No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Snoozebox

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
c/o Silverstone Circuit , TOWCESTER, NN12 8TN
This unique, portable hotel is located within Silverstone Racing Circuit in Towcester, 14 miles from Northampton. It offers smart, compact rooms with an en suite shower room and free Wi-Fi, as well as free parking. Rooms at Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel have functional, minimalist décor and include a flat-screen TV, safe and air conditioning. The wetroom-style shower room has free toiletries. A continental breakfast is available daily and the Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel also has an on-site bar & restaurant. A 24-hour reception is also available. With good access to the A43 and M40 and M1 Motorways, the Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel is within 90 minutes’ drive of central London and 1 hours’ drive of Birmingham. Milton Keynes is 16 miles away. PLEASE NOTE - The hotel is located inside Silverstone Circuit and you should stop at the security gates before gaining access and proceeding through to the hotel
Picture of Snoozebox, TOWCESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 97 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic customer service
Our taxi company didn't show up in the morning to return
Us to our Car. The hotel staff drove us 7 miles to collect our car so we
could return home. Beyond and above the call of duty. Fantastic service. Thank you for a great stay.

Reviewed by
Kathleen H

From St. Albans, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location but noise can be an issue
Great for convenience, but even though I was in the 'quiet' end and just wanted to bed down at about 10pm, as most drivers would with a busy day testing ahead, the other non racing people staying had other ideas and stayed up until midnight right outside my room, keeping me awake.
There is a perfectly good bar and seating area if you want to socialize, the clue is in the name Snoozebox, I want to Snooze, not listen to idiots talking nonsense all night.

Reviewed by
Gary Duckman

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a night staying in the area
Room wasn't overly big, but had all the essentials needed, which included a comfy bed and a very clean and well working shower-room. All in all a very modern little room, which suited my one-night stay.

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

compact clean and comfortable
Very compact but clean and comfortable. Couldn't stay any closer to the circuit that this. Great buffet breakfast of bacon and sausage rolls with coffee.

Reviewed by
Ross M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Snooze box - Silverstone
Quirky, convenient and fun

Reviewed by
S Bowers

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Compact but comfortable!
The Snoozebox is ideal for events at Silverstone. You are right at the track! Be under no illusion, the room is very small. My partner is 6ft and we had to take it in turns to move around, one inside, one outside while we got ready. A canopy overhead as seen in other pictures would have been ideal if it was raining. The bed was extremely comfortable though. Shower was poor and the shelves in the room had the last guests hair and debris so maybe a better hoover? Apart from that It was great and we will be back again in August.

Reviewed by
Samantha C

From Galston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

on arriving we were greeted and made to feel welcome
very happy with accommodation compact but had everything we needed excellent service good food.

Reviewed by
wendy Smith

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Snoozebox happy snoozing
Innovative, comfy and enjoyable. If a little small!

Reviewed by
G Parker

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does exactly what it says on the tin.....snooze box
Was quite shocked when I saw the size of the room.
Nevertheless, it was clean and comfortable also managed to get a good nights sleep as it was quite peaceful in the middle of nowhere.
The tv's in the rooms were not working, apparently I was told there had been a technical problem, therefore it was a bummer having no tv in the room/hotel during the world cup :-((

Reviewed by
Mak H

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very different but glad I tried it
Querky room but ideal for one person travelling on business (or would have been if the wifi was working)
Everything is close to hand but then it would be in a room which is around 8 x 8.
Wet room was a bonus.
Not sure that I would want to share as there's only enough room for one person to stand to get dressed.

Reviewed by
Jonathan S

From England
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next