No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Old Mill

3AA 已评估 箪宿 Ratings explained
Clifton Road , Newton Blossomville, , Bedford, MK43 8AN
We have five newly refurbished en-suite letting rooms on the top 2 floors of our country pub, which will provide you with a relaxing and comfortable stay. The Bed and Breakfast is available at £75 per room – and includes a substantial English breakfast or something lighter, if you prefer. We serve a varied menu of delicious traditional pub food, made on the premises using fresh local produce, wherever possible. We have a daily Specials Board, with fresh fish on Fridays, delivered from Cornwall, and we recommend that you try our battered haddock with hand-cut chips. Traditional Sunday Lunch available from 12 noon until 4pm. It is advisable to book a table, particularly at weekends, as it can be busy. If there is a large group of you, we can organise pre-ordering so that your meal is ready when you arrive. There are some excellent cask ales and a range of quality wines. As we are a free house, we vary the real ales depending on the season. In the summer months, you’ll find a pretty garden for al fresco eating and in the winter we have a log burner to greet you on a cold day. There is free Wifi throughout the premises and there is also a separate rustic-style function room suitable for small parties of up to 25 people.
Picture of The Old Mill, Bedford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, but above a public house
The room is clean, large, nice bathroom.
People should know that the rooms are above the pub. There is noise until the pub closes at midnight and until the customers leave the site. I had no problem to sleep, but I don't have a light sleep...

Reviewed by
Marc T

From Switzerland
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Food!

Reviewed by
Ann B

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Old Mill
The staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. The valance sheet in room three wasn't clean and there was a stain on the bed spread of one of the single beds, I also thought I'd booked a room with a double bed.
When ordering my evening meal had I know how big the portions were I would only have ordered a main course.

Reviewed by
Alan Allatt

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation would recommend to others

Reviewed by
L Robinson

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room, food and personnel( Lauren) were very good. We even had a fridge with fresh milk ! Very unusual but welcome.
The approach to the rooms ,out the back, was not impressive.
The noise of the weekly skittle crowd, which went on til 1.00 am, was decidedly a reason not to return !

Reviewed by
M Fiddes

From Romsey, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quaint village but this place is a let down.
Great place to stay if you like loud house music blaring out and unruly teenagers shouting and screaming until gone midnight. ( including the staff ) on a week day! Rooms are tired and tatty. This place could be so nice but isn't.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

business stay
Room was clean and food was fairly priced, staff were helpful and the atmosphere in the pub was very welcoming

Reviewed by
Paul G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Old Mill, Newton Blossomville, Bedford
A lovely quiet country pub with simple but clean accommodation. Very helpful staff phoned us to arrange someone to let us into the room as we were delayed arriving. The cooked breakfast was amazing, not much lunch was required that day! The dining menu looked delicious but we arrived too late to try it. Overall, a relaxing stay in a beautiful rural location - use your Sat Nav to find it. An ideal place to stay en-route to London for us. Thank you.

Reviewed by
J Topping

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little pub b & b
Excellent service and accommodation.
Fridge in room with bottled water and milk was a nice touch..

Reviewed by
A Fenn

From Worcester Park, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Casual visitor finds ideal Bed and Breakfast
The Old Mill is conveniently situated. The accommodation is of a good quality and the Breakfast was more than adequate. The room was nicely situated and a good size. The bathroom/toilet facilities were good. The bed was a good size and comfortable

Reviewed by
John Buchanan

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next