No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Primrose Guesthouse

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
34 Primrose Gardens, Belsize Park, , Belsize Park, NW3 4TN
A family run guest house situated on a quiet, safe residential terraced street in the heart of Belsize Park, Primrose Guesthouse offers you a peaceful oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of London. Belsize Park and Swiss Cottage stations very close. Belsize park is one of the most exclusive and expensive residential areas in London and is home to many notable residents. All our rooms are newly renovated, bright and clean with high pressure showers. In-house babysitting service available (please enquire for prices and dates). PLEASE CONTACT US FOR LATE AVAILABILITY PRICES AND OFFERS. PLEASE NOTE: latest check in time is 9 00 pm if you are arriving later please contact us for arrangements to be made for entry. Transport: Train: Five minutes (walking) from Belsize Park Station (Northern Line). A direct service runs from here to Euston, Charing Cross, Kings Cross (Eurostar) and Waterloo stations, which all run regular connections to the rest of the UK. Ten minutes (walking) from Swiss Cottage Station (Jubilee Line). Easy access to Arsenal Stadium and direct access to Wembley Stadium, Stratford and North Greenwich (London 02 Arena). Road: Parking is restricted in the area to residents, there are pay and display bays nearby and the NCP car park nearby in Swiss Cottage. Parking for visitors is free after 6 30 pm and up until 9 am monday - friday, saturday free parking after 1 30 pm, sunday and bank holiday parking is free. There are disabled bays in the street. Please contact us in advance if you have any car parking queries. Facilities Include: En-suite shower Wifi and hardwire Internet Towels HD TV in room Tea & Coffee making facility in rooms Complimentary toiletries Hair dryer in rooms Iron and ironing board in rooms Freshly cooked English breakfast (or continental) Fully equipped kitchen for use by guests if required Children welcome Easy access to all airports/Eurostar/buses/ London Bus Tour tickets can be purchased
Picture of Primrose Guesthouse, Belsize Park at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Zoo Visit
We were looking for a place to stay close to London Zoo. This was perfect. Close to the zoo in a good location close to transport links and resturants. The hostess made us very welcome and nothing was to much trouble. The room was good, clean with a large bed. Breakfast was very good. We would stay again.

Reviewed by
M Morgan

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent
Can't really fault this b&b. Owner was lovely. Really nice person.

Reviewed by
M Hughes

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Very nice guesthouse. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Was going to a gig in Camden and was able to walk there which was great. Lovely breakfast in the morning cooked in front of you. Would certainly stay here again

Reviewed by
A Nelson

From Wymondham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay at Primrose Guesthouse
The room was clean and functional and as we had arrived earlier than the prescribed check-in time, the owner was very ameanable and offered us an alternative room which had already been cleaned/prepared for occupation; which we gratefully accepted!
The Guesthouse is also ideally located for access by the tube at both Swiss Cottage and Belsize Park Stations and proved to be an ideal location for our overnight stay in London.
Many thanks to the owner for their warm hospitality and very helpful demeanour!

Reviewed by
S Guzdek

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful host and place!
It's a lovely location - quiet street - near Hampstead - ideal for visiting London.
The host was wonderful, super friendly and helpful, and went way beyond what was needed, to welcome us!

Reviewed by
S Rees

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was located in a lovely, quiet residential area but was very short trip on tube to King's Cross. Room was clean and had everything I needed (including hairdryer, iron and board which I didn't use but handy to have). Loved the fact that there was a fridge for guests use and I could help myself to cereal, toast, etc. if I wanted to breakfast earlier. Owner very friendly.

Reviewed by
Sharon M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very warm welcome
Well positioned for accessing Camden and the rest of London. The owner is a fantastic hostess and makes you feel very welcome. A clean room with a comfy bed. We would definitely book again.

Reviewed by
A Lowdon

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, very pleasant stay. Very easy to find & useful we could drop luggage off early. Very clean room & a great breakfast. Would recommend this accomadation & stay again a.s.a.p.

Reviewed by
S Hudson

From Lincoln, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

gerry's review

Reviewed by
Gerry H

From Crediton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.