No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Aubrey Park Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Hemel Hempstead Road , Redbourn, AL3 7AF
The Aubrey Park Hotel is set in woodlands a short drive from Hemel Hempstead and St Albans, being only 8 miles from Luton Airport, 5 minutes from junction 9 of the M1 and 10 minutes from the M25.

We are pleased to announce that the Aubrey Park Hotel has been taken back into private ownership and is currently undergone a complete refurbishment, transforming the hotel to provide modern, comfortable and up to date facilities.

All rooms now boast complimentary Wi-Fi, 32 inch flat screen TV's with Freeview channels, tea & coffee making facilities and full en-suite bathrooms with luxury toiletries.

The hotel also provides ample free parking, 24 hour room service and an exciting new cocktail bar with 3D television.

Our new Brasserie restaurant provides sumptuous locally sourced produce cooked to perfection by our head chef at the hotel.

Guests staying at The Aubrey Park Hotel also receive complimentary access during their stay the Virgin Active Health Club - just minutes away from the Hotel

There are many local attractions within a short drive of the hotel to enjoy while in the area.
Picture of The Aubrey Park Hotel, Redbourn at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 117 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aubrey Park
Convenient hotel for business locally. This was my second stay at the hotel and was much better this time as on this occasion my room did not face the front of the property, as such did not have traffic issues from the motorway when the windows were open at night.

Reviewed by
wendy s

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Audbrey park hotel
Hotel very clean food very good staff polite and helpful

Reviewed by
s glancy

From luton beds, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall opinion
At first glance thought hotel in nice quiet area and was pleased to get an early check in at 11.30 by booking through laterooms.com however at reception i simply started off to say hi i booked a room over the telephone half hr ago so im here now to check in and receptionist lady cut me off and said checking is st 3!!!! ...before i could say laterooms rep called hotel to confirm il be able to. Quite rude and when her colleague said oh yes laterooms called she can check in, the lady said ok if going to take me 10mins as it not booked through us and i have to find it.
They were not busy, i dont mind waiting it is the way she said it. And it was only less than 5 min it took and she didnt even have the courtasy to finish her customers off she gave papers and keys to the guy that was there. Straight away found a reason i would not want to return.
Bed was comfortable, loved the television big and finally found a television with all freeview channels. In toilet saw some cob webs which did not impress me and in a lobby seating area where alcohol served saw a large spider on ceiling and i could not wait to get away. Shame on these things from customer service at front desk to cobwebs as it is nice bed and tv. Oh and the fact that there is no menu in rooms is a nuisance.

Reviewed by
V V

From London, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean comfortable and very relaxing.food was fantastic breakfast was everything you could wish for.

Reviewed by
neil f

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprise Oasis
Friendly helpful staff, comfortable beds, the best surprise being the excellent food in the restaurant. Everything you need for a lovely breakfast and five star dinner at very reasonable price. Such a nice setting, so relaxed and laid back. its hard to believe you are so close to a motorway. This was our 4th visit. We will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
Dilshan Perera

From Pulborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay. Well presented, modern and very clean throughout, the room was comfortable especially the bed. As there was a wedding on, the hotel staff did us the courtesy of giving us a room as far away from the noise as possible so we were not disturbed.
We did not eat in the restaurant in the evening as we felt the menu was a bit limited and not to our taste, however the breakfast the following morning was excellent, and the service very good.

Reviewed by
Marsha G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel.
Hotel was very nice, staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
kelly b

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel short distance to Watford and st albans

Reviewed by
C Fitch

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Very pleased. Would stay there again. Great Value and very clean fresh rooms. Breakfast was also excellent.

Reviewed by
A Rasul

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We will stay again
We did not choose this hotel for any other reasons that location, price and convenience (though I do check previous reviews to make sure we're not walking into a disaster), what a great find.
The room and bathroom were perfect, spotlessly clean and well appointed ... even with hot chocolate! The bedding and towels added an extra feel of luxury.
The self-service breakfast was well presented, hot and kept fresh. It tasted as though only quality products were used. If I had to mention a negative then it would be the fact that used plates/dishes could have been taken away from the breakfast table sooner.
This hotel is to be highly recommended, if you are looking for somewhere in the area then the Aubrey Park is a great choice.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next