Reviews - Snoozebox Silverstone


Entrance West Gate 10 Silverstone Circuit, TOWCESTER, NN12 8TN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • s wood

  • May 2014

Silverstone car experience

The accommodation was clean and tidy but a little small

Staff very polite and tentative

Breakfast was good with cereal and bacon and sausage in baps with tea and coffee

The accommodation for one night was good and served its purpose

  • Laura H

  • May 2014

Feeling Snoozy at the Snoozebox

We came to stay at the Snoozebox at Silverstone as I was taking part in a track experience early the next morning - the staff were very helpful and the room was really quite impressive and cozy considering you're in what is essentially a metal cabin - the use of space is quite impressive.

The only issue I would bring up is the canopies outside the first floor rooms - the weather was particularly windy on the night that we stayed and the noise of the canopy in the wind was really loud inside the room and resulted in a very disturbed sleep - we spoke with another guest at breakfast and he had experienced the same issue. Overall, other than the fact that we nicknamed it the 'not-so Snoozebox' all weekend, the idea behind the accommodation is really quite ingenious, maybe just not suitable in certain weather conditions.

  • J Powell

  • May 2014

Compact stay

Excellent customer service, the lady even took us to our room and showed us how everything works.

The personal touches are always the memorable ones.

  • Robert Sadler

  • April 2014

Snoozebox at a glance

Staff excellent Karen was very pleasant and helpful a credit to Snoozebox very hardworking.

Slightly over priced based on size and noises from canopy blowing in the wind. Food basically frozen and reheated on a budget but hot and well presented. £50 for 2 meals inc a drink. Karen it seems is not only receptionist and bar lady but cook also, things get a bit manic if food is cooking and customers are trying to book in ( fish and chips very well done). bed very comfy and very clean rooms well sound proofed. Would use again well done. RS

  • Gordon T

  • April 2014

Silverstone experience

Stayed at the track Snoozebox for our latest motor racing trip to Silverstone and it was brilliant having our accommodation inside the circuit.

The rooms are very, very small but perfect for having somewhere comfy to crash right at the track.

  • Jason Lewis

  • April 2014


One I would stay at again first on my list

Thanks guys for a grait stay

  • Lance Jordan

  • March 2014

Last minute room but an excellent choice.

I was looking for a room close to a meeting I had scheduled the following morning as was in the area and running late, from a meeting that day.

I found a room called Snooze Box. Not the usual hotel chain I would book. I was greeted by a very polite & welcoming lady on reception. The room was compact but very modern stylish clean & tidy, it had everything required for a simple one night stay. The food was simple & enjoyable with a price to match, the dinning, bar area was contemporary with a warm feeling. If I was in the area or local I would be traveling to this one again.

  • Paul Wells

  • March 2014

Perfect for Silverstone

Location was perfect for me.

Accommodation very small but cleverly designed. Okay for sleeping in but would not want to be spending much other time in the room. Very friendly Manageress and staff. Everything very clean.

  • Brian Cameron

  • March 2014

Superb snooze box

Excellent service from very friendly staff

  • Adam Reid

  • March 2014

Ok so it's a small box room with a bed but the staff were excellent, it was the closest hotel to the race track and they let us have the room all day until the event was over.

I looked past the TV's that are all broken with permanent vocal subtitles because the staff were so nice. Will be back. Thanks Snoozebox!