Reviews - The Aubrey Park Hotel


Hemel Hempstead Road, Redbourn, AL3 7AF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D Metcalfe

  • March 2014

Metcalfe's review

Everything was excellent apart from mugs for breakfast.

We would have appreciated a cup

  • Kayleigh L

  • March 2014

Lovely hotel

Lovely hotel amazing breakfast very clean and tidy!

  • G Jayes

  • March 2014

Very nice place with very nice polite staff

  • D Wallace

  • February 2014

Very pleased

Happy all round.

  • Mavis S

  • February 2014

We have stayed twice at the hotel and each time we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly stay again when we are in the area.

  • Paul R

  • February 2014

A great place to stay !

Staff are excellent, rooms clean & comfortable, breakfast superb.

  • Hilda Edwards

  • January 2014

Family Visit

On visiting our niece and her family, we brought my 95 year old mother down from Liverpool to visit her new great grand child.

We had a lovely weekend made all the better by our fantastic stay at Aubrey park Hotel, they accommodated us in 2 rooms, side by side, situated right next to the lift. The staff were most helpful and caring. This is our 3rd stay at Aubrey Park and I am sure there will be lots more times. Hilda & Bob Edwards - Liverpool

  • seton m

  • January 2014

No disappointments here.

A comfortable and congenial room with a bed that gave us a good nights sleep. Good hanging space for clothes with coat hangers that didn't fight back. Lovely bathroom, but some of indication of which shower tap was which would have been helpful.

Breakfast was cooked to order and was delicious. Hash browns and egg was my choice and was cooked to perfection. A really good atmosphere and the staff were lovely. We would recommend and would happily stay again.

  • Mavis S

  • January 2014


We have stayed on two separate occasions and will not hesitate to stay again when we are in the area.

  • liah M

  • January 2014


I have to say I booked this very late and wasn't expecting anything 'amazing' for the price.

However when I arrived I was very impressed, it was a lovely warm environment and the lady serving at the checking in desk was very helpful and polite. The hotel decor is lovely, very smart but not too modern and clinical. The room was wonderful, the bed was huge, the TV was also a good size and the bathroom was just lovely too. The bathroom came with a nice selection of showel gel, soap etc.

The hotel had free wifi which I found very easy to log onto as the log in details were provided in the room brochure. I did have a free breakfast included in my room but unfortunately had to leave early and didn't have a chance to try it however the room came with a very good selection of biscuits and tea/coffee/hot chocolate facilities.

There was plenty of parking and was in a very peaceful location. I have to say I was very impressed, just the whole experience felt like a bit of luxury. Would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable and lovely hotel stay.