Reviews - The Bull Hotel


Market Place, ,, Fairford, GL7 4AA

Price From 125.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (28)

68% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • anthony w

  • November 2015

Adequately sufficient

We stayed for one night and found the hotel very clean.

Our room lacked the modern touches of matching furniture but the bedding was very crisp and clean. The towels were soft and there were complimentary toiletries in the bathroom. The manageress was very polite and welcoming upon our arrival. For a single night, the accommodation was adequate for our needs - would probably stay again.

  • richard h

  • November 2015

Difficult to get into bathroom

Lovely room and very polite staff.

Difficult to get into bathroom I was too fat had to jump over bed.

  • J Bailey

  • November 2015

Shouldn't be a 2 star

Booked 2 rooms for 1 night.

The superior was amazing and the basic ensuite was what it said it was. Lovely comfortable beds in a lovely old coach house. The staff were lovely and the full English breakfast was fantastic. This should definitely be at least a 3 star hotel, Yes its not beige and modern but it was interesting and fantastic value for money. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Jenny g

  • October 2015

Great place to stay

It is a lovely hotel with lots of character.

We had fish and chips for dinner which was lovely. and the staff were friendly. A great location for exploring the Cotswolds.

  • Jennifer D

  • October 2015

Enjoyable overnight stay

Quirky hotel packed with historical features, numerous staircases leading to corridors and rooms.

One could easily get lost here. The staff were friendly and helpful. The evening meal was very good.

  • stephen G

  • October 2015

enjoyed the stay

would always if possible stay at the Bull but do wonder why the rates vary so much.

  • Trefor Oldfield - Hodge

  • October 2015

Business short stay

The hotel is old and characterful, the bathroom is adequate bed linen was really crisp and well laundered (excellent) Helpful and obliging young staff.

A very pleasant stay

  • Clare S

  • September 2015

Given room next to a generator

We were moved after asking to a twin on our wedding anniversary and the beds were bolted to the wall.

The receptionist tried her best and got the manager who frankly didn't care. I can imagine that this place was once buzzing, now it's just sad and tired.

  • Alex C

  • August 2015

Character and charm on a budget

Very attractive old inn with hardly a straight wall or floor in the place.

The d├ęcor was a little basic in the room but it was comfortable enough and the bed was fine. Cooked breakfast was good. A good value option for the Cotswolds.

  • John H

  • August 2015

Great stop over

Good well run old coaching inn style place in the heart of a charming village.

The welcoming staff and great service made it a pleasant stop over. Spacious comfortable ensuite room. Excellent cooked breakfast finished my stay off nicely.