No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Aubrey Park Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Hemel Hempstead Road , Redbourn, AL3 7AF
A quiet woodland backdrop in 9 acres of rolling English countryside sets the scene for a stay that's well and truly relaxing whether you're on business or just taking a break; and whilst our heritage stretches back to 1287, we've been brought bang up to date with fresh, contemporary interiors including our light, airy Brasserie serving great seasonal food and all-time favourites too.

What’s more as an independent hotel we’re able to be completely flexible, so whatever your hotel needs in and around St Albans and Hemel Hempstead may be, we’re at your service! Come and try us out.
Our rooms are decorated in a soothing classic contemporary style with big welcoming beds, soft duvets and fresh white linen, all designed to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Whether you fancy a simple burger, a fresh salad or one of our signature dishes such as the Whole Roasted Partridge, you'll find our light, bright Brasserie is perfect for relaxing over a long, lazy lunch, grabbing a speedy bite to eat or settling in for the evening to celebrate a special occasion with friends and family.
A friendly, laid back atmosphere - just right for getting together with friends and colleagues for a few drinks or a light meal. From fresh coffee in the morning to late cocktails and snacks before heading off to bed, we're completely flexible.

Not to be missed is Afternoon Tea at Aubrey Park. Freshly made scones and homemade cakes are just a couple of the delights on the menu at the moment, perfect for a little indulgence any day of the week whether it's in the Bar & Lounge itself or outside on the terrace.

We also accepts pet - a charge would apply
Picture of The Aubrey Park Hotel, Redbourn at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 123 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend getaway
Aubrey Park Hotel is an excellent place to stay for a quite weekend retreat. The staff is friendly and accommodating.

Reviewed by
D Morgan

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We have stayed on two separate occasions and will not hesitate to stay again when we are in the area.

Reviewed by
Mavis S

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
We checked in at 9 p.m. as an emergency having had problems at home with plumbing! We were made to feel very welcome. The room was very clean and breakfast was fresh, hot and enjoyable. I would certainly recommend.

Reviewed by
Bernard and Wendy D

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad
Generally pleasant stay. Room compact but modern and comfortable (rubbish views over the annex though!). Great location for travel around the northern outskirts of London. Morning check-out staff particularly notable for their cheerfulness!

Reviewed by
Phillip M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great spot brilliant staff
very happy to stay here again

Reviewed by
John Kyd

From Lymington, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a quiet break
Very good location to wind down for the weekend

Reviewed by
Kay M

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great Find
Exellent hotel - rooms all very cleam and modern - exellent food in resturant - will stay again

Reviewed by
Guy B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
I have to say I booked this very late and wasn't expecting anything 'amazing' for the price. However when I arrived I was very impressed, it was a lovely warm environment and the lady serving at the checking in desk was very helpful and polite. The hotel decor is lovely, very smart but not too modern and clinical. The room was wonderful, the bed was huge, the TV was also a good size and the bathroom was just lovely too. The bathroom came with a nice selection of showel gel, soap etc.
The hotel had free wifi which I found very easy to log onto as the log in details were provided in the room brochure. I did have a free breakfast included in my room but unfortunately had to leave early and didn't have a chance to try it however the room came with a very good selection of biscuits and tea/coffee/hot chocolate facilities.
There was plenty of parking and was in a very peaceful location. I have to say I was very impressed, just the whole experience felt like a bit of luxury! Would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable and lovely hotel stay.

Reviewed by
liah M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay. All seems to have been totally refurbished. Great rooms with all amenities.
Staff a credit to the hotel. Very courteous and welcoming, especially Abu.
My father and I will be back.

Reviewed by
Susan K

From Lymington, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We got a really good deal with laterooms. Very nice hotel, very pleasant staff and a very nice breakfast. All in all very nice! We would stay here again though probably not at the full price.

Reviewed by
Wendy H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next