No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Snoozebox

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
c/o Silverstone Circuit , TOWCESTER, NN12 8TN
This unique, portable hotel is located within Silverstone Racing Circuit in Towcester, 14 miles from Northampton. It offers smart, compact rooms with an en suite shower room and free Wi-Fi, as well as free parking. Rooms at Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel have functional, minimalist décor and include a flat-screen TV, safe and air conditioning. The wetroom-style shower room has free toiletries. A continental breakfast is available daily and the Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel also has an on-site bar & restaurant. A 24-hour reception is also available. With good access to the A43 and M40 and M1 Motorways, the Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel is within 90 minutes’ drive of central London and 1 hours’ drive of Birmingham. Milton Keynes is 16 miles away. PLEASE NOTE - The hotel is located inside Silverstone Circuit and you should stop at the security gates before gaining access and proceeding through to the hotel
Picture of Snoozebox, TOWCESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 100 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
We had a great time. My little boy loved the bunk bed. All the beds were comfortable and the room was clean . Towels were changed everyday. Don't be put off by the fact it is in a container, we all had a great time.The staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was good and there was plenty to go round.

Reviewed by
C Brown

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If you like caravanning you will love this!
It's ultra-modern, it's clever, it's, er, small, but perfectly formed - virtually all mod cons in a tiny space, bigger than at first you might think, a la Tardis, and with exceptionally comfortable beds and great shower and associated facilities, including flat screen TV, wifi provision, and 21st century heating and ventilation too. The little green security light in the ever-so-close shower (wet) room might annoy, but everything else in this space-age accommodation is rather fun and functional. And fluffy towels too!

Reviewed by
NCV W

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The most conventiont place to stay for Silverstone
Staff were great (though make sure you get right phone number) Accommodation is tiny though. 2 of us arriving in wet bike kit found it a struggle. Everything is there though. Heating works fast. Good shower. If you're doing a track day or rally school then you can't stay closer. Advice to bikers , need something for your side stand or it will sink. No covered parking either. Breakfast average. Cereal , toast fruit etc. If I'm going to Silverstone again (and I'm sure I will) this is where I'll stay.

Reviewed by
Thorin H

From London, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Snooze box is fantastic for a weekend at Silverstone Racetrack, could not fault it. I have already recommended to others who went to silverstone racetrack.

Reviewed by
Michelle S

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

With our minds firmly set on 'we can try it once' what a surprise we had on arrival to this 'portable hotel' concept.
On arrival the staff where more than helpful and friendly. Our room was the three C's contemporary, compact and clean.
The restaurant staff and food where great, food not overpriced and would have certainly held its own against any of the regions 4-5 star hotel restaurants.
In all it added to a great weekend, we will be staying again and we will and already have suggested it to friends and family. Great product and service.

Reviewed by
Donna A

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top service
Top hotel, top staff, top food, I am lost for words it was so good thank you.

Reviewed by
Ben Langley

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect!!
Fabulous concept brilliantly executed. Couldn't fault it.

Reviewed by
meika tomlinson

From York, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Snoozing in a box!
The Snoozebox is a great idea, you get a little taken aback when you first drive up to it but once you get in to the room are pleasantly surprised. The beds are comfy, they are immaculately clean and you have everything you need when weekending at an event such as the Moto GP. It would have been nice to be able to make a hot drink in the room but as space is restricted you can see why it isn't possible and the staff at reception were happy to make tea in the morning if you popped down.
The breakfast was a little chaotic but quality of food was good. We were at the secondary location but there was a shuttle bus to take you to and from the restaurant and the staff were always friendly and helpful. I will definitely be booking again for next year, a brilliant concept.

Reviewed by
S Jarvis

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very overpriced and unclear
The Snoozebox as accommodation is reasonable and situated well inside the silverstone track. But it's very overpriced for what it is and the website is very unclear on booking. They state that a event ticket is required but not required for each night of stay. They allowed me to book 3 nights stay and took the money from me even though there was no way of them knowing if i had tickets for the event or not. When they found out I only had tickets for the Friday and Sunday they threatend to get sevuirty to remove me on the Saturday. So it cost me 90 pounds on tickets just so I could stay in a room I already paid for. Certain members of staff were very unpleasant and food quality was not worth over 50 pounds for 2 courses each and a drink each.
The room although on the small side was pleasant to stay in and very tidy and cosy. Air con was good and so was bathroom. Only thing missing was tea and coffee facilities.
Overall rating of the stay was a 6 out of 10.

Reviewed by
Donald Campbell Watson

From Troon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great idea
A very cozy experience, rooms were well thought out and more than enough to use whilst staying at a motor racing track. My stay was very pleasant and I will use again for sure.

Reviewed by
S Brailey

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next