No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Snoozebox

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
c/o Silverstone Circuit , TOWCESTER, NN12 8TN
This unique, portable hotel is located at Silverstone Racing Circuit in Towcester, 14 miles from Northampton. It offers smart, compact rooms with an en suite shower room and free Wi-Fi, as well as free parking. Rooms at Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel have functional, minimalist décor and include a flat-screen TV, safe and air conditioning. The wetroom-style shower room has free toiletries. A continental breakfast is available daily and the Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel also has an on-site bar. A 24-hour reception is also available. With good access to the A43 and M40 and M1 Motorways, the Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel is within 90 minutes’ drive of central London and 1 hours’ drive of Birmingham. Milton Keynes is 16 miles away.
Picture of Snoozebox, TOWCESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a location!
As the websites suggests, this hotel was a last minute find. It is sat right next to Silverston race track. The room itself is tiny, two beds and a bathroom taking up the space that would normally be a hotel bathroom, but the staff were very friendly and accomadating

Reviewed by
Sam W

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Was a lovely little hotel, just what you need, although the rooms are small it has all you needed in them! The beds were lovely and was an added extra for our farrai experience. Defiantly would reccomend!

Reviewed by
Kerrie Eaton

From Broxbourne, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean,tidy and what we needed. Simple really.

Reviewed by
Lee Blackburn

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great idea!
Great idea having somewhere to stay right in Silverstone & the bonus of free parking too! Room was excellent, clean & everything you need for a night - plenty of hot water for showers too. Would definitely recommend & would definitely use again.

Reviewed by
Steven L

From Fordingbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic place to stay when there is a race weekend
Only stayed for one night but it was exactly what we wanted. When we first arrived, the staff were really helpfull. Booked us in, explained about breakfast and checkout times, then took us to our box. The rooms are fairly small but it's what we were expecting and all we needed. Great nights sleep and even better to walk out your box and be track side. Fantastic. Continental breakfast was also better than expected. Lots of choice and eat as much as you can. Would also say it was a hot spell when we stayed so the air con was a blessing. If its to much for some, it's easy to turn off or adjust the thermostat. Last of all you can leave your car in the car park all day so it's easy to find when you come to leave and no getting stuck in a muddy field. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Alan Johnson

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok for a short stay as very small rooms ,also no tea and coffee in rooms not good

Reviewed by
L L

From Ipswich, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant experience
We stayed at Silverstone to watch World Superbikes. From the time we arrived the staff were upbeat friendly and very helpful. The level of service was an experience which some up market chains do not give. The rooms were spotless bed was really comfy. Breakfast was continental and very nice.

Reviewed by
Angela Williams

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Snoozebox experience
Does what it says on the tin !! Ideal for a 1 or 2 night stay. Ideally for 1 person, but 2 if you know each other well. Breakfast acceptable, location great. A good all round experience

Reviewed by
m heard

From Wallington, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing stay
Overall staying at Snoozebox completed our weekend experience at Silverstone - what could be better than opening your door and seeing the track...we couldn't believe it.
The room / pod was superb, exactly what you need for a weekend. The reception area and terrace was also fantastic, beinga ble to watch the racing in comfort whilst having superb service with drinks.
The staff were faultless, from start to finish everything was really truly amazing.

Reviewed by
Kelli H

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Silverstone experience track day
A novel way to spend the evening, a compact family room but very clean. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. A continental style breakfast which was a great start for a mornings supercar racing.
Should I visit Silverstone again, I would have no hesitation in reserving here again.

Reviewed by
Robert Godlonton

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next