You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Falcons Nest

3

Falcons Nest at The Raptor Foundation, The Heath, St Ives Road, Woodhurst, PE28 3BT

Price From 86.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michael Wilson

  • June 2016

A most enjoyable stay

We found everything excellent and would return.

  • John H

  • June 2016

Good clean accommodation

Did the job at a competitive price for the two of us.

Clean with al the essentials available, shower, microwave, tv etc. room a bit dark and bed rather hard but apart from that we were very satisfied at the price we paid. St Ives is a very nice little town well worth a visit and the raptor park is also very interesting to walk round .. free for residents.

  • Karen B

  • May 2016

Fantastic

This was a great find, lovely spacious accommodation, very clean.

The accommodation is within the raptor centre where there are around two hundred birds, owls, falcons etc. you get free access to the centre to look at the birds and watch the feeding and the flying displays, we learnt loads about these beautiful birds. There are also some meerkats to see and some reptiles. We really enjoyed our three night stay. There isn't anything on site to do in the evenings but just over a mile up the road is a lovely pub/restaurant called The Windmill.

  • Jane C

  • May 2016

Great facilities

This is the third time we have stayed at the Falcons Nest and each time we have found the same high standard of customer service.

We have always thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will no doubt be back.

  • christina w

  • May 2016

Fantastic value!

An absolute gem.

Will be back.

  • david w

  • May 2016

Good economy accomodation

We found excellent to have a look around the area, staff and property suited our need!

  • J King

  • March 2016

Falcons Nest

Excellent find - as this was a fleeting visit we did not get the chance to avail ourselves of the free tickets to the bird sanctuary but would definitely do that next time.

Great to have the kitchenette and although no breakfast available due to BH there are plenty of shops nearby to stock up. Room was warm, clean and comfortable - only criticism would be the run around to get wet shower - hot water was great but no power to the jets.

  • john p

  • October 2015

Its a Hoot

like it birds make a noise but thats what birds do at night ,,

  • Carol P

  • October 2015

Stopover with a bonus extra

We needed to stop somewhere overnight & this looked rather different from the norm at a very reasonable price.

It didn't disappoint. The room was comfortable with enough facilities to prepare a snack any time & enjoy the surroundings.Visiting the birds was the bonus, so well looked after & so many enthusiastic volunteers prepared to spend time introducing them to you. Everywhere appeared to be wheelchair friendly including our room with the large ensuite wet-room

Do give yourself enough time to enjoy the flying displays, unfortunately we were bound by time constraints so missed them but the rest of the birds were all accessible. We couldn't access the WiFi but that wasn't a big problem for one night.

  • Barbara M

  • September 2015

Everything fine.

We had to call the accommodation as we had been delayed and were arriving late.

A friendly staff member explained how to get the key to the room as no one would be there. The room was basic but clean, everything was fine and the price was good. Remote and quiet.