No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Snoozebox

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
c/o Silverstone Circuit , TOWCESTER, NN12 8TN
This unique, portable hotel is located at Silverstone Racing Circuit in Towcester, 14 miles from Northampton. It offers smart, compact rooms with an en suite shower room and free Wi-Fi, as well as free parking. Rooms at Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel have functional, minimalist décor and include a flat-screen TV, safe and air conditioning. The wetroom-style shower room has free toiletries. A continental breakfast is available daily and the Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel also has an on-site bar. A 24-hour reception is also available. With good access to the A43 and M40 and M1 Motorways, the Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel is within 90 minutes’ drive of central London and 1 hours’ drive of Birmingham. Milton Keynes is 16 miles away.
Picture of Snoozebox, TOWCESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pretty good
Snug room but very clean and staff are very helpful

Reviewed by
Richard W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but everything you need
We were prepared for the snoozebox to be small, was still surprised at just how small they are but also at how well they work given the size.
Everything was spotlessly clean, there was a place for everything we had with us, though had we had a child using the bunk we would have struggled.
We had a drink in the bar which was a lovely area to sit in and drinks though expensive certainly not extortionate.
Breakfast was a buffet of toast, cereal, fruit salad, yoghurt, sausage and bacon. Everything was fresh and tasty and plenty of it.
The staff couldn't have been better, we had to call ahead not realising there was 2 locations at the track to find out which one we were booked in to, and my call was dealt with very quickly. Check in was easy and everything well explained.
Really couldn't fault the stay at all

Reviewed by
anne w

From Brighouse, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was an adventure to stay In a pod and the concept and room are great considering the space it is in.
We stayed as traveling to London early Sunday morning so we didn't waste time traveling from Manchester on the Sunday. my daughter enjoyed it thought it was quite amusing. It is compact and getting ready in the morning was a bit stressful but you just have to plan and only take in the pod what is needed.

Reviewed by
S Roberts

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Compact, an experience
Not made clear in the marketing but this was a room in a container. Very, very compact and like staying in a mini sized caravan. Once on circuit difficult to find, partly as we were looking for a 'hotel' type building, so better sign posting on site would help. Staff excellent, breakfast, minimal price acceptable as in an expensive location. On race days cost goes up immensely so don't expect value rates as the norm - check first! Pleasant surprise to find free to use X-box, PS3, simulator games in reception area as we had two children with us on a rainy day. We needed local accommodation to attend a nearby wedding and for this it was fine.

Reviewed by
Teresa A

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent for short stay
Brilliant accommodation if you just need a couple of nights somewhere comfortable.

Reviewed by
R Gant

From Saffron Walden, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review too
Very compact but comfortable accommodation, no fills bells or whistle. Breakfast with a bacon or sausage bap seems a great idea

Reviewed by
ROGER S

From Skipton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

snoozebox super stay, ticked all boxes
very enjoyable stay, overlooked track, great bfast, managed to check in early, very clean, everything worked, ideal for short stay, bar is situated on top floor in reception, you can imagine the view!

Reviewed by
ROSEMARY C

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value

Reviewed by
G Haigh

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic customer service
Our taxi company didn't show up in the morning to return
Us to our Car. The hotel staff drove us 7 miles to collect our car so we
could return home. Beyond and above the call of duty. Fantastic service. Thank you for a great stay.

Reviewed by
Kathleen H

From St. Albans, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location but noise can be an issue
Great for convenience, but even though I was in the 'quiet' end and just wanted to bed down at about 10pm, as most drivers would with a busy day testing ahead, the other non racing people staying had other ideas and stayed up until midnight right outside my room, keeping me awake.
There is a perfectly good bar and seating area if you want to socialize, the clue is in the name Snoozebox, I want to Snooze, not listen to idiots talking nonsense all night.

Reviewed by
Gary Duckman

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next