No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Boundary Hotel

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
124/126 North Marine Rd, , , Scarborough, YO12 7HZ
The Boundary, in the sunny seaside resort of Scarborough, is a comfortable family run hotel situated on Scarborough's famous North Cliff. As well as a unique balcony with superb views over Scarborough Cricket ground we have panoramic views of the beautiful Yorkshire Wolds. If you love cricket then the Boundary is perfect for you. Our location is also ideally situated for all attractions of both the idyllic North and South Bays, Scarborough town centre, Stephen Joseph theatre, Peasholm Park, swimming pool and the Sea Life Centre. The Boundary is a non-smoking hotel throughout, and unfortunately we do not allow pets. Accommodation comprises 11 rooms in total, with 5 two roomed family rooms with connecting door, allowing mum and dad some privacy. For that romantic touch, why not choose our 4 Poster bedroom. All rooms are en-suite and all have colour TV, tea/coffee making facilities, clock radios, hairdryers and full central heating. Access to rooms is available at all times and guests benefit from free use of wireless broadband access. PLEASE NOTE: Check In is from 14:00 to 22:00. Check Out is by 10:00. Regrettably we cannot accept pets. FAMILY ROOMS Prices based on two adults and 1 child sharing, with A £14 supplement (per night each) for subsequent children is payable upon arrival, based on the age and the number of children in the party. Children over 14 are adult rate.
Picture of Boundary Hotel, Scarborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay. Lovely comfortable room. Very friendly owner. The parking permit was very useful. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Norman C

From York, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not four star
We found room to be comfortable and clean but felt not up to what I would expect for four star, was quite small and bathroom very small, breakfast was adequate but nothing special, I love grapefruit at breakfast but not tinned.

Reviewed by
L Harrison

From Liversedge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Scarborough 2014
Very clean and comfortable warm and welcoming

Reviewed by
h sinton

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great one night stay at the Boundary hotel
Looked into a cheap bed and breakfast for one night. Upon arriving i was greeted with a warm and friendly manner by both owners. Upon being shown my room i was very impressed the space i had for a single room. The room had a en suite bathroom tv and great wardrobe space. The room was very clean is all areas. With a superb view over scarborough cricket club i enjoyed this viee the following morning before breakfast. Breakfast was served with a great manner with a choice of cereals and full english. The food was spot on and i would definitely recommend this hotel. Thank you for a lovely stay

Reviewed by
Peter Johnson

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerfull. Stairs only for 4th floor room was tiring! Bed was creaky and too soft for my liking. Boys loved their seperate room and views. Nice and central for north or south bay x

Reviewed by
Joanne L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value and service
We arrived very tired after long drive. David made us feel welcome and relaxed. He gave us a parking voucher, set it up for us and showed us where to park. He then carried our bag upstairs. Our room was called The Wickets room and overlooked the Cricket ground. Amazing! tasty breakfast was served very efficiently. We'll be back!

Reviewed by
Robert L

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely room, excellent breakfast, with excellent service. Enjoyed our stay. It's got more of a feel like a bed and breakfast than a hotel. Parking is on the main road, but were given a parking disc so that was OK. No lift.

Reviewed by
Richard L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice short stay. Nice room. Enjoyed location with balcony and cricket. Would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
susan brookes

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As we came for cricket the hotel couldn't be more appropriate or convenient. The room was very comfortable, very clean, with a great view of the cricket pitch. Breakfast was tasty and promptly served. We would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Lynda P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovley Hotel and Staff
We stayed at the Boundary for a long weekend and couldn't have enjoyed it more. The room was really clean and bright with a comfortable bed and enough wardrobe space for a week or two. The location is great being only a five minute walk from peasholm park, ten minutes from the beach and the cricket ground is in your back garden. The balcony on the rooftop allows for a great view of the cricket ground and is lovely to sit on in a sunny day. The food was fantastic and really set us up for the day.
Throughout our stay David and Maria could not have been nicer or more helpful. Anything we needed was dealt with quickly and they even spent 15 minutes when we checked in telling us all the places of interest and nice places to eat. Will definitely be back if we visit Scarborough again. Brilliant stay!

Reviewed by
K Williamson

From Stirling, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next