Reviews - The Phoenix Guest House


157 Columbus Ravine , Nr Peasholm ,, Scarborough, YO12 7QZ

Price From 84.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (49)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • John B

  • August 2015

A very basic but clean room,

  • lisa dand

  • August 2015

100 % friendly....very clean....great location...definitely be visiting again

We took our 3yr autistic granddaughter for her first little and she loved it...brilliant location ....Jenny the owner was really helpful in guiding to which was the best way to the beach etc...

nothing was to much trouble for her was spotless as was everywere else in the b and b

Would definitely be back again and 100% recommend to me family and friends

  • Andrew T

  • August 2015

Worth a stay

A very warm and friendly welcome and a lovely place to stay.

I would definitely stay here again. Clean rooms and good breakfast

  • Lindsay H

  • July 2015


This was a single night stay without breakfast, just somewhere to lay our heads, due to a lack of space at our friends'.

The greeting was warm & friendly, the room spotless & the bed comfy - nice plump pillows. Breakfast smelt lovely, but we had made other arrangements, so did not partake.

  • Paul S

  • July 2015

Excellent stay in a good location

Really enjoyed our stay at the Phoenix Guest house.

Very friendly and helpful owner, with nice rooms. The B&B was very quiet even though it was full. Good location.

  • Vivienne B

  • June 2015

Clean, friendly and well-priced

We went to see Alfie Boe at Scarborough Open Air Theatre, and needed somewhere to lay our heads for one night.

The Phoenix filled the bill at a very reasonable price. We found on-street parking nearby and Jenny provided us with a scratch card to put in the windscreen enabling us to stay there the whole day. She was most helpful with local information, eg attractions, where to get a puncture repaired etc. The room was at the top of the house, small but very clean. Water pressure is obviously a problem as the cold tap ran in a trickle, and the shower ran cold half-way through. Breakfast was plentiful and there was a good choice. The location for attractions in the North Bay couldn't be bettered as we easily walked to the beach, Peasholm Park and the Open Air Theatre. We had a very pleasant stay.

  • barbara k

  • June 2015

would recommend.

owner very pleasant and easy going.

  • Paul C

  • May 2015

The Phoenix Guest House

The room was very clean and comfortable with everything we needed.

Add the breakfast for an additional £6 it's fantastic, worth every penny. Jenny (hostess) made us feel really welcome and was very attentive. We will definitely be staying again and would recommend it to anyone wanting a friendly, relaxing "value for money" B&B

  • viv m

  • March 2015

small and friendly

good location.

jenny and her staff were friendly and helpful. lovely clean room but a bit small. good breakfast nothing was a bother. would stay again

  • A Hindle

  • March 2015

The little gem

Lovely and clean best breakfast ever highly recommend to stay .