No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Boundary Hotel

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
124/126 North Marine Rd, , , Scarborough, YO12 7HZ
The Boundary, in the sunny seaside resort of Scarborough, is a comfortable family run hotel situated on Scarborough's famous North Cliff. As well as a unique balcony with superb views over Scarborough Cricket ground we have panoramic views of the beautiful Yorkshire Wolds. If you love cricket then the Boundary is perfect for you. Our location is also ideally situated for all attractions of both the idyllic North and South Bays, Scarborough town centre, Stephen Joseph theatre, Peasholm Park, swimming pool and the Sea Life Centre. The Boundary is a non-smoking hotel throughout, and unfortunately we do not allow pets. Accommodation comprises 11 rooms in total, with 5 two roomed family rooms with connecting door, allowing mum and dad some privacy. For that romantic touch, why not choose our 4 Poster bedroom. All rooms are en-suite and all have colour TV, tea/coffee making facilities, clock radios, hairdryers and full central heating. Access to rooms is available at all times and guests benefit from free use of wireless broadband access. PLEASE NOTE: Check In is from 14:00 to 22:00. Check Out is by 10:00. Regrettably we cannot accept pets. FAMILY ROOMS Prices based on two adults and 1 child sharing, with A £14 supplement (per night each) for subsequent children is payable upon arrival, based on the age and the number of children in the party. Children over 14 are adult rate.
Picture of Boundary Hotel, Scarborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice short stay. Nice room. Enjoyed location with balcony and cricket. Would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
susan brookes

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As we came for cricket the hotel couldn't be more appropriate or convenient. The room was very comfortable, very clean, with a great view of the cricket pitch. Breakfast was tasty and promptly served. We would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Lynda P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovley Hotel and Staff
We stayed at the Boundary for a long weekend and couldn't have enjoyed it more. The room was really clean and bright with a comfortable bed and enough wardrobe space for a week or two. The location is great being only a five minute walk from peasholm park, ten minutes from the beach and the cricket ground is in your back garden. The balcony on the rooftop allows for a great view of the cricket ground and is lovely to sit on in a sunny day. The food was fantastic and really set us up for the day.
Throughout our stay David and Maria could not have been nicer or more helpful. Anything we needed was dealt with quickly and they even spent 15 minutes when we checked in telling us all the places of interest and nice places to eat. Will definitely be back if we visit Scarborough again. Brilliant stay!

Reviewed by
K Williamson

From Stirling, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal for a short break
small room overlooking cricket ground .although room was clean it wasnt very spacious. would ask for different room if had a return .breakfast spot on!!

Reviewed by
s anderson

From scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent b n b

Reviewed by
M Keen

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it.

Reviewed by
Kay L

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly and helpful staf
When we arrived we were given a parking permit which saved us money. The staff were very friendly, room clean and tidy and the food was lovely.

Reviewed by
G Goodall

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
a very nice hotel in a good location the room was very clean and the bed was a king size and had a very good nights sleep the breakfast was good and parking was no problem out side the hotel i can recommend this hotel for a nice stay

Reviewed by
m wentworth

From lincoln, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic B&B recommend it highly!!
I can't fault anything about The Boundary. Honestly the whole experience was brilliant. I was greeted by Maria who was so friendly and welcoming and was on hand whenever i needed assistance. My room was lovely (number 4) it over looked the cricket ground. Spotlessly clean and stocked up with shampoo, coffees and teas. The free wifi was a added bonus. I would have expected to pay more money for the service i recieved. 100% returning here for future breaks away to the sea side!

Reviewed by
Vickie Wilson

From Leeds, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We booked for a one night stay at the Boundary with our 15 year old daughter, the Hotel was friendly and the room ideal for us with its adjoining room for my daughter giving everyone room to breathe. We were greeted by david or host who was friendly and gave us details on Scarborough pointing us in the right direction for somewhere to eat and what direction to head in for the delights of Scarborough!!
Breakfast in the morning was full english and set us up for the day so again no complaints. The hotel itself was clean although a little dated but hey thats not a complaint each to their own and for cricket fans the Boundary is ideal wih its view of the cricket club literally a balls throw over the boundary.

Reviewed by
Gary W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next