Reviews - Falcons Nest


Falcons Nest at The Raptor Foundation, The Heath, St Ives Road, Woodhurst, PE28 3BT

Price From 120.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • john p

  • October 2015

Its a Hoot

like it birds make a noise but thats what birds do at night ,,

  • Carol P

  • October 2015

Stopover with a bonus extra

We needed to stop somewhere overnight & this looked rather different from the norm at a very reasonable price.

It didn't disappoint. The room was comfortable with enough facilities to prepare a snack any time & enjoy the surroundings.Visiting the birds was the bonus, so well looked after & so many enthusiastic volunteers prepared to spend time introducing them to you. Everywhere appeared to be wheelchair friendly including our room with the large ensuite wet-room

Do give yourself enough time to enjoy the flying displays, unfortunately we were bound by time constraints so missed them but the rest of the birds were all accessible. We couldn't access the WiFi but that wasn't a big problem for one night.

  • Barbara M

  • September 2015

Everything fine.

We had to call the accommodation as we had been delayed and were arriving late.

A friendly staff member explained how to get the key to the room as no one would be there. The room was basic but clean, everything was fine and the price was good. Remote and quiet.

  • Cath T

  • September 2015

Very Quiet

I was staying for work so arrived after the staff left and left in the morning before reception opened.

The room was clean and adequate, the place feels quite remote and was very quiet. I didn't get to enter the actual centre but did meet some parakeets in the garden. Unfortunately the meerkats were shut away possibly because of the awful weather. I was unable to use a 3G dongle and the signal on my phone was patchy. There is wifi but only when the centre is open. This is the sole reason I will not be returning here for business, I need the internet, but I would return for a leisure visit.

  • P Brown

  • September 2015

Great value

Room was a brilliant size and quality given the cost and location.

Being onsite with animals was also a plus. Only downside was TV was temperamental - the colours went funny after a minute or so

  • Peter G

  • July 2015

a hoot of experience

Caring staff .

Very comfortable accommodation. Good food . Birds displayed well. Excellent facilities for disabled use.

  • Martin Rigby

  • June 2015

quick overnight stay

  • Suzanne G

  • April 2015

Business Travellers - A 'bedsit' for the night

I usually stay in 4-5* accommodation with restaurants and room service, but I wanted a change, where I could have what I wanted to eat, when I wanted it and didn't have to sit in a restaurant on my own.

Loved the fridge, microwave, toaster and kettle and took some home cooked food with me to reheat for the evening. Washing up liquid and t-towel all provided. After a lovely sleep - I had a great breakfast that I prepared and ate in my jimjams before a great shower (I took my own hair dryer).

The room was large and airy with a small table for 2 next to the kitchenette. Everything was clean with shampoo and shower gel and white fluffy towels provided. Heating was on an individual thermostat so I could set to exactly as I like it. Only potential downside (didn't bother me) - there is no one on site if arriving after 5pm - so all done by mobile including instructions to collecting your key. I've booked to stay again in 2 weeks.

  • laura keens

  • April 2015

a great stay

This is our third visit to the raptor foundation and I really enjoy coming here..

The birds of prey are beautiful.

  • Colin T

  • March 2015

A relaxing weekend break

We had a peaceful weekend in this very reasonably priced accommodation whilst visiting relatives in Cambridgeshire.

The added benefit of having access to the Raptor Foundation centre itself made our stay even more magical.