You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Aubrey Park Hotel

4

Hemel Hempstead Road, Redbourn, AL3 7AF

Price From 174.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • shelley harty

  • October 2014

Perfect place

I want to go back ASAP was beautiful,clean,friendly and most of all relaxing.my 11 year old son and 6 year old granddaughter enjoyed every moment there and have some beautiful pictures of them running in the gardens.

The perfect memory

  • S Collyer

  • October 2014

No Sleep!

We chose this hotel for a weekend break in historic St.

Albans. We had a lovely welcome to the hotel from the receptionist who was also very helpful in volunteering advice about where to go in St Albansl. The room was modern, airy, clean and well-decorated.

After a day and evening out in the city, we returned to the hotel at about 9pm and noticed that there was at least one function as the car park was full. Nevertheless, we were not disturbed at this point and enjoyed watching TV in the room before turning in for the night. At around 2am we were woken by other guests returning to their rooms - very loudly - from the function. I did ask them to be quiet but they kept coming in waves. As a result we were not really able to get back to sleep and were extremely tired the next day. We complained at reception that there was no member of staff around to 'police' the guests and were told that we should not have been put in a room where these function guests were staying. On returning home, we wrote to the manager but have not even had a response. Will not be going back and would not recommend anyone else to!

  • David I

  • October 2014

Efficient reception.

Warren like building would benefit from more comprehensive signage. Pleasant room. Celebration meal and breakfast very good.

  • Nicola G

  • September 2014

Very comfortable

A bit of a maze but once I'd worked out that I could move my car round to the back of the hotel closer to where my room was located I had a really good stay.

Apart from the lack of a fridge, I couldn't fault the room.

  • P Wilson

  • September 2014

Dining room was obviously very busy booth in the evening and at breakfast,but the evening meal was very poor.The bar staff were very off hand.I would not atay again.

  • D Wyke

  • September 2014

From the outside the hotel looked poorly maintained, although the interior was fine.

There was a mix up with my bill as we had a meal and reception rang our room at 11 asking that we pay for the meal, when I had asked that they keep my tab open so that I could pay for the room and expenses together. The restaurant was lovely, but I chose the pork and this was disappointing. The service was poor as well. My wife enjoyed her meal but it was a little expensive. Breakfast was very good.

  • Kay D

  • August 2014

Anniversary Stay

Was lovely to relax in beautiful surroundings.

A perfect room with a gentle view. Time to unwind and prepare before a family anniversary get together near by. Service tray well prepared, nice to have mugs instead of tiny cups. Enjoyed returning to a lovely place that was a venue for a wedding we attended last year.

  • Richard Vaughan

  • July 2014

Excellent

On arrival we were warmly greeted and on entering our room we found it spacious and very clean indeed.

Our room looked out towards the patio area which looked ideal for sitting out in this warm weather and enjoying a cool drink. Our booking was for dinner, bed and breakfast which when the food is as good as it is in the restaurant at this hotel was great value at £129 for the night. I along with my girlfriend slept undisturbed for 8 hours in a very comfortable bed and the hotel is well placed to enjoy the local attractions or just stroll around the adjacent woodlands.