s green

  • August 2016

Very comfortable,relaxing hotel.

Perfectly situated hotel,close to city centre but isolated from the city so quiet and peaceful.

Only sorry I had no time to use the restaurant as the food looked amazing. The staff were very helpful also,especially when my online booking through LateRooms.com had not been received,I had my printed booking confirmation which the staff used to issue my room.

  • Graham Hughes

  • August 2016

Comfortable spacious

The wall coverings of outdoor scenes make the room seem airey a s spacious.

  • Robert T

  • August 2016

Orchard

We wanted a quiet comfortable stay for one night near but not in the city centre.

We were not disappointed. The location is excellent and the tram into the city a short, pleasant walk away. The room was clean, new, bright and comfortable. It was very quiet being within the university park. The bathroom was at least as good as any we have experienced in this or indeed any price range. Breakfast was good quality and the range at least adequate. Staff very friendly, polite and helpful. Would recommend highly.

  • A Collins

  • July 2016

Room mix up

We booked the room emphasising the disabled needs of my wife regarding access into a disabled shower/toilet room having no steps.

We were assured this had been done at the time of booking. On arrival we were given a standard room with no disabled access into tha bathroom/shower leaving my wife on the verge of tears. I spoke with reception who apologised and changed us into the type of disabled access room we originally booked.

  • Fiona O

  • July 2016

Great hotel!

The hotel was perfect in every way from the room size to the quality of the breakfast the next morning.

We were however very disappointed to learn that booking through Laterooms we paid £179.

  • carol p

  • June 2016

Modern hotel with country feel

On Nottingham uni site, surrounded by grass and trees, this modern hotel is fantastic value for money.

Free wifi, lovely room and bathroom. All spotless, light, airy and quiet. Good food and friendly staff.

  • David G

  • March 2016

Good value, no nonsense

This is a modern hotel which has good (if a bit small) rooms, is very quiet and has very good customer service.

A pleasant location as well.

  • R Wells

  • March 2016

One night stop over

The staff were extremely attentive to our needs and were more than happy to help.

We didnt eat untill breakfast the quality of the food was great it was just a few of the little tuings were missing that ruined the breakfast slightly, they only gave us 1 knife and fork no condiments and when the item i wanted from the tick list wasnt available they assumed id want a sasuage sandwhich instead and i cant stand sausage they really should of called, it was onlt little things and the rest was great.