No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Aubrey Park Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Hemel Hempstead Road , Redbourn, AL3 7AF
The Aubrey Park Hotel is set in woodlands a short drive from Hemel Hempstead and St Albans, being only 8 miles from Luton Airport, 5 minutes from junction 9 of the M1 and 10 minutes from the M25.

We are pleased to announce that the Aubrey Park Hotel has been taken back into private ownership and is currently undergone a complete refurbishment, transforming the hotel to provide modern, comfortable and up to date facilities.

All rooms now boast complimentary Wi-Fi, 32 inch flat screen TV's with Freeview channels, tea & coffee making facilities and full en-suite bathrooms with luxury toiletries.

The hotel also provides ample free parking, 24 hour room service and an exciting new cocktail bar with 3D television.

Our new Brasserie restaurant provides sumptuous locally sourced produce cooked to perfection by our head chef at the hotel.

Guests staying at The Aubrey Park Hotel also receive complimentary access during their stay the Virgin Active Health Club - just minutes away from the Hotel

There are many local attractions within a short drive of the hotel to enjoy while in the area.
Picture of The Aubrey Park Hotel, Redbourn at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 114 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay. Well presented, modern and very clean throughout, the room was comfortable especially the bed. As there was a wedding on, the hotel staff did us the courtesy of giving us a room as far away from the noise as possible so we were not disturbed.
We did not eat in the restaurant in the evening as we felt the menu was a bit limited and not to our taste, however the breakfast the following morning was excellent, and the service very good.

Reviewed by
Marsha G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel.
Hotel was very nice, staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
kelly b

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel short distance to Watford and st albans

Reviewed by
C Fitch

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Very pleased. Would stay there again. Great Value and very clean fresh rooms. Breakfast was also excellent.

Reviewed by
A Rasul

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We will stay again
We did not choose this hotel for any other reasons that location, price and convenience (though I do check previous reviews to make sure we're not walking into a disaster), what a great find.
The room and bathroom were perfect, spotlessly clean and well appointed ... even with hot chocolate! The bedding and towels added an extra feel of luxury.
The self-service breakfast was well presented, hot and kept fresh. It tasted as though only quality products were used. If I had to mention a negative then it would be the fact that used plates/dishes could have been taken away from the breakfast table sooner.
This hotel is to be highly recommended, if you are looking for somewhere in the area then the Aubrey Park is a great choice.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay away
the staff were very helpful,the room was great,clean and more than we expected.
the breakfast was outstanding,we had room serviced dinner and the food was excellent,well worth the money,the staff are friendly,welcoming and very polite,the hotel was quiet,and very relaxing,all that you need and more.

Reviewed by
wesley l

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, clean good quality room. Good location, we couldn't here the nearby M1. The breakfast was very nice.

Reviewed by
Karen L

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed standards
Room Uncomfortably hot.
Young lady on reception polite but just not very good/efficient
Food ok but overpriced, waiters pleasant but inexperienced
Hotel comfortable clean and cheap for type.

Reviewed by
D Shapiro

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
I stayed one night at the Aubrey Park and it was very good, however one slight niggle, the Sat Nav in my company car took me about two miles away. I checked the post code on the printed booking confirmation so I know I had entered it correctly.
Other than that this hotel is excellent, really comfy beds, the lamb was super, I asked for mint sauce but it really was not needed.

Reviewed by
G Hart

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money. Don't be put off by the external appearance, it improves greatly when you walk through the door!

Reviewed by
s dewhirst

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next