The Phoenix Guest House

3

157 Columbus Ravine, Nr Peasholm,, Scarborough, YO12 7QZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (52)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • viv m

  • March 2015

small and friendly

good location.

jenny and her staff were friendly and helpful. lovely clean room but a bit small. good breakfast nothing was a bother. would stay again

  • A Hindle

  • March 2015

The little gem

Lovely and clean best breakfast ever highly recommend to stay .

  • paul Jenkinson

  • March 2015

Pleasant stay

The stay at The Phoenix Guest House was very pleasant indeed.

The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty

The room was small but ample for the two of us. it was clean and tidy, but the outlook was overlooking houses in an alleyway which was an eyesore.

Very close proximity to North beach and only a 5 minute taxi ride (which cost £5) and/or a leisurely stroll walking along the sea front (30 - 45 minutes) to the South Shore where the centre of town is. If I was to be really picky and a few niggles they would be; Unable to pay via card as it was cash only, The shower in the room had absolutely no power at all, very low pressure (room #5). Having said this, we would 100% stay here again. Paul & Rachel

  • Ross T

  • March 2015

great guest house

First class in all aspects.

Room: clean, comfortable, warm, well kitted out. Breakfast: outstanding, fresh, hot, cooked to order, good range of fresh (not tinned) fruit and cereals. Host: exceptionally friendly and welcoming. Stay here again: without a shadow of doubt.

  • marie stokoe

  • February 2015

The Phoenix Guest House

Second visit this year.

Definitely be staying again.

  • Marie Stokoe

  • January 2015

Great value for money

Host great very friendly let us book into room early.

Very clean and breakfast was fabulous. Definitely be stopping here again.

  • william m

  • December 2014

Wkia

  • B Fairbrother

  • December 2014

The Phoenix Guest House

A very warm welcome from the landlady.

Excellent breakfast and very friendly.

  • p fowkes

  • December 2014

Excellent guest house

A really nice lady runs this guest house, she keeps it exceptionally clean, the breakfast was one of the best we have had staying in this type of bed and breakfast, cooked to perfection and quality food, WiFi free and worked in bedroom, linen and towels crisp white, beds very comfortable, we were made very welcome and felt comfortable only grumble wished we could have stopped longer but when we next visit our family in Scarborough we will be booking here again.

  • David I

  • November 2014

Excellent accommodation

I had a nice room, a comfortable bed and clean surroundings.

A nice breakfast and nice host also made for an excellent stay.