Reviews - The Aubrey Park Hotel


Hemel Hempstead Road, Redbourn, AL3 7AF

Price From 144.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Tracey D

  • March 2014

Excellent Breakfast!

We had a great stay although we weren't that impressed with the reception staff on either arrival or checkout to be honest, they didn't give us any information when we checked in and weren't particularly friendly but the rest of the staff we encountered during the stay were lovely, ie.

the waiting staff and even the cleaning/grounds staff.

Room was of a great standard and spotlessly clean but very small and shower fairly weak.

Food at breakfast was the best we have ever had in a buffet style breakfast, the scrambled eggs and sausages in particular were delicious.

We would stay again, espeically at the brilliant prices we got through

  • D Metcalfe

  • March 2014

Metcalfe's review

Everything was excellent apart from mugs for breakfast.

We would have appreciated a cup

  • Kayleigh L

  • March 2014

Lovely hotel

Lovely hotel amazing breakfast very clean and tidy!

  • G Jayes

  • March 2014

Very nice place with very nice polite staff

  • D Wallace

  • February 2014

Very pleased

Happy all round.

  • Mavis S

  • February 2014

We have stayed twice at the hotel and each time we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly stay again when we are in the area.

  • Paul R

  • February 2014

A great place to stay !

Staff are excellent, rooms clean & comfortable, breakfast superb.

  • Hilda Edwards

  • January 2014

Family Visit

On visiting our niece and her family, we brought my 95 year old mother down from Liverpool to visit her new great grand child.

We had a lovely weekend made all the better by our fantastic stay at Aubrey park Hotel, they accommodated us in 2 rooms, side by side, situated right next to the lift. The staff were most helpful and caring. This is our 3rd stay at Aubrey Park and I am sure there will be lots more times. Hilda & Bob Edwards - Liverpool

  • seton m

  • January 2014

No disappointments here.

A comfortable and congenial room with a bed that gave us a good nights sleep. Good hanging space for clothes with coat hangers that didn't fight back. Lovely bathroom, but some of indication of which shower tap was which would have been helpful.

Breakfast was cooked to order and was delicious. Hash browns and egg was my choice and was cooked to perfection. A really good atmosphere and the staff were lovely. We would recommend and would happily stay again.

  • Mavis S

  • January 2014


We have stayed on two separate occasions and will not hesitate to stay again when we are in the area.