Reviews - Vale of York

3

Carlton road, Carlton Miniott,, Thirsk, YO7 4LX

Price From 140.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • W Morgan

  • August 2015

Bedroom basic, quiet overnight and beds comfortable.

Décor and lighting a little dispiriting but overall Ok and nice breakfast.

  • steve m

  • August 2015

Just what was needed!!

Very friendly staff, helped with everything,

  • B Holmes

  • July 2014

Excellent stay.

Only one thing against: rather noisy outside from about 0600 onwards but otherwise a very nice pub with very obliging staff.

  • Stephen Dawson

  • June 2014

Very friendly staff a good fishing sleepover

  • vanessa p

  • April 2014

A great place to stay

Excellent place to stay for a quiet, peaceful break.

Perfectly located for visits to York and surrounding areas and a lovely short walk to the centre of Thirsk. Very friendly staff and homely feel to the pub. We were made very welcome. The breakfasts were fantastic and the overall value for money was Excellent.

  • frederick speck

  • October 2013

The bedroom was clean and the food was good but the bathroom/toilet had no room to put the towel except on the radiator in the bedroom and there was no wash basin shelf to put your toiletries nor a glass provided.

  • N FLETCHER

  • October 2013

Weekend canoeing break

The rooms are a little old fashioned, but clean and warm.

The pub landlord was very helpful and friendly. we set out too early for breakfast, so we were given a massive and tasty 'pack-up' to take with us. We use inns regularly on our canoeing trips - this rates as one of the best!

  • J Lintott

  • September 2013

Value for money

The purpose built accommodation was basic but adequate.

A few extra touches would improve the 'chalets' enormously but they were very clean and the food was very good. The staff were extremely helpful.