Reviews - The Aubrey Park Hotel

4

Hemel Hempstead Road, Redbourn, AL3 7AF

Price From 141.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Noreen Brosnan

  • April 2014

A pleasant stay

Customer service would have been perfect if they'd offered to help with my luggage.

Also, I wanted a voucher for each of the 3 days to use the local gym. I asked for 3 vouchers on the first day, but they made me come back each day - can't see why. Those are small things, this is a nice, friendly hotel with good standards all round.

  • L Tate

  • March 2014

Very welcoming Hotel

We arrived as a group of 15 and although the Hotel was very busy with a large group meeting we were made very welcome and the staff were very accommodating.

The service was exceptional and the food was delicious. We would definitely return to The Aubrey Park again.

  • Robert C

  • March 2014

High quality and value

I stayed at this hotel as it was close to nearby Harpenden.

Room was to a modern stand and easy to get too. It only cost 12-15 for a taxis to Harpenden. Good deal and happy to recommend.

  • s martland

  • March 2014

Never Again!

Booked to stay for 2 nights but only stayed the one.

Was never offered any help with taking my bags to my room. For a charge of £134 per night the room was less executive and more premier inn. Had an evening meal - starter was lovely but for £23 the steak was fatty and was inedible. Room was hot - no air conditioning and could not open any of the windows. Asked for a continental breakfast the following morning which consisted of a cut up apple, one grape sliced and 2 orange segments swimming in juice, 2 slices of toast not cut and no knife to butter it with. Overall completely disatisfied and to add insult to injury when I informed reception I would not be staying the second night was offered a Wispa bar which I declined. Never again

  • Tracey D

  • March 2014

Excellent Breakfast!

We had a great stay although we weren't that impressed with the reception staff on either arrival or checkout to be honest, they didn't give us any information when we checked in and weren't particularly friendly but the rest of the staff we encountered during the stay were lovely, ie.

the waiting staff and even the cleaning/grounds staff.

Room was of a great standard and spotlessly clean but very small and shower fairly weak.

Food at breakfast was the best we have ever had in a buffet style breakfast, the scrambled eggs and sausages in particular were delicious.

We would stay again, espeically at the brilliant prices we got through laterooms.com

  • D Metcalfe

  • March 2014

Metcalfe's review

Everything was excellent apart from mugs for breakfast.

We would have appreciated a cup

  • Kayleigh L

  • March 2014

Lovely hotel

Lovely hotel amazing breakfast very clean and tidy!

  • G Jayes

  • March 2014

Very nice place with very nice polite staff

  • D Wallace

  • February 2014

Very pleased

Happy all round.

  • Mavis S

  • February 2014

We have stayed twice at the hotel and each time we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly stay again when we are in the area.