Reviews - Eagle House Hotel

3

12 Pevensey Road, St.Leonards-on-Sea,, Hastings, TN38 0JZ

Price From 170.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Eddie M

  • July 2015

Great

Comfortable bed good bar and great food.

  • j keys

  • July 2015

Eagle House Hotel

Very comfortable room & good breakfasts.

  • chris jack

  • June 2015

Eagle House Hotel - would book again

Not your normal seaside B&B, good modern accommodation, nice, clean, friendly.

Expected only the basics but ended up having a meal and using the bar facilities. Hotel manager is superb, seemed to be everywhere when you wanted him. Attentive, friendly but not 'in your face'

  • Mark B

  • January 2015

OK

At the time of visit the hotel was undergoing renovation.

The room was very clean and well decorated. The off road parking was appreciated. There is a faint rumble from trains when passing through an underground tunnel near-by but not too intrusive, TV was quite small and towels slightly ragged. Would consider staying there again.

  • Kirtsy I

  • October 2014

Lovely room overlooking beautiful garden very quiet and peaceful.

  • Margaret P

  • October 2014

highly recommended, comfortable and clean

  • Paula Wilson

  • August 2014

Very clean and comfortable especially the beds.

Lovely breakfast and pleasant service

  • JANET M

  • July 2014

Wont stay again

No obvious reception area or staff on duty on arrival.

No official 'welcome' or indication of fire exits etc (we were in a basement room). Stifling room (due to weather) but windows didn't open properly. Poor quality breakfast. Staff looked scruffy (shoes sellotaped and grubby t-shirt). Small niggly things such as bedside lamp not working, only one chair in a double room, part of dining area was undergoing renovation but not partitioned off. Good things were large garden area at back of hotel with benching and evening lanterns (nice atmosphere), comfy bed

  • M Garrity

  • July 2014

My husband and I took a recently bereaved friend and were pleasantly surprised when we found a hotel offering a family room with interconnecting bedrooms.

Everything was lovely from the ease of parking, the welcome we received on arrival, a comfortable bar and a delightful garden in which to sit and enjoy a drink in the evening. The breakfast was substantial and freshly cooked.

  • Ian W

  • July 2014

Stop off point

I only required a hotel for one night on route to France so decided to stop off in Hastings.

The hotel is obviously well looked after as it was very clean and the decoration was in good order. Very nice room with on suite shower, nicely tiled. I overlooked the front of the building but even with the window open got a good nights sleep. A good breakfast menu and excellent cooked breakfast. Very good value for money.