Reviews - The Bull Hotel


Market Place, ,, Fairford, GL7 4AA

Price From 126.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (25)

60% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Clare S

  • September 2015

Given room next to a generator

We were moved after asking to a twin on our wedding anniversary and the beds were bolted to the wall.

The receptionist tried her best and got the manager who frankly didn't care. I can imagine that this place was once buzzing, now it's just sad and tired.

  • Alex C

  • August 2015

Character and charm on a budget

Very attractive old inn with hardly a straight wall or floor in the place.

The d├ęcor was a little basic in the room but it was comfortable enough and the bed was fine. Cooked breakfast was good. A good value option for the Cotswolds.

  • John H

  • August 2015

Great stop over

Good well run old coaching inn style place in the heart of a charming village.

The welcoming staff and great service made it a pleasant stop over. Spacious comfortable ensuite room. Excellent cooked breakfast finished my stay off nicely.

  • Julie B

  • July 2015

Friendliest town in the Cotswolds.Ideally situated for visiting well-known locations in Cotswolds.

It was our first visit to the Cotswolds and we were immediately impressed by the friendliness of the locals in Fairford.

it's a lovely place and ideally situated to visit well-known locations, such as Stow-on-the-Wold and Bourton on the Water. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to return in the future. The staff at the Bull Hotel were helpful and friendly and the food of a high standard. However, drinks at the bar were pricey and the room was basic and in need of updating. Having said that, we would use the hotel again because of its location and the friendly atmosphere.

  • Ian Evans

  • July 2015

Let's take this Bull by the horns...

I booked the best room in the hotel - the "Superior' room with the four-poster bed.

The bed was far too big for the room - had to climb over it to get into the bathroom. When booking in, I agreed with two members of staff (one being the duty manager) that because I was leaving before 8.30 (when breakfast starts; a bit on the late side for many, I'd have thought) there would be a self-serve breakfast (toaster, cereals, juice, tea, etc) available on the bar. Turned out there wasn't, nor was there anyone around to ask.

Later, I phoned and spoke with the manager, requesting a refund for the value of the missing breakfast. I really wasn't expecting the response I received: "We never make refunds."

And I'll never stay there again.


  • July 2015

Pleasant, Friendly, Comfortable & Helpful

Service quality is best shown when something goes wrong.

A mistake in the booking of a table for dinner was rectified very well indeed, and when I left my jacket behind accidentally, it was promptly posted to my home.

  • geoffrey k

  • July 2015

never again

if you should be unfortunate to be put into a room on the front of the hotel be prepared to have little sleep, because of the noise in the street until 3.00 am then @6.30am when the lorry arrives @ the co-operative across the to unload the noise was unreal.

never again.

  • Paul B

  • June 2015

Fire Escape

Only downside is that as Room 1 is the entrance to the Fire Escape our room could not be locked.

This was mentioned to the Owner/Staff (?) but the Dome was not fitted to the lock. Other than that a very nice stay at The Bull

  • Bill Stow

  • June 2015

One night stand at the Bull

Friendly staff clean comfortable room great pub food large room and bathroom - only gripe was no shampoo soap etc in the bathroom

  • Julie T

  • June 2015

Disappointing !!

Noisy tired room !.

No working Television and no wifi in rooms . Wallpaper peeling , old bed with springs coming through . Will not be returning !.