Reviews - The Bull Hotel

2

Market Place, ,, Fairford, GL7 4AA

Price From 102.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rory P

  • February 2016

A lovely quaint and quirky Cotswold Hotel

The Bull Hotel is a lovely old inn.

Yes it is quirky but wears its quaint faded glory well. The walls are not straight and some of the floors are not level but you should expect nothing else given its age and history. If you want a modern identikit room don't stay here, if you want character and charm then you'll probably like it. Add in the friendly staff and great breakfast and it is great for a weekend break or longer if you should be so lucky.

  • michael b

  • January 2016

One night business trip

Lovely place with very helpful and friendly staff.

Comfortable, good beer, good food.

Will definitely go back.

  • P Packham

  • January 2016

ideal location

  • anthony w

  • November 2015

Adequately sufficient

We stayed for one night and found the hotel very clean.

Our room lacked the modern touches of matching furniture but the bedding was very crisp and clean. The towels were soft and there were complimentary toiletries in the bathroom. The manageress was very polite and welcoming upon our arrival. For a single night, the accommodation was adequate for our needs - would probably stay again.

  • richard h

  • November 2015

Difficult to get into bathroom

Lovely room and very polite staff.

Difficult to get into bathroom I was too fat had to jump over bed.

  • J Bailey

  • November 2015

Shouldn't be a 2 star

Booked 2 rooms for 1 night.

The superior was amazing and the basic ensuite was what it said it was. Lovely comfortable beds in a lovely old coach house. The staff were lovely and the full English breakfast was fantastic. This should definitely be at least a 3 star hotel, Yes its not beige and modern but it was interesting and fantastic value for money. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Jenny g

  • October 2015

Great place to stay

It is a lovely hotel with lots of character.

We had fish and chips for dinner which was lovely. and the staff were friendly. A great location for exploring the Cotswolds.

  • Jennifer D

  • October 2015

Enjoyable overnight stay

Quirky hotel packed with historical features, numerous staircases leading to corridors and rooms.

One could easily get lost here. The staff were friendly and helpful. The evening meal was very good.

  • stephen G

  • October 2015

enjoyed the stay

would always if possible stay at the Bull but do wonder why the rates vary so much.

  • Trefor Oldfield - Hodge

  • October 2015

Business short stay

The hotel is old and characterful, the bathroom is adequate bed linen was really crisp and well laundered (excellent) Helpful and obliging young staff.

A very pleasant stay