No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Snoozebox

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
c/o Silverstone Circuit , TOWCESTER, NN12 8TN
This unique, portable hotel is located within Silverstone Racing Circuit in Towcester, 14 miles from Northampton. It offers smart, compact rooms with an en suite shower room and free Wi-Fi, as well as free parking. Rooms at Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel have functional, minimalist décor and include a flat-screen TV, safe and air conditioning. The wetroom-style shower room has free toiletries. A continental breakfast is available daily and the Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel also has an on-site bar & restaurant. A 24-hour reception is also available. With good access to the A43 and M40 and M1 Motorways, the Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel is within 90 minutes’ drive of central London and 1 hours’ drive of Birmingham. Milton Keynes is 16 miles away. PLEASE NOTE - The hotel is located inside Silverstone Circuit and you should stop at the security gates before gaining access and proceeding through to the hotel
Picture of Snoozebox, TOWCESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 97 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
O Thompson

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Great value for money I will came back and I will recommend to my friends

Reviewed by
Francisco B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Snooze box stay
Very welcoming staff compact but comfy would stay again

Reviewed by
Adrian W

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall review.
We travelled to Silverstone for a driving experience which was for quite early for the next day.
The receptionist was very helpfull and knowledgable and after we had been to our rooms he also served our food which was very good and good value for money.
We had a good nights rest and the rooms were excellent for the cost.
We would definitely use this again and recommend it to others.

Reviewed by
John Greening

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small, simple, stylish
The Snoozebox is very small. Think ferry cabin space and compress it.. But it has a stylish simplicity and our cabin was also very clean, so for one night, it was absolutely fine.
Breakfast was included and was a help-yourself selection of orange juice, toast, sausages and bacon plus coffee (on the strong side) which was brought to our table.
We had dinner at the nearby New Inn which was amazing value - 3 courses for £12 each and great service.
Only real downside was that the bathroom facilities were a little bit too intimate - close your eyes and put your fingers in your ears! Also there doesn't seem to be any way of turning off the green light which is a bit of a problem if you need complete darkness to sleep.
It was absolutely where we wanted to be (Silverstone - for the Boden sale) and quite an experience.
I'd stay again if I needed to be at Silverstone, but wouldn't want to stay for more than one night. I would recommend it to a friend but also make sure that they knew exactly what to expect.

Reviewed by
Christine M

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small space but every thing you need is in the snooze box

Reviewed by
John T

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experience!
Very clean and compact, but all you need. Note: There are 2 Snoozebox hotels at Silverstone ~ Wellington near to the Paddock and Vale which is a shuttle bus drive away. Vale is used for larger events when Wellington is full. We actually got bacon sandwiches for our continental breakfast!

Reviewed by
ROBIN A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Snooze box
My husband and I stayed for the motorbike racing and although the room is compact it was very comfortable, clean and warm. the hotel manager, sorry forgot his name, was very helpful and friendly. we wIll definitely be re-booking.

Reviewed by
J Kinder

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was dirty complained 4 times and eventually at 8.30 pm a lady came with a cloth to wipe over a few bits but the room needed more than that. But it was late and we had been up since 4am so we just wanted to go to bed. Bed was comfy , Breakfast was lovely the room would of been amazing if they would of got a cloth with some CIf and gave it a clean

Reviewed by
Donna G

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

British Touring Cars at Silverstone
Location, standard, meet & greet, shuttle service all excellent. Only down side to the stay was the heat of the room. We had the air conditioning turned on (which was noisy) but still resorted to leaving our front door open overnight to let some fresh air in.

Reviewed by
Jason Cope

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next