Reviews - Snoozebox Silverstone


Entrance West Gate 10 Silverstone Circuit, TOWCESTER, NN12 8TN

Price From 73.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Butcher

  • April 2015


This was the first night in a new location and things were not entirely up and running.

However all the staff were extremely helpful and professional and made our stay a good experience. The snoozeboxes are very small but comfortable and everything works. The food was good and reasonably priced. You may need your specs to operate the heating/aircon but again the staff soon sorted it for me.

  • S Rogers

  • January 2015

Silverstone Snoozebox

Friendly staff, very clean and comfortable room and surprisingly good food.

  • D Lane

  • January 2015

Contain Yourself

A clever use of space in a great place with friendly and helpful staff.

Highly recommended.

  • Nigel A

  • January 2015


Recommended, provided you know what to expect.

A snoozebox offers a very comfy bed but is very very small (claustrophobics, book elsewhere!) If you literally just want somewhere to sleep overnight and the price is right, it's almost perfect. If you want a conventional hotel or B&B experience you will be disappointed. That aside: there's no alarm clock or radio in the unit (if it's built in to the TV I couldn't work it out). The air-con takes a few minutes to start heating the room when you put it in heat mode (once it starts it's fine). There's nothing translucent to cover the window - the choice is blacked out, or see-through. Perhaps the biggest snag is finding it for the first time. The signposting inside Silverstone race venue is almost impossible to see from a car after dark.

  • M Smith

  • January 2015

Quirky and really friendly staff

I'd heard about Snoozebox before and my expectation was that the room would be small but it's really well designed and compact, I really liked it.

The staff were very friendly too both in the evening and in the morning, I'd definitely recommend it and will stay again

  • Francisco B

  • December 2014


Great value for money I will came back and I will recommend to my friends

  • O Thompson

  • December 2014

  • John Greening

  • December 2014

Overall review.

We travelled to Silverstone for a driving experience which was for quite early for the next day.

The receptionist was very helpfull and knowledgable and after we had been to our rooms he also served our food which was very good and good value for money. We had a good nights rest and the rooms were excellent for the cost. We would definitely use this again and recommend it to others.

  • Adrian W

  • December 2014

Snooze box stay

Very welcoming staff compact but comfy would stay again

  • Christine M

  • November 2014

small, simple, stylish

The Snoozebox is very small.

Think ferry cabin space and compress it.. But it has a stylish simplicity and our cabin was also very clean, so for one night, it was absolutely fine. Breakfast was included and was a help-yourself selection of orange juice, toast, sausages and bacon plus coffee (on the strong side) which was brought to our table. We had dinner at the nearby New Inn which was amazing value - 3 courses for £12 each and great service.

Only real downside was that the bathroom facilities were a little bit too intimate - close your eyes and put your fingers in your ears. Also there doesn't seem to be any way of turning off the green light which is a bit of a problem if you need complete darkness to sleep. It was absolutely where we wanted to be (Silverstone - for the Boden sale) and quite an experience.

I'd stay again if I needed to be at Silverstone, but wouldn't want to stay for more than one night. I would recommend it to a friend but also make sure that they knew exactly what to expect.