No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Aubrey Park Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Hemel Hempstead Road , Redbourn, AL3 7AF
The Aubrey Park Hotel is set in woodlands a short drive from Hemel Hempstead and St Albans, being only 8 miles from Luton Airport, 5 minutes from junction 9 of the M1 and 10 minutes from the M25.

We are pleased to announce that the Aubrey Park Hotel has been taken back into private ownership and is currently undergone a complete refurbishment, transforming the hotel to provide modern, comfortable and up to date facilities.

All rooms now boast complimentary Wi-Fi, 32 inch flat screen TV's with Freeview channels, tea & coffee making facilities and full en-suite bathrooms with luxury toiletries.

The hotel also provides ample free parking, 24 hour room service and an exciting new cocktail bar with 3D television.

Our new Brasserie restaurant provides sumptuous locally sourced produce cooked to perfection by our head chef at the hotel.

Guests staying at The Aubrey Park Hotel also receive complimentary access during their stay the Virgin Active Health Club - just minutes away from the Hotel

There are many local attractions within a short drive of the hotel to enjoy while in the area.
Picture of The Aubrey Park Hotel, Redbourn at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 117 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aubrey Redbourn Review
A nice hotel, secluded and quiet.
Breakfast was very good.
Still renovating though, and a bit of a maze to get to some rooms

Reviewed by
C Andrews

From Watford, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem of a hotel
Excellent from the moment we arrived to the moment we departed - the dining room and food was first class

Reviewed by
B Stevenson

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Positively recommend
Upon arrival we were greeted in a professional and friendly manner, during our stay we felt relaxed and comfortable, the hotel has been through a very nice and tasteful renovation, sampled the cuisine and had no complaints. The hotel is close to Hemel Hempstead with good links to London for the tourist attractions and theatres

Reviewed by
mark d

From Winsford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class stay
Even though late rooms had not passed on the booking from the night before, when i arrive at the reception nothing was too much trouble.
We had booked a first class room but for some reason the booking hadnt been passed through, even so we were quickly residing in a lovely room, breakfast was self service but the quality and selections available were delicious.
would reccomend this to anyone looking to stay within 20 mins drive of london.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service at the bar a little slow. Reception staff excellent, food very good

Reviewed by
D Warren

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel,rooms comfortable and well equipped,good location.
Had a very enjoyable stay, staff were friendly and helpful, hotel has been refurbished to a very high standard.
Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Eamon B

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute booking
Booked the room over the internet mid-evening and arrived at the hotel at about 23.00. The hotel is conveniently close to the motorway with ample car parking and first impressions of both the outside and inside of the hotel were good. Smartly-dressed male receptionist was alert, helpful and polite (two door cards without asking was a pleasant change from the usual solitary one) and the room was pristine with an imopressive large flat-screen television/pc monitor. Ensuite clean and sparkly with what appeared to be new modern fittings, over-bath rainshower, ample whiter-than-white thick towels and quality complimentary toiletries. The luxury unfortunately did not extend to the provision of bath robes but then it was a Standard room so I suppose I could be accused of being picky. Neither saw nor heard any evidence of the renovation works apparently being carried out at the hotel as indicated at the booking stage and I worked undisturbed through the night using the free wifi service, I was late checking out without having been harassed by the day receptionists, female this time and again appropriately and smartly dressed and with a pleasant, friendly attitude. Hadn't taken any food so I'm unable to comment on that but in honesty, last impressions were as the first had been. Very good value for money and I would certainly not hesitate to return.

Reviewed by
Graham W

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding Hotel
I'm really glad i stumbled upon this little gem. The food is awesome, the staff friendly and proffessional and the rooms well appointed. I would not hesitate to stay here again, in fact it would be my preferred hotel for this area.

Reviewed by
A Robinson

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only reason room didn't get maximum marks is that it was too hot at night with no individual thermostst to change the temperature.

Reviewed by
Leslie Rymer

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aubrey Park - the place to relax
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. First time in the area. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Beautiful surroundings. We'll certainly be back soon,

Reviewed by
D N Winfield

From England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next