No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Phoenix Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
157 Columbus Ravine, Nr Peasholm, , Scarborough, YO12 7QZ
The Phoenix is very conveniently located, just 2 minutes stroll from beautiful peasholm park, 6 minutes from the magnificent sweep of north bay's sands. Scarborough cricket ground, the open air theatre, scarborough bowls centre, the sea life centre, and hollywood plaza cinema are just some of the attractions close by. We offer very good value with prices from £20 per person per night for en-suite accommodation and scrumptious breakfasts for £6 per adult and £4 per child, which will set you up for the day. Cleanliness is assured throughout and we trust that you will find us friendly and helpful, our aim is to provide for you a comfortable and enjoyable place to stay.
Picture of The Phoenix Guest House, Scarborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dropping in at the Phoenix
We were given a very warm welcome. Complete with a parking disk. ( without one we would have had to walk a mile). our room was very comfortable even tho the shower room was very small, We only needed to shower in it! Jennifer was lovely.

Reviewed by
Robert La Roche

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money clean and friendly

Reviewed by
dean jackson

From Dronfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay, clean, comfortable and excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
L Goddard

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous
A warm welcome , the room was very nice clean and comfortable.Breakfast was filling recommend the full yorkshire.Great if your a cricket fan its just round the corner.Scarborough castle and the town centre a short walk away.Lovely Peasholm park bottom of road good for all the family to walk or grab a boat ride.Would check if Jenny had any availability first next time we visit.

Reviewed by
Karen M

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean B & B in a very convenient location. Great to have the parking permit.
Room was spotlessly clean. Bed was a bit hard and the drainage system for the loos and water, was a little noisy and woke me up a few times in the night. Breakfast cost an extra £6 and it was great the the owner provided veggie sausages. There was plenty of it!

Reviewed by
S Saca

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and homely
We found Jennie to be very friendly and extremely helpful especially when we had a problem with our car. Thanks for your help and understanding.

Reviewed by
Joyce Fleming

From Welwyn Garden City, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovley b&b.

Reviewed by
carole b

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class
Small, but very good value for money. Within walking distance of cricket ground. All that I required.

Reviewed by
Michael P

From Rushden, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My thoughts on The Phoenix Guest House, Scarborough
The place was spotlessly clean and Jenny, the landlady couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast was superb. Our room had everything we needed albeit quite small.

Reviewed by
Anne Robinson

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Only stayed one night but everything was very clean and comfortable. Good location. Nice lady.

Reviewed by
Angela W

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next