You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - De Vere Venues Orchard hotel


Beeston Lane, Nottingham, NG7 2RJ

Price From 110.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (79)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Linda S

  • September 2016

De Vere Venues Orchard hotel

Very impressed with the standard of service and accommodation.

Lovely surroundings and very convenient for Nottingham.

  • Tracey A

  • September 2016

Great place to stay

Third time we have stayed here and will do again next time we are in Nottingham.

Excellent all round.

  • Lucy S

  • September 2016


A very relaxing stay.

Really impressed by the quality of the hotel rooms and the facilities. The bathroom and bedroom were both really clean and decorated to a high standard.

  • C Jones

  • August 2016

Disappointing and manager needs to take note of this poor review.

Unfortunately the bar was boring with no real warmth, charm or appeal.

The bar food was limited to certain times and was expensive especially for limited light bites. The restaurant was not sampled in the evening but was expensive. It provided an excellent breakfast with lots of helpful staff working in it. Hotels location was very quiet but a little isolated with very little in close proximity of any interest. Room was nice but my double was quite small. The forest of trees wallpaper in my room could startle you if you woke in the night in semi darkness. Large lounge area was not inviting in any way. Wooden floors created a lot of noise when people walked past the lounge/bar area to the lifts. Cleaner on 3rd floor seemed stressed, busy and appeared to not understand any English. She did not speak or reply to me at all. Room service menu and prices could have been more inviting with a lower or exempt tray charge to make up for the poor lounge and bar area. TV was small in my room and not user friendly. No information on channel programmes just a list of channels. TV wake up calls did not work or wake me up in my room. No volume on the wake up channel it is set to. This could cause people major problems and needs to be resolved. Do not disturb signs move on opening and closing your door which can lead to confusion. Not relaxing and not content with my 3 night stay.

  • Anna B

  • August 2016

De Vere Venues Orchard hotel

Quiet room, comfortable bed, lovely breakfast.

Just right!

  • s green

  • August 2016

Very comfortable,relaxing hotel.

Perfectly situated hotel,close to city centre but isolated from the city so quiet and peaceful.

Only sorry I had no time to use the restaurant as the food looked amazing. The staff were very helpful also,especially when my online booking through had not been received,I had my printed booking confirmation which the staff used to issue my room.

  • Graham Hughes

  • August 2016

Comfortable spacious

The wall coverings of outdoor scenes make the room seem airey a s spacious.

  • Robert T

  • August 2016


We wanted a quiet comfortable stay for one night near but not in the city centre.

We were not disappointed. The location is excellent and the tram into the city a short, pleasant walk away. The room was clean, new, bright and comfortable. It was very quiet being within the university park. The bathroom was at least as good as any we have experienced in this or indeed any price range. Breakfast was good quality and the range at least adequate. Staff very friendly, polite and helpful. Would recommend highly.

  • A Collins

  • July 2016

Room mix up

We booked the room emphasising the disabled needs of my wife regarding access into a disabled shower/toilet room having no steps.

We were assured this had been done at the time of booking. On arrival we were given a standard room with no disabled access into tha bathroom/shower leaving my wife on the verge of tears. I spoke with reception who apologised and changed us into the type of disabled access room we originally booked.

  • Fiona O

  • July 2016

Great hotel!

The hotel was perfect in every way from the room size to the quality of the breakfast the next morning.

We were however very disappointed to learn that booking through Laterooms we paid £179.