No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - High House Farm

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
High House Farm - Bruisyard Road, Cransford, Nr Framlingham, Woodbridge, IP13 9PD
Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast (B & B) Accommodation in Suffolk High House Farm is a beautifully restored 15th Century Farmhouse complete with exposed oak beams and large inglenook fireplaces set in attractive gardens. The Kindred Family has farmed at High House Farm for over 100 years. Tim & Sarah have provided Bed & Breakfast here since extensive renovations were completed in 1990. We offer comfortable and spacious accommodation in two very attractive and well furnished rooms. Our charming Double room has an En-suite shower room. The very large family room has its own private adjacent bathroom and can sleep four people in two single beds and one double bed. Both rooms have tea/coffee making facilities & television. All children from birth are welcomed with cots, high chairs, books, toys, and outside play equipment available. Breakfast is served around a traditional farmhouse table in the large dining room. A generous full English breakfast is given although we are happy to cater for your special needs (vegetarian etc.) upon request. The guest lounge, or ‘parlour’ as we call it, is available throughout the day for guests' use and is comfortably furnished with colour TV & DVD player. The house enjoys full central heating and log fires in cold spells. The gardens surrounding the house are attractive and partly moated. Exclusive access is given to over eighteen acres of woodland and 250 acres of farmland, including several miles of hedgerows and twelve ponds. There is a particularly attractive pathway through the wood which is regularly mown. High House Farm is rated Four Stars under the Quality in Tourism rating scheme.
Picture of High House Farm, Woodbridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely warm atmosphere, very clean and homely and comfortable.
Our hostess was excellent, she even let us take some windfalls from her large garden. Breakfast was superb and we felt very much at home but free to be totally independent. Cup of tea and cake on arrival was much appreciated.

Reviewed by
Suzanne W

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet Retreat
Very welcoming. Valuable infrormation about local facilities. Large helping full English breakfast. Very flexible in letting you go and come. Quite trusting. Would book here again if coming to this area.

Reviewed by
Joy K

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were treated like guests coming into someones home.
We very much enjoyed that the owner took the time to sit and have a cup of tea and a chat. The room was extremely clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Caroline T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Traditional Suffolk Farmhouse.
Very comfortable farmhouse accommodation. We enjoyed our stay and the wonderful breakfasts. Good hospitality. Lovely house with many period features.

Reviewed by
M Derbyshire

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent farmhouse b&b in the Suffolk countryside
Lovely accommodation - farmhouse is full of character.
Comfortable room.
Excellent breakfast - quality ingredients.
Very friendly owner.

Reviewed by
A Phelps

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You won't find anything better!
High House farmhouse is a 15th century delight, and Tim and Sarah Kindred are the perfect hosts. Absolutely ideal for everyone except very large or disabled folk who might find the 600-year-old steep spiral staircase a challenge. We booked one night, and extended it to a second. Superb value.

Reviewed by
David Boulton

From Sedbergh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We found a genuine family welcome at High House Farm and would not hesitate to go back again. Delicious breakfasts were produced despite a 48 hour power cut following storms. The bed was very comfortable and the room warm and full of character. The guest lounge and dining room had log burners on the go which added to the atmosphere. A lovely stay.

Reviewed by
Robert T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Double Booking
On arrival, we discovered there was a double booking and we were unable to stay. this was because I hadn't fully read an email which was sent on the day of booking informing me. The owner very kindly made tea for us and found alternative accommodation within 2 miles.

Reviewed by
T James

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rural Suffolk Retreat
Lovely couple of days, felt like a home away from home

Reviewed by
Ian H

From Forest Row, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Proper farmhouse
This place instantly feels like home. The huge family room and bathroom have great character. They are full of assorted furniture and knick knacks that are about as far away from sterile hotel room as you can get. Toys to keep the kids amused too and very laid back but helpful hosts.

Reviewed by
J Vaughan

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next