No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Aubrey Park Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Hemel Hempstead Road , Redbourn, AL3 7AF
The Aubrey Park Hotel is set in woodlands a short drive from Hemel Hempstead and St Albans, being only 8 miles from Luton Airport, 5 minutes from junction 9 of the M1 and 10 minutes from the M25.

We are pleased to announce that the Aubrey Park Hotel has been taken back into private ownership and is currently undergone a complete refurbishment, transforming the hotel to provide modern, comfortable and up to date facilities.

All rooms now boast complimentary Wi-Fi, 32 inch flat screen TV's with Freeview channels, tea & coffee making facilities and full en-suite bathrooms with luxury toiletries.

The hotel also provides ample free parking, 24 hour room service and an exciting new cocktail bar with 3D television.

Our new Brasserie restaurant provides sumptuous locally sourced produce cooked to perfection by our head chef at the hotel.

Guests staying at The Aubrey Park Hotel also receive complimentary access during their stay the Virgin Active Health Club - just minutes away from the Hotel

There are many local attractions within a short drive of the hotel to enjoy while in the area.
Picture of The Aubrey Park Hotel, Redbourn at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 114 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service at the bar a little slow. Reception staff excellent, food very good

Reviewed by
D Warren

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel,rooms comfortable and well equipped,good location.
Had a very enjoyable stay, staff were friendly and helpful, hotel has been refurbished to a very high standard.
Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Eamon B

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute booking
Booked the room over the internet mid-evening and arrived at the hotel at about 23.00. The hotel is conveniently close to the motorway with ample car parking and first impressions of both the outside and inside of the hotel were good. Smartly-dressed male receptionist was alert, helpful and polite (two door cards without asking was a pleasant change from the usual solitary one) and the room was pristine with an imopressive large flat-screen television/pc monitor. Ensuite clean and sparkly with what appeared to be new modern fittings, over-bath rainshower, ample whiter-than-white thick towels and quality complimentary toiletries. The luxury unfortunately did not extend to the provision of bath robes but then it was a Standard room so I suppose I could be accused of being picky. Neither saw nor heard any evidence of the renovation works apparently being carried out at the hotel as indicated at the booking stage and I worked undisturbed through the night using the free wifi service, I was late checking out without having been harassed by the day receptionists, female this time and again appropriately and smartly dressed and with a pleasant, friendly attitude. Hadn't taken any food so I'm unable to comment on that but in honesty, last impressions were as the first had been. Very good value for money and I would certainly not hesitate to return.

Reviewed by
Graham W

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding Hotel
I'm really glad i stumbled upon this little gem. The food is awesome, the staff friendly and proffessional and the rooms well appointed. I would not hesitate to stay here again, in fact it would be my preferred hotel for this area.

Reviewed by
A Robinson

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only reason room didn't get maximum marks is that it was too hot at night with no individual thermostst to change the temperature.

Reviewed by
Leslie Rymer

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aubrey Park - the place to relax
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. First time in the area. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Beautiful surroundings. We'll certainly be back soon,

Reviewed by
D N Winfield

From England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was excellent, facilities as described, quality of furnishings was very good. This hotel offers excellent value for money. My one small criticism was the lack of privacy in the room,our room was overlooked from a block of rooms opposite. Blinds or net curtains would have resolved this. But this would not stop me staying here again or recommending to others.

Reviewed by
Debra P

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noise nuisance
Since I last stayed at the Aubrey Park there has been an extensive refurbishment. The rooms are modern, clean and spacious, the buffet style breakfast was fantastic even though the waiters insisted on clearing the table whilst we were still eating. My only critisism would be that on arrival I asked to be given a quiet room and the lady on the desk directed us to a room that she said would be quiet, what she failed to tell us that there was a wedding being held at the hotel that day and the marque was about 50 yards away from our room, the disco didn't finish until 1am..!!!! I would never begrudge anyone celebrating their special day, but some warning would have been nice...

Reviewed by
J Lawson

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was within easy reach of local amentities and, on the whole, we enjoyed our 2 night stay. However, we did have an issue with the ongoing work being carried out,especially as the workman started drilling/hammering at 7.45am on the Saturday morning (it was a good job that we were already awake and weren't suffering from a hangover!) but the reception staff were apologetic and assured us that it wouldn't happen again.

Reviewed by
Keith H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recently refurbished excellent place to stay.
First appearances from the outside are ok, but on the inside things take a step up. The receptionist on the day was very friendly and professional.
There are refurbishments going on, but I certainly wasn't disturbed by them and they have been tastefully done.
My room was modern, well-laid out, easy to relax or work in and scrupulously clean. Storage and furniture were brand new and tasteful and the bed was both huge and extremely comfortable. The bathroom was clean and modern with a good bath and excellent shower. The blackout curtains were so good that I almost overslept - not the slightest hint of light got in, so very good indeed.
I had a drink in the bar (very comfortable and spacious) and ate in the Brasserie where the meal was very good indeed. All the meals I saw being served were excellent, so a good place to eat. Also the dining room is modern in a slightly retro sense if that makes sense. It's easy to tell this has been refurbished, but the furniture lends a nod to contemporary 70s styling, which oddly works really well. I found it welcoming and relaxing.
Breakfast was of very good quality and certainly started the day off well.
Checkout was quick and efficient and the receptionist was very professional if a little shy, though not unpleasant at all.
When the refurbishments are done I'm sure this hotel will attract a lot of business. It has great potential which it has partly realised already with the refurbs finished to date.
Very comfortable, good value and a pleasant place to stay. Good luck with the rest of the building works.

Reviewed by
David H

From Knaresborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next