No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Denbies Farmhouse Accommodation

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Denbies Wine Estate, Bradley Lane, , Dorking, RH5 6AA
Denbies Farmhouse Accommodation is located in Surrey on England’s largest vineyard. It offers a uniquely peaceful setting for overnight business trips, short stays and relaxing breaks in the 'Surrey Hills Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty'. Situated within walking distance of the historic market town of Dorking and within easy access of Gatwick and Heathrow airports. Dorking train stations are a short stroll with direct links to London’s Victoria and Waterloo stations. The conservatory breakfast room has spectacular far-reaching views over the vineyard where you can enjoy a complimentary full English breakfast with fresh farm eggs from the estate, local butcher's sausages, freshly baked bread and other fresh local produce. Denbies Winery visitor centre offers conference facilities, wine tours and tasting, a gift shop, restaurants, art gallery, kitchen garden centre & farm shop. We also have free parking and WiFi Internet access. We are fully licensed so imagine sitting on the patio overlooking the vines with a bottle of or two of Denbies award winning wines, just watching the world go by. The vineyard is a ramblers paradise with 7 miles of public walkways, or adventure up the 100 steps to the observation point on Boxhill. Bicycles are available for hire to explore the farther a-field Surrey villages or if you bring your own, we can provide secure cycle storage during your stay.
Picture of Denbies Farmhouse Accommodation, Dorking at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely farmhouse accommodation
Really enjoyed the stay!

Reviewed by
Robert W

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely comfortable room in a very peaceful setting. Excellent breakfast. Every query was dealt with promptly and with great politeness. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
A Watson

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great attention to detail
A very friendly welcome, great attention to detail (complimentary toothbrush and toothpaste given when i reliased i'd forgotten them) and delicious breakfast served in a very professional way. The location is also lovely and within walking distance of a great pub for dinner. I'm personally not keen on the woodchip wallpaper or the furniture but for the money, location and customer service, it cannot be beaten.

Reviewed by
Charlotte T

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very supprised
A hidden gem in the Surrey Hills, can't wait to stay again.

Reviewed by
patrick g

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and comfortable accomadation.
We will be going back again, such a beautiful setting, in the vineyard, we would have stayed another night but they were booked up .

Reviewed by
linda H

From Yelverton, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing.
Only one coffee cup for two people. Soapdispenser in bath empty! Electric razor socket faulty! TV sound faulty.

Reviewed by
A Warth

From Horbling, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable
Reasonable

Reviewed by
C Byrne

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Very simply this is one of the best places I have stayed in. Everything about the place is excellent from the quiet location to the quality of the room and breakfast. For a meal on the evening I was recommended a local pub which was close and if the weather is fine, its a nice walk to and from. I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Farmhouse and great surroundings
We had a great stay at Denbies and thoroughly enjoyed the surroundings.

Reviewed by
V Gregg

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pure Relaxation
Stayed for 1 night on business but couldn't have picked a nicer spot. Quiet location, the room was ideal and the owners couldn't have been any more helpful when I arrived in the evening. To top it all off they sell their own brand of wine and have a nice sun-trap patio that overlooks the vines for you to chill out at the end of the day. If you feel a little more active then there are plenty of walks to do through the grounds or bikes to hire and you can blend in like a local! Breakfast was provided from 7.30am but unfortunately I had to be back on the daily grind before then. Definately stay again.

Reviewed by
oliver dickinson

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next