No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Boundary Hotel

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
124/126 North Marine Rd, , , Scarborough, YO12 7HZ
The Boundary, in the sunny seaside resort of Scarborough, is a comfortable family run hotel situated on Scarborough's famous North Cliff. As well as a unique balcony with superb views over Scarborough Cricket ground we have panoramic views of the beautiful Yorkshire Wolds. If you love cricket then the Boundary is perfect for you. Our location is also ideally situated for all attractions of both the idyllic North and South Bays, Scarborough town centre, Stephen Joseph theatre, Peasholm Park, swimming pool and the Sea Life Centre. The Boundary is a non-smoking hotel throughout, and unfortunately we do not allow pets. Accommodation comprises 11 rooms in total, with 5 two roomed family rooms with connecting door, allowing mum and dad some privacy. For that romantic touch, why not choose our 4 Poster bedroom. All rooms are en-suite and all have colour TV, tea/coffee making facilities, clock radios, hairdryers and full central heating. Access to rooms is available at all times and guests benefit from free use of wireless broadband access. PLEASE NOTE: Check In is from 14:00 to 22:00. Check Out is by 10:00. Regrettably we cannot accept pets. FAMILY ROOMS Prices based on two adults and 1 child sharing, with A £14 supplement (per night each) for subsequent children is payable upon arrival, based on the age and the number of children in the party. Children over 14 are adult rate.
Picture of Boundary Hotel, Scarborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent b n b

Reviewed by
M Keen

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it.

Reviewed by
Kay L

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly and helpful staf
When we arrived we were given a parking permit which saved us money. The staff were very friendly, room clean and tidy and the food was lovely.

Reviewed by
G Goodall

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
a very nice hotel in a good location the room was very clean and the bed was a king size and had a very good nights sleep the breakfast was good and parking was no problem out side the hotel i can recommend this hotel for a nice stay

Reviewed by
m wentworth

From lincoln, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic B&B recommend it highly!!
I can't fault anything about The Boundary. Honestly the whole experience was brilliant. I was greeted by Maria who was so friendly and welcoming and was on hand whenever i needed assistance. My room was lovely (number 4) it over looked the cricket ground. Spotlessly clean and stocked up with shampoo, coffees and teas. The free wifi was a added bonus. I would have expected to pay more money for the service i recieved. 100% returning here for future breaks away to the sea side!

Reviewed by
Vickie Wilson

From Leeds, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We booked for a one night stay at the Boundary with our 15 year old daughter, the Hotel was friendly and the room ideal for us with its adjoining room for my daughter giving everyone room to breathe. We were greeted by david or host who was friendly and gave us details on Scarborough pointing us in the right direction for somewhere to eat and what direction to head in for the delights of Scarborough!!
Breakfast in the morning was full english and set us up for the day so again no complaints. The hotel itself was clean although a little dated but hey thats not a complaint each to their own and for cricket fans the Boundary is ideal wih its view of the cricket club literally a balls throw over the boundary.

Reviewed by
Gary W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great small family run hotel.
Very much enjoyed our stay. Friendly hosts, Fantastic location, Comfy beds. Breakfast was lovely .
Very Good Value
Great to visit Scarborough again - worth visiting this traditional british seaside town.

Reviewed by
Helen M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic
The owners of the Boundry are lovely,very helpfull the hotel is lovely and the room number 2 with the four poster is excellent.

Reviewed by
michaela davies

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spotless hotel, flawless in every way

Reviewed by
N Brunt

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.