No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Aubrey Park Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Hemel Hempstead Road , Redbourn, AL3 7AF
A quiet woodland backdrop in 9 acres of rolling English countryside sets the scene for a stay that's well and truly relaxing whether you're on business or just taking a break; and whilst our heritage stretches back to 1287, we've been brought bang up to date with fresh, contemporary interiors including our light, airy Brasserie serving great seasonal food and all-time favourites too.

What’s more as an independent hotel we’re able to be completely flexible, so whatever your hotel needs in and around St Albans and Hemel Hempstead may be, we’re at your service! Come and try us out.
Our rooms are decorated in a soothing classic contemporary style with big welcoming beds, soft duvets and fresh white linen, all designed to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Whether you fancy a simple burger, a fresh salad or one of our signature dishes such as the Whole Roasted Partridge, you'll find our light, bright Brasserie is perfect for relaxing over a long, lazy lunch, grabbing a speedy bite to eat or settling in for the evening to celebrate a special occasion with friends and family.
A friendly, laid back atmosphere - just right for getting together with friends and colleagues for a few drinks or a light meal. From fresh coffee in the morning to late cocktails and snacks before heading off to bed, we're completely flexible.

Not to be missed is Afternoon Tea at Aubrey Park. Freshly made scones and homemade cakes are just a couple of the delights on the menu at the moment, perfect for a little indulgence any day of the week whether it's in the Bar & Lounge itself or outside on the terrace.
Picture of The Aubrey Park Hotel, Redbourn at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 120 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hassle free stay
Would recommend it to anyone lovely warm welcome as soon as we walked through the door. there was a function going on at the hotel and they even put us in a room were we would not be disturbed
the room was spotless clean linen everything you needed could not ask for anything more. we also had room service which was very good
The food was excellent all in all could not fault it, would come back again

Reviewed by
F Midgley

From Pickering, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What?!
Dirty Sheets, dirty towels snooty staff lift button stolen and not replaced? Room service took forever! No iron in room however description says there is! Paid less and got more in London!

Reviewed by
Thomas W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay there again

Reviewed by
H Hardcastle

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Love Aubury park
Clean and friendly hotel- the only niggle I can think of is one packet of biscuit to two guest- would be nicer if there were 2 packets of biscuits.
Other than that- awesome hotel!!

Reviewed by
nnemdi o

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was lovely, hotel feels dated and restaurant needs work
Reception dealt with a mix up in bookings quickly and we could check in early. The room was a good distance from reception through dated and slightly run-down corridors. Room was modern and clean, perfectly good for a night away. There was noise during the night from people returning to their rooms. In the morning, there was no hot water for a shower; we were made to wait 15 minutes for a table at breakfast; we had to ask for cutlery / coffee and other items. Food was average.

Reviewed by
S Brown

From Derby, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok,
was an ok stay, bar food wasnt great, breakfast was nice, didnt use the restaurant. Bit old and tired but clean and comfy. Easy on site parking.

Reviewed by
Louise P

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aubrey Park Experience.
I was ignored at reception check in for about a minute whilst two receptionists attempted to sort out a minor issue. I was asked if I would like to order a newspaper which I did but this was not ordered or delivered. The free wi-fi was so weak that it took five minutes for one page to load. There was no guest information in the room. Didn't even sample breakfast; went to McDonalds instead. Overall very poor.

Reviewed by
N Field

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible Service
Service was miserable. I found staff very arrogant and unhelpful. I asked for a 6.15am wake up call, only to get this at 1.15am!!
On the night of my stay i could not get any internet access of which they did not seem to care.
Would not stay again, no matter how cheap!

Reviewed by
D nolan

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aubrey Park
Convenient hotel for business locally. This was my second stay at the hotel and was much better this time as on this occasion my room did not face the front of the property, as such did not have traffic issues from the motorway when the windows were open at night.

Reviewed by
wendy s

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Audbrey park hotel
Hotel very clean food very good staff polite and helpful

Reviewed by
s glancy

From luton beds, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next