The Aubrey Park Hotel

4

Hemel Hempstead Road, Redbourn, AL3 7AF

Price From 201.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (119)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Susan K

  • November 2013

Great stay.

All seems to have been totally refurbished. Great rooms with all amenities.

Staff a credit to the hotel. Very courteous and welcoming, especially Abu. My father and I will be back.

  • Wendy H

  • November 2013

We got a really good deal with laterooms.

Very nice hotel, very pleasant staff and a very nice breakfast. All in all very nice. We would stay here again though probably not at the full price.

  • S ODonnell

  • October 2013

The staff as this hotel could not do enough for us and was very diligent and friendly, unfortunately the one member of staff who let her colleagues down was the lady who initially booked us in.

She seemed very aloof and not very welcoming at all when we first arrived at the hotel which is a shame as initially we felt that we were not made welcome. She asked us if we wanted a newspaper but did not ask if we wanted to book a table in the restaurant or anything. She just handed us a leaflet showing us the services of the hotel and pointed us in the direction of the rooms. A smile costs nothing. However the staff in all other areas of the hotel was fantastic. Well Done.

We used the swimming pool area which was nice. Unfortunately again this year the steam room and sauna was not working. The same thing happened to us last year when we stayed here so as yet we still have not had the chance to use these facilities.

We ate in the restaurant that evening which was lovely. The hotel I think should look into making the middle bar more eating friendly so bar meals can be taken there. We would have preferred to have a bar meal as we had children but there did not seem to be any atmosphere in the middle room at all. The bar next to the restaurant is fine but not adapted to eat in here really. I think a lot more people would have bar meals if the layout was changed around a bit.

Other than that we have a lovely stay.

Breakfast was plentiful as well but my children would have liked to see Hot Chocolate as a choice on the menu so perhaps that it something that could be added perhaps.

  • E Somers

  • October 2013

Excellent experience

The room was obviously recently refurbished to a high standard.

Reception was friendly and efficient. Buffet breakfast was good quality. Overall, excellent value for money

  • Louise P

  • October 2013

Ok,

was an ok stay, bar food wasnt great, breakfast was nice, didnt use the restaurant.

Bit old and tired but clean and comfy. Easy on site parking.

  • F Midgley

  • October 2013

hassle free stay

Would recommend it to anyone lovely warm welcome as soon as we walked through the door.

there was a function going on at the hotel and they even put us in a room were we would not be disturbed

the room was spotless clean linen everything you needed could not ask for anything more. we also had room service which was very good

The food was excellent all in all could not fault it, would come back again

  • H Hardcastle

  • October 2013

Would stay there again

  • Thomas W

  • October 2013

What?!

Dirty Sheets, dirty towels snooty staff lift button stolen and not replaced.

Room service took forever. No iron in room however description says there is. Paid less and got more in London.

  • S Brown

  • October 2013

Room was lovely, hotel feels dated and restaurant needs work

Reception dealt with a mix up in bookings quickly and we could check in early.

The room was a good distance from reception through dated and slightly run-down corridors. Room was modern and clean, perfectly good for a night away. There was noise during the night from people returning to their rooms. In the morning, there was no hot water for a shower; we were made to wait 15 minutes for a table at breakfast; we had to ask for cutlery / coffee and other items. Food was average.

  • nnemdi o

  • September 2013

Love Aubury park

Clean and friendly hotel- the only niggle I can think of is one packet of biscuit to two guest- would be nicer if there were 2 packets of biscuits.

Other than that- awesome hotel!!