No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Snoozebox

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
c/o Silverstone Circuit , TOWCESTER, NN12 8TN
This unique, portable hotel is located at Silverstone Racing Circuit in Towcester, 14 miles from Northampton. It offers smart, compact rooms with an en suite shower room and free Wi-Fi, as well as free parking. Rooms at Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel have functional, minimalist décor and include a flat-screen TV, safe and air conditioning. The wetroom-style shower room has free toiletries. A continental breakfast is available daily and the Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel also has an on-site bar. A 24-hour reception is also available. With good access to the A43 and M40 and M1 Motorways, the Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel is within 90 minutes’ drive of central London and 1 hours’ drive of Birmingham. Milton Keynes is 16 miles away.
Picture of Snoozebox, TOWCESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Silverstone experience track day
A novel way to spend the evening, a compact family room but very clean. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. A continental style breakfast which was a great start for a mornings supercar racing.
Should I visit Silverstone again, I would have no hesitation in reserving here again.

Reviewed by
Robert Godlonton

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome concept!
Cannot recommend highly enough - fantastic location, fantastic rooms, fantastic experience. The hotel overlooks the Silverstone circuit - spent an hour watching formula one cars whilst sat on a leather sofa with a drink. The rooms are pods within shipping containers but they are fantastic - lovely comfy beds, excellent shower. The customer service is fantastic too. The car park is within the circuit security perimeter so no worries there.

Reviewed by
Malcolm M

From Normanton, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic experience, amazing hotel & room with a view.
We are a family with a 6 year old son. The snoozebox is in an unbeatable location right next to Wellington Straight. There is a fantastic balcony above reception with comfy settees to view the track. The rooms were compact but had everything you needed & the beds are extremely comfy. Breakfast was lovely too with lots of choice. The staff are very helpful & friendly & it was a joy to stay there. A thoroughly amazing experience that I'd recommend to anyone. We will be returning again.

Reviewed by
D Sutton

From Stoke on Trent , UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely fantastic staff. So helpful, friendly and accommodating

Reviewed by
S Wright

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place, very handy
Excellent location, only down side is that I left an item of clothing in the room, I emailed and telephoned the hotel but have not had a response, it was my sons clothin and he is upset about it

Reviewed by
Ian Wadsworth

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't beat the location
For a motor racing fan the convenience of the location was perfect. The staff were most agreeable but there was a slight air of inexperience. Breakfast was minimal even for a continental style and some attention needed regarding presentation, laid out in full glare of the sun and melting. Accomodation adequate considering that a shipping container is 12.2m x 2.5m and that 4 units occupy these dimentions, spaciousness should in no way be expected. Overall value really is only down to the extereme proximity to the race track.

Reviewed by
David R

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value & different
If you are expecting a hairdryer and complimentary slippers you are looking at the wrong hotel! The room is absolutely tiny, but due to the clever design seems to work somehow. Wifi didn't work unless standing outside the door due to the room being on eof the furthest away from the main reception area and the air conditioning really struggled to cool the room - one of the disadvantages of staying in a metal box when the temp is 30 degrees outside. Flat screen TV and shower were highlights.

Reviewed by
Philip

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Snooze box is the future!!!!!!
Was slightly aprehensive about what I had booked, but it does what it says on the box!!! The rooms are not spacious, but I knew that when I booked. Room was clean, and had everything I needed. The guy that checked me in, and served me during my stay, was probably the most polite and helpful member of staff I have ever encountered in a hotel, and was a credit to Snoozebox. I dont usually leave reviews, but this guy was so good, it would be unfair not to compliment him. Would definately stay at Snoozebox again, and cant recommend enough if you need to stay at Silverstone.

Reviewed by
M Robinson

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Class
All round cracking

Reviewed by
M stevens

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Snooze Box Experience
You have have to try the Snooze Box, just for the experience. If you suffer from claustrophobia, this is definately not for you.
Small, very small, compact. Clean, modern, modular, TV, air conditioning, window, (does not open). Double bed and one bunk bed above dbl. bed. Dbl bed meets wall, climb into bed, one has to sleep against wall. Matress very comfortable. Got very hot. Needed fresh air. Clean white towels, shampoo & conditioner. Areoplane type loo, small. Shower good. Not much privacy in bathroom.
A bit on the pricey side, as a mile down the road you could get a Premier Inn or Travel lodge for same price, and a gigantic room compared to the Snooze Box.
Breakfast included, this was a Contiental style breakfast, no hot breakfast. Not even an option.
Good for a one off stay. Would I do it again, probably not.

Reviewed by
H Walker

From Gerrards Cross, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next