Reviews - Falcons Nest


Falcons Nest at The Raptor Foundation, The Heath, St Ives Road, Woodhurst, PE28 3BT

Price From 98.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Susan O'Toole

  • January 2015

Falcons Nest is always worth the stay,

Beautiful place, surrounded by all the owls, free access to park, great experience watching the bird displays, staff are extremely helpful.

So close to gorgeous St Ives town and all the surrounding villages. Just wish we could buy 2 of the rooms and knock them through, ideal location to all my family xxxx

  • Colin E

  • December 2014


It was a nice place to stay in, for a good night's sleep.

  • b phare

  • December 2014

Falcons Nest

We stay here every time we visit family in the area and find it consistently good value for money with clean comfortable rooms.

  • Katherine A

  • December 2014

Great experience!!

I was pleasantly surprised with everything.

We checked in quite late in the evening when it was dark outside and were quite surprised next morning to find the hotel is the whole complex within the Raptor Foundation, We also had the chance to go in and see the birds and I loved the gift shop there as well. It is family friendly and I guess children would have enough space to run and play in the park there as well as see different birds. I really liked the rooms had separate entrances and are like separate rooms in the same building, our room was extremely spacious and very clean, the bed is very comfy and soft, the bedding itself was white and fresh. The room is a self catering one with an undercounter fridge and a microwave and a kettle and tea and coffee facilities. All in all I was surprised and loved everything about out stay there and would definitely like to visit again in summer!!

  • B J C

  • October 2014

Beware the smell..............

2 night stay at Falcons Nest, as highly rated on Trip Advisor.

Room large, with kitchenette area in one corner, and bed comfy. Shower looked scruffy (base scuffed and tatty) and water only ran at little more than a trickle. The 2 major downsides were:

1. The awful smell within the compound (not sure if it was all down to bird droppings but it smelt like a pig farm)

2. The paper-thin walls meant you could hear talking, flushing, showering etc. from the adjoining rooms

What sounded like a good and different weekend stay turned out to be a large disappointment unfortunately. We will be staying in a regular hotel the next time we visit the area!

  • N Chapman

  • October 2014

Great value room at unique location

Everything about the room and associated customer service was spot on.

Full cooked breakfast in the associated cafe did have some room for improvement (e.g. hash brown too greasy, poor quality sausage). Free entry to the Raptor Foundation was a pretty exciting bonus though.

  • S Monk

  • October 2014

Great value large room with excellent facilities

We had a great stay for two nights and really appreciated the room size and kitchen facilities provided.

Breakfast was excellent in the Conservatory. Only problem was we stayed in the heat wave 30oC and neither we nor the lady in the adjoining office were unable to stop the electric heater giving out heat even when it was turned off at the mains. The rooms are set in lovely surroundings and we really enjoyed the chance to explore the Raptor centre for free. Will definitely be booking again.

  • Tamara Dickinson

  • September 2014

perfect location

loved hearing the birds during the day and night.

ample parking. great full English

  • P Bell

  • September 2014

excellent B&B

What a place to stay 5 stars all round and a bird of prey sanctuary adjoining it which guest can look round.

  • C Walton

  • September 2014

Great little place

Great accomdation.

Very cheap for the area and very large spacious rooms. Free entry to the bird show is a great touch. I'll defo be staying here again when I'm next in the area.