Reviews - Marine Hotel


Marine Crescent, ,, Criccieth, LL52 0EA

Price From 169.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • i searle

  • October 2015

first impressions not as good as the stay

hotel and rooms are very dated and some of the facilities were shall we say "lacking".

our room was a seaview double and the basin was in the room not the ensuite. could not get any hot water from the taps even after pointing it out to the staff. water pressure was a dribble so the electric shower barely worked either, and the ensuite sliding door didn't!!. having said all that the bed was very comfy and the breakfast was really good and tasty. great location just across the road from the beach and castle.

  • James M

  • October 2015

Marine Hotel

Excellent value.

Friendly, helpful service. Lovely location.

  • Rosalyn Haskins

  • October 2015

The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

the room was clean, the facilities in the room were as you would expect. the only thing was the pressure on the shower was low, but the water was hot. The breakfast was excellent lots of choice.

  • J Quick

  • October 2015

Very accommodating hosts

Just spent a couple of nights at this hotel with a large group of friends as a base for touring Snowdonia on our motorbikes.

Room was clean and had all I needed for the 2 night stay and the breakfast was very nice. I would stay here again but book direct next time.

  • E Brett

  • August 2015

Comfortable room, shame about the lack of hot water.

First impression was the hotel is a bit run down and in need of some TLC.

Room clean and in good decorative order. We stayed in a 'suite' on 1st floor, furniture bit of a mixture but comfortable especially the bed. We could never get hot water (lukewarm at best) in the basin so had to resort to boiling the kettle. We were prepared to tolerate this as we were only staying 2 nights .Shower however was excellent. Hosts were friendly and helpful at all times and the breakfast was great. The meal we had on the 2nd evening was good and reasonably priced. Overall we were reasonably satisfied, just a shame about the ruddy hot water!

  • G Fishwick

  • July 2015

Marine Hotel

Convenient location.

Clean comfortable room. Made to feel welcome. Excellent value for money.

  • gina s

  • July 2015

Marine Hotel

Very friendly owners, always went out of their way to help you.

Very good location of hotel, handy for beach and small shops and also very close to surrounding attractions. Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel if you want to be close to the sea and have amazing service and breakfast!

  • patricia m

  • July 2015

restful break

Loved criccieth.

Very friendly hotel owners and great breakfast. Will visit again

  • michael p

  • July 2015

Marine Hotel

The twin suite we occupied was roomy with a lounge with settee, chest of drawers and wardrobe and a separate bedroom with very comfortable single beds.

TV in the lounge was small but adequate. The ensuite toilet with shower was quite large with hot water in the shower plentiful. However the toilet compartment with a window with clear glass and no blind was a little unnerving at first, but this side of the building was not overlooked so not really a problem. The one annoying thing was that there was no hot water available to the sink in the ensuite. When I complained on the first day, Martin the manager explained that it was due to a boiler timer malfunction which had been rectified. but during the rest of our stay (3 days) nothing but very lukewarm water came from the hot tap no matter how long at ran. In all though our stay was enjoyable and the food (breakfast & dinner) very tasty and plentiful. We would certainly stay again if in the area.

  • Alan L

  • June 2015

Golf Trip

My son-in-law and myself needed somewhere to stay in the area for one night as we were playing in a golf comp.

The hotel is situated in a great location near the castle. The owners were very friendly and made us welcome. We would definitely stay there again with our families.