No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Snoozebox

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
c/o Silverstone Circuit , TOWCESTER, NN12 8TN
This unique, portable hotel is located at Silverstone Racing Circuit in Towcester, 14 miles from Northampton. It offers smart, compact rooms with an en suite shower room and free Wi-Fi, as well as free parking. Rooms at Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel have functional, minimalist décor and include a flat-screen TV, safe and air conditioning. The wetroom-style shower room has free toiletries. A continental breakfast is available daily and the Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel also has an on-site bar. A 24-hour reception is also available. With good access to the A43 and M40 and M1 Motorways, the Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel is within 90 minutes’ drive of central London and 1 hours’ drive of Birmingham. Milton Keynes is 16 miles away.
Picture of Snoozebox, TOWCESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Free motorsport!
Snoozebox is very compact but well arranged, the 'free for all' breakfast concept was unusual but it worked out fine. We booked on a 750MC day so we got to watch the racing all afternoon - with the Snoozebox bar overlooking the track, and the car park actually being trackside this is great and all for free!! Definitely recommended, and great value, but get your head around the food options first.

Reviewed by
Mark W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Silverstone car experience
The accommodation was clean and tidy but a little small
Staff very polite and tentative
Breakfast was good with cereal and bacon and sausage in baps with tea and coffee
The accommodation for one night was good and served its purpose

Reviewed by
s wood

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Feeling Snoozy at the Snoozebox
We came to stay at the Snoozebox at Silverstone as I was taking part in a track experience early the next morning - the staff were very helpful and the room was really quite impressive and cozy considering you're in what is essentially a metal cabin - the use of space is quite impressive.
The only issue I would bring up is the canopies outside the first floor rooms - the weather was particularly windy on the night that we stayed and the noise of the canopy in the wind was really loud inside the room and resulted in a very disturbed sleep - we spoke with another guest at breakfast and he had experienced the same issue.
Overall, other than the fact that we nicknamed it the 'not-so Snoozebox' all weekend, the idea behind the accommodation is really quite ingenious, maybe just not suitable in certain weather conditions.

Reviewed by
Laura H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Snoozebox at a glance
Staff excellent Karen was very pleasant and helpful a credit to Snoozebox very hardworking.
Slightly over priced based on size and noises from canopy blowing in the wind.
Food basically frozen and reheated on a budget but hot and well presented. £50 for 2 meals inc a drink.
Karen it seems is not only receptionist and bar lady but cook also, things get a bit manic if food is cooking and customers are trying to book in ( fish and chips very well done). bed very comfy and very clean rooms well sound proofed.
Would use again well done. RS

Reviewed by
Robert Sadler

From Snodland, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Silverstone experience
Stayed at the track Snoozebox for our latest motor racing trip to Silverstone and it was brilliant having our accommodation inside the circuit. The rooms are very, very small but perfect for having somewhere comfy to crash right at the track.

Reviewed by
Gordon T

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
One I would stay at again first on my list
Thanks guys for a grait stay

Reviewed by
Jason Lewis

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute room but an excellent choice.
I was looking for a room close to a meeting I had scheduled the following morning as was in the area and running late, from a meeting that day.
I found a room called Snooze Box! Not the usual hotel chain I would book.
I was greeted by a very polite & welcoming lady on reception.
The room was compact but very modern stylish clean & tidy, it had everything required for a simple one night stay.
The food was simple & enjoyable with a price to match, the dinning, bar area was contemporary with a warm feeling.
If I was in the area or local I would be traveling to this one again.

Reviewed by
Lance Jordan

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for Silverstone
Location was perfect for me. Accommodation very small but cleverly designed. Okay for sleeping in but would not want to be spending much other time in the room. Very friendly Manageress and staff. Everything very clean.

Reviewed by
Paul Wells

From Heathfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb snooze box
Excellent service from very friendly staff

Reviewed by
Brian Cameron

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and compact!
Friendly, helpful staff! :) Comfortable, modern and clean accommodation although a little too compact...standing room only! Useful to have accommodation on venue site as well as a late checkout option. Seated quickly at a large group table for breakfast. Continental breakfast a little basic and lacking in bakery items e.g. croissants, pastries, cakes but plenty of fruit and cereals.

Reviewed by
D Patel

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next