No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Snoozebox

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
c/o Silverstone Circuit , TOWCESTER, NN12 8TN
This unique, portable hotel is located at Silverstone Racing Circuit in Towcester, 14 miles from Northampton. It offers smart, compact rooms with an en suite shower room and free Wi-Fi, as well as free parking. Rooms at Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel have functional, minimalist décor and include a flat-screen TV, safe and air conditioning. The wetroom-style shower room has free toiletries. A continental breakfast is available daily and the Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel also has an on-site bar. A 24-hour reception is also available. With good access to the A43 and M40 and M1 Motorways, the Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel is within 90 minutes’ drive of central London and 1 hours’ drive of Birmingham. Milton Keynes is 16 miles away.
Picture of Snoozebox, TOWCESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experience!
Very clean and compact, but all you need. Note: There are 2 Snoozebox hotels at Silverstone ~ Wellington near to the Paddock and Vale which is a shuttle bus drive away. Vale is used for larger events when Wellington is full. We actually got bacon sandwiches for our continental breakfast!

Reviewed by
ROBIN A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small space but every thing you need is in the snooze box

Reviewed by
John T

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Snooze box
My husband and I stayed for the motorbike racing and although the room is compact it was very comfortable, clean and warm. the hotel manager, sorry forgot his name, was very helpful and friendly. we wIll definitely be re-booking.

Reviewed by
J Kinder

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was dirty complained 4 times and eventually at 8.30 pm a lady came with a cloth to wipe over a few bits but the room needed more than that. But it was late and we had been up since 4am so we just wanted to go to bed. Bed was comfy , Breakfast was lovely the room would of been amazing if they would of got a cloth with some CIf and gave it a clean

Reviewed by
Donna G

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

British Touring Cars at Silverstone
Location, standard, meet & greet, shuttle service all excellent. Only down side to the stay was the heat of the room. We had the air conditioning turned on (which was noisy) but still resorted to leaving our front door open overnight to let some fresh air in.

Reviewed by
Jason Cope

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great for the track
Hotel was what I had expected, took quite a long time for someone to check us in and then the room we were assigned already had someone else's belongings in it! However it was sorted quickly. The room is very small and compact as you should expect from this type of hotel, but I was immensely impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. Breakfast was complimentary and was perfectly Nic although the sausage was very spicy and they had only teaplates to eat from. Overall if I was going back to Silverstone I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Caralyn Cooke

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pretty good
Snug room but very clean and staff are very helpful

Reviewed by
Richard W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small is Beautiful
I can not fault our stay, i would certainly go there again.

Reviewed by
L Freeman

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but everything you need
We were prepared for the snoozebox to be small, was still surprised at just how small they are but also at how well they work given the size.
Everything was spotlessly clean, there was a place for everything we had with us, though had we had a child using the bunk we would have struggled.
We had a drink in the bar which was a lovely area to sit in and drinks though expensive certainly not extortionate.
Breakfast was a buffet of toast, cereal, fruit salad, yoghurt, sausage and bacon. Everything was fresh and tasty and plenty of it.
The staff couldn't have been better, we had to call ahead not realising there was 2 locations at the track to find out which one we were booked in to, and my call was dealt with very quickly. Check in was easy and everything well explained.
Really couldn't fault the stay at all

Reviewed by
anne w

From Brighouse, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was an adventure to stay In a pod and the concept and room are great considering the space it is in.
We stayed as traveling to London early Sunday morning so we didn't waste time traveling from Manchester on the Sunday. my daughter enjoyed it thought it was quite amusing. It is compact and getting ready in the morning was a bit stressful but you just have to plan and only take in the pod what is needed.

Reviewed by
S Roberts

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next