No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Aubrey Park Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Hemel Hempstead Road , Redbourn, AL3 7AF
The Aubrey Park Hotel is set in woodlands a short drive from Hemel Hempstead and St Albans, being only 8 miles from Luton Airport, 5 minutes from junction 9 of the M1 and 10 minutes from the M25.

We are pleased to announce that the Aubrey Park Hotel has been taken back into private ownership and is currently undergone a complete refurbishment, transforming the hotel to provide modern, comfortable and up to date facilities.

All rooms now boast complimentary Wi-Fi, 32 inch flat screen TV's with Freeview channels, tea & coffee making facilities and full en-suite bathrooms with luxury toiletries.

The hotel also provides ample free parking, 24 hour room service and an exciting new cocktail bar with 3D television.

Our new Brasserie restaurant provides sumptuous locally sourced produce cooked to perfection by our head chef at the hotel.

Guests staying at The Aubrey Park Hotel also receive complimentary access during their stay the Virgin Active Health Club - just minutes away from the Hotel

There are many local attractions within a short drive of the hotel to enjoy while in the area.
Picture of The Aubrey Park Hotel, Redbourn at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 113 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary Stay
Was lovely to relax in beautiful surroundings. A perfect room with a gentle view. Time to unwind and prepare before a family anniversary get together near by.
Service tray well prepared, nice to have mugs instead of tiny cups.
Enjoyed returning to a lovely place that was a venue for a wedding we attended last year.

Reviewed by
Kay D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
On arrival we were warmly greeted and on entering our room we found it spacious and very clean indeed. Our room looked out towards the patio area which looked ideal for sitting out in this warm weather and enjoying a cool drink. Our booking was for dinner, bed and breakfast which when the food is as good as it is in the restaurant at this hotel was great value at £129 for the night. I along with my girlfriend slept undisturbed for 8 hours in a very comfortable bed and the hotel is well placed to enjoy the local attractions or just stroll around the adjacent woodlands.

Reviewed by
Richard Vaughan

From Rugeley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
We are frequent visitors to this hotel which is situated close to family and friends. The staff are always friendly and very helpful so our visits have been enjoyable as well as comfortable.

Reviewed by
J Atkins

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night stay
The staff were very welcoming. Enjoyed their stay. Would recommend and stay again. Central location for visiting family

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable but breakfast was a disaster!
The accommodation was very comfortable, lovely bed and the shower was great. The rooms were clean and tidy however when it come to breakfast .... the restaurant was a mess, we were eventually given a table and went to get a fried breakfast ... no bacon, no sausages, scrambled eggs were only half cooked, lots of people were standing around waiting for breakfast to arrive and we were offered our tea after we had eaten our breakfast. There was a wedding on and so they were busy but this should have been catered for and they should have had more staff on but ths wasn't the case. Unfortunately this marred what was actually a very nice hotel.

Reviewed by
Hayley C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomodation
I requested a twin as I was staying with my sister. Unfortunately, I was allocated a double and was told the only twin was near the Marquee where there would be loud music due to a wedding. I was waiting for my sister to arrive to see what she wanted to do and luckily during that time the receptionist advised me that other guests had arrived and changed their rooms and a twin had become available which was not so close to the music. The only down side was the room was very very warm even the corridors were like a sauna. The block of rooms we stayed in looked out onto other rooms and as there was no voiles/net curtains on the windows you could see straight into other peoples rooms and vice versa which I found a bit unnerving. It meant that we had to keep the curtains closed when changing
The staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast had a very good choice and was cooked well.
Hotel is set out like a rabbit warren but the signage was good so you did not get lost.

Reviewed by
Debbie B

From Hook, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice couples getaway
The location was very nice, the customer service was hoot very polite and helpful. I would recommend Aubrey Park to anyone who wants to destress.

Reviewed by
T Muzorewa

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
We have used this hotel twice now and have been very pleased with it on both occasions. The staff are very helpful

Reviewed by
Wendy H

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay
Customer service would have been perfect if they'd offered to help with my luggage. Also, I wanted a voucher for each of the 3 days to use the local gym. I asked for 3 vouchers on the first day, but they made me come back each day - can't see why.
Those are small things, this is a nice, friendly hotel with good standards all round.

Reviewed by
Noreen Brosnan

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming Hotel
We arrived as a group of 15 and although the Hotel was very busy with a large group meeting we were made very welcome and the staff were very accommodating. The service was exceptional and the food was delicious. We would definitely return to The Aubrey Park again.

Reviewed by
L Tate

From Hockley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next