No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Snoozebox

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
c/o Silverstone Circuit , TOWCESTER, NN12 8TN
This unique, portable hotel is located within Silverstone Racing Circuit in Towcester, 14 miles from Northampton. It offers smart, compact rooms with an en suite shower room and free Wi-Fi, as well as free parking. Rooms at Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel have functional, minimalist décor and include a flat-screen TV, safe and air conditioning. The wetroom-style shower room has free toiletries. A continental breakfast is available daily and the Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel also has an on-site bar & restaurant. A 24-hour reception is also available. With good access to the A43 and M40 and M1 Motorways, the Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel is within 90 minutes’ drive of central London and 1 hours’ drive of Birmingham. Milton Keynes is 16 miles away. PLEASE NOTE - The hotel is located inside Silverstone Circuit and you should stop at the security gates before gaining access and proceeding through to the hotel
Picture of Snoozebox, TOWCESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 97 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and compact!
Friendly, helpful staff! :) Comfortable, modern and clean accommodation although a little too compact...standing room only! Useful to have accommodation on venue site as well as a late checkout option. Seated quickly at a large group table for breakfast. Continental breakfast a little basic and lacking in bakery items e.g. croissants, pastries, cakes but plenty of fruit and cereals.

Reviewed by
D Patel

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok so it's a small box room with a bed but the staff were excellent, it was the closest hotel to the race track and they let us have the room all day until the event was over. I looked past the TV's that are all broken with permanent vocal subtitles because the staff were so nice. Will be back. Thanks Snoozebox!

Reviewed by
Adam Reid

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disturbed sleep
I thought the room was small and cosy. The bed was very comfy but the green light from the bathroom kept waking me up. I ended up sleeping at the bed to hide from the light.

Reviewed by
H Bancroft

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hs2
Rooms have all you need and cleverly put together but very small, carpet was not clean and outside area needed better parking surface and a tidy. Good to have bacon at breakfast but otherwise bread and cereal. Directions from main road through Silverstone terrible and postcode did not exist on my satnav.

Reviewed by
Patrick B

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Different!
This accomodation packed a lot into a very small space but was comfortable and everything worked extremely well. GPS numbers would probably be better than post code at this location as it was not easy to find on a dark foggy night.

Reviewed by
Keith D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel and brilliant staff
Rooms are small but you know that from the start - fantastic idea - very clean and warm
My daughter loved the idea that her bed was the bunk and the tv at the end of her bed -
Staff were fantastic and the room was too
If you like a clean room and great customer service this is the place to stay

Reviewed by
M Hutchins

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Snoozebox at Silverstone
My son says, "I liked it, it was fun!".
A very novel idea. The location was great - between two circuits at Silverstone. The kids were so excited to see the drivers racing around the track on the following morning. Drinks and food were available in the glass-fronted building nearby, which also provided another viewing facility when cars were racing around the track. The double bed was very comfortable and my son seemed happy on the single bed that lay above our feet.
On booking I was a little dubious about whether the container would seem claustrophobic. Once we arrived I am happy to say that it felt cosy rather than claustrophobic. The container was small but well fitted. There was very little floorspace for getting dressed; this was not a problem for us (one adult and two kids) since the kids were happy to get dressed on the bed but it may require co-operation with a couple of adults in the room.
Overall, an enjoyable overnight stay in an interesting location.

Reviewed by
Kath J

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novelty experience
We stayed for two nights in oct. On arrival it was very exciting being situated smack bang in the centre of silverstone race track. The accommodation itself was no bigger than two double beds. It was compact yet cozy for the three of us. My six year old daughter loved the bunk bed idea and it was a real novelty for us all. We also watched some racing which began at 9am... This was cool!!! but rest assured it was dead quiet at night. Our alarm warning buzzer did go off continuously at 2am on our second night but we were swiftly moved to another room near by. I'm sure this was a one off and would not put me off staying again. Super clean quality with all the usual hotel amenities like shampoo, towels and free bottled water.... just on a very compact scale.

Reviewed by
Deborah G

From Street, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room
Great stay totally staying again

Reviewed by
Luke Drewry

From Wellingborough, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Compact accommodation
The beds were very comfortable but the wet room was not suited to the larger person, very cramped and difficult to manoeuvre, especially the toilet, reminded me of a caravan toilet. I certainly wouldn't recommend a room for 3 people. Impossible unless you were midgets. The continental breakfast was good and I found the staff helpful.

Reviewed by
Michael W

From Forest Row, England
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next