No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Snoozebox

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
c/o Silverstone Circuit , TOWCESTER, NN12 8TN
This unique, portable hotel is located at Silverstone Racing Circuit in Towcester, 14 miles from Northampton. It offers smart, compact rooms with an en suite shower room and free Wi-Fi, as well as free parking. Rooms at Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel have functional, minimalist décor and include a flat-screen TV, safe and air conditioning. The wetroom-style shower room has free toiletries. A continental breakfast is available daily and the Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel also has an on-site bar. A 24-hour reception is also available. With good access to the A43 and M40 and M1 Motorways, the Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel is within 90 minutes’ drive of central London and 1 hours’ drive of Birmingham. Milton Keynes is 16 miles away.
Picture of Snoozebox, TOWCESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very overpriced and unclear
The Snoozebox as accommodation is reasonable and situated well inside the silverstone track. But it's very overpriced for what it is and the website is very unclear on booking. They state that a event ticket is required but not required for each night of stay. They allowed me to book 3 nights stay and took the money from me even though there was no way of them knowing if i had tickets for the event or not. When they found out I only had tickets for the Friday and Sunday they threatend to get sevuirty to remove me on the Saturday. So it cost me 90 pounds on tickets just so I could stay in a room I already paid for. Certain members of staff were very unpleasant and food quality was not worth over 50 pounds for 2 courses each and a drink each.
The room although on the small side was pleasant to stay in and very tidy and cosy. Air con was good and so was bathroom. Only thing missing was tea and coffee facilities.
Overall rating of the stay was a 6 out of 10.

Reviewed by
Donald Campbell Watson

From Troon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great idea
A very cozy experience, rooms were well thought out and more than enough to use whilst staying at a motor racing track. My stay was very pleasant and I will use again for sure.

Reviewed by
S Brailey

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great cosy stay
The snoozebox is very cosy and comfy. Would highly recommend for a one night stay.
An option of a cooked breakfast would have been ideal but still had quite a choice of continental breakfast.

Reviewed by
Carrie S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Silverstone snoozing
My husband and I booked this instead of camping over at Silverstone and we were very pleased that we did. The room was spotless and comfortable, exactly what you want when you are returning in from a busy day. Although due to its size the snoozebox isn't a place you'd want to stay in for the day it's ideal for a comfortable stay with the added convenience of being on the doorstep of your chosen venue. Also something to note is how quiet it is inside the room, don't go thinking they're just tin cans, far from it, we were thinking we'd be woken up in the early hours to the sound of cars, but there were no such issues. The only thing we felt that wasn't up to scratch was the breakfast, we were just hoping for a bit more choice....and if I'm honest a bit more of it (not that we're the sort to eat our own body weight, but if only 6 pastries are brought out at a time and with other guests eating you feel as though you can only take the one without seeming selfish) Ultimately however we would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Emma v

From Castleford , UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Brilliant and easy to access Silverstone (in circuit). Great room for what we were looking for.

Reviewed by
Mark H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a short stay
I was completely impressed with everything about this hotel. It went above and beyond my expectations. My partner, his little girl ( 4years old) and myself stayed in a snooze box at silverstone race circuit last weekend. Don't get me wrong the rooms are quite small but all you need for a night or two. The beds are lovely and comfy, complete with quality linen! There is a TV with freeview (kept the little one quiet for a bit! And she loved it as it was above her bed, she thought she had something special (cute!) The bathroom is simply a wet room within your room, with a shower, sink and toilet (all you need!). The toilet was just like an airoplane toilet (not a fan personally!) but the shower more than made up for it! I was expecting a slight trickle of water but found it to be more like a power shower! The room was impecable - not a spec of dirt any where!
Breakfast is served in the hospitality suite which also doubles up as a bar. The space is clean and spacious made up mainly of glass. There is plenty of room to sit and even a viewing platform for the track. The staff on site are lovely and friendly - I would like to thank everyone for their service.
I would recomend snooze box to anyone - in fact I already have and my partner and I, along with a few others are planning on staying at snoozebox in the future!

Reviewed by
Jenni J

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a location!
As the websites suggests, this hotel was a last minute find. It is sat right next to Silverston race track. The room itself is tiny, two beds and a bathroom taking up the space that would normally be a hotel bathroom, but the staff were very friendly and accomadating

Reviewed by
Sam W

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Was a lovely little hotel, just what you need, although the rooms are small it has all you needed in them! The beds were lovely and was an added extra for our farrai experience. Defiantly would reccomend!

Reviewed by
Kerrie Eaton

From Broxbourne, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean,tidy and what we needed. Simple really.

Reviewed by
Lee Blackburn

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great idea!
Great idea having somewhere to stay right in Silverstone & the bonus of free parking too! Room was excellent, clean & everything you need for a night - plenty of hot water for showers too. Would definitely recommend & would definitely use again.

Reviewed by
Steven L

From Fordingbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next