No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Snoozebox

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
c/o Silverstone Circuit , TOWCESTER, NN12 8TN
This unique, portable hotel is located at Silverstone Racing Circuit in Towcester, 14 miles from Northampton. It offers smart, compact rooms with an en suite shower room and free Wi-Fi, as well as free parking. Rooms at Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel have functional, minimalist décor and include a flat-screen TV, safe and air conditioning. The wetroom-style shower room has free toiletries. A continental breakfast is available daily and the Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel also has an on-site bar. A 24-hour reception is also available. With good access to the A43 and M40 and M1 Motorways, the Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel is within 90 minutes’ drive of central London and 1 hours’ drive of Birmingham. Milton Keynes is 16 miles away.
Picture of Snoozebox, TOWCESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Snooze box
Innovative idea. The concept is good. Staff very helpful. Room small and compact but in an ideal location.Accomodation is really for sleeping only. Prices do vary depending if events are going on. When we stayed there were no events so price was reasonable.

Reviewed by
Mark F

From Bishop's Stortford, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room whith a view to the track.

Reviewed by
Luís Freitas

From Santo Tirso, Portugal
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy
Very happy with my stay in the snoozebox a very clever idea executed brilliantly

Reviewed by
J Rodgers

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly Surprised
I needed somewhere close to SIlverstone for an event and this couldn't get any closer, spotlessly clean, really comfy bed and plenty of hot water for a nice long shower, it may be small but it's really cosy. Staff were really helpful would definitely use Snoozebox again

Reviewed by
Joanne C

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Location
Room small, but contains everything you need for a motorsport weekend. Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful, the service was first class. The location overlooking the Wellington Straight was an absolute dream. Will definitely be booking for next year!

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Benson

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was surprised
...at just how good Snoozebox was!
Late booking all went through ok and getting into Silverstone in the middle of the night is a bit random, but once I got in and found the Snoozebox (that bit is not difficult) the welcome I received was brilliant, warm, friendly and genuine, showed to a room and I was hugely impressed with just how efficiently the space was used.
Everything you need in a tiny space and well specified - a great bed, TV, Wifi, shower with everything taken care of and an efficient heating system.
Breakfast the next morning was European continental, basic, but as required.
Appreciate it wont be to everyones taste and 3 in there might be pushing it a bit, but once again my needs of a late room in the Northampton area were met fully and I wont hesitate to use Snoozebox again.

Reviewed by
Iain F

From Aberdour, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
We had a great time. My little boy loved the bunk bed. All the beds were comfortable and the room was clean . Towels were changed everyday. Don't be put off by the fact it is in a container, we all had a great time.The staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was good and there was plenty to go round.

Reviewed by
C Brown

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If you like caravanning you will love this!
It's ultra-modern, it's clever, it's, er, small, but perfectly formed - virtually all mod cons in a tiny space, bigger than at first you might think, a la Tardis, and with exceptionally comfortable beds and great shower and associated facilities, including flat screen TV, wifi provision, and 21st century heating and ventilation too. The little green security light in the ever-so-close shower (wet) room might annoy, but everything else in this space-age accommodation is rather fun and functional. And fluffy towels too!

Reviewed by
NCV W

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The most conventiont place to stay for Silverstone
Staff were great (though make sure you get right phone number) Accommodation is tiny though. 2 of us arriving in wet bike kit found it a struggle. Everything is there though. Heating works fast. Good shower. If you're doing a track day or rally school then you can't stay closer. Advice to bikers , need something for your side stand or it will sink. No covered parking either. Breakfast average. Cereal , toast fruit etc. If I'm going to Silverstone again (and I'm sure I will) this is where I'll stay.

Reviewed by
Thorin H

From London, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Snooze box is fantastic for a weekend at Silverstone Racetrack, could not fault it. I have already recommended to others who went to silverstone racetrack.

Reviewed by
Michelle S

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next