Reviews - Snoozebox Silverstone


Entrance West Gate 10 Silverstone Circuit, TOWCESTER, NN12 8TN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Caralyn Cooke

  • September 2014

great for the track

Hotel was what I had expected, took quite a long time for someone to check us in and then the room we were assigned already had someone else's belongings in it.

However it was sorted quickly. The room is very small and compact as you should expect from this type of hotel, but I was immensely impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. Breakfast was complimentary and was perfectly Nic although the sausage was very spicy and they had only teaplates to eat from. Overall if I was going back to Silverstone I would definitely stay here again.

  • Richard W

  • September 2014

pretty good

Snug room but very clean and staff are very helpful

  • anne w

  • September 2014

Small but everything you need

We were prepared for the snoozebox to be small, was still surprised at just how small they are but also at how well they work given the size.

Everything was spotlessly clean, there was a place for everything we had with us, though had we had a child using the bunk we would have struggled.

We had a drink in the bar which was a lovely area to sit in and drinks though expensive certainly not extortionate.

Breakfast was a buffet of toast, cereal, fruit salad, yoghurt, sausage and bacon. Everything was fresh and tasty and plenty of it.

The staff couldn't have been better, we had to call ahead not realising there was 2 locations at the track to find out which one we were booked in to, and my call was dealt with very quickly. Check in was easy and everything well explained.

Really couldn't fault the stay at all

  • S Roberts

  • August 2014

It was an adventure to stay In a pod and the concept and room are great considering the space it is in.

We stayed as traveling to London early Sunday morning so we didn't waste time traveling from Manchester on the Sunday. my daughter enjoyed it thought it was quite amusing. It is compact and getting ready in the morning was a bit stressful but you just have to plan and only take in the pod what is needed.

  • Teresa A

  • August 2014

Compact, an experience

Not made clear in the marketing but this was a room in a container.

Very, very compact and like staying in a mini sized caravan. Once on circuit difficult to find, partly as we were looking for a 'hotel' type building, so better sign posting on site would help. Staff excellent, breakfast, minimal price acceptable as in an expensive location. On race days cost goes up immensely so don't expect value rates as the norm - check first. Pleasant surprise to find free to use X-box, PS3, simulator games in reception area as we had two children with us on a rainy day. We needed local accommodation to attend a nearby wedding and for this it was fine.

  • R Gant

  • August 2014

Excellent for short stay

Brilliant accommodation if you just need a couple of nights somewhere comfortable.


  • August 2014

Review too

Very compact but comfortable accommodation, no fills bells or whistle.

Breakfast with a bacon or sausage bap seems a great idea


  • July 2014

snoozebox super stay, ticked all boxes

very enjoyable stay, overlooked track, great bfast, managed to check in early, very clean, everything worked, ideal for short stay, bar is situated on top floor in reception, you can imagine the view!

  • S Bowers

  • July 2014

Snooze box - Silverstone

Quirky, convenient and fun

  • Kathleen H

  • July 2014

Fantastic customer service

Our taxi company didn't show up in the morning to return Us to our Car.

The hotel staff drove us 7 miles to collect our car so we

could return home. Beyond and above the call of duty. Fantastic service. Thank you for a great stay.