Reviews - Marine Hotel


Marine Crescent, ,, Criccieth, LL52 0EA

Price From 169.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • E Brett

  • August 2015

Comfortable room, shame about the lack of hot water.

First impression was the hotel is a bit run down and in need of some TLC.

Room clean and in good decorative order. We stayed in a 'suite' on 1st floor, furniture bit of a mixture but comfortable especially the bed. We could never get hot water (lukewarm at best) in the basin so had to resort to boiling the kettle. We were prepared to tolerate this as we were only staying 2 nights .Shower however was excellent. Hosts were friendly and helpful at all times and the breakfast was great. The meal we had on the 2nd evening was good and reasonably priced. Overall we were reasonably satisfied, just a shame about the ruddy hot water!

  • G Fishwick

  • July 2015

Marine Hotel

Convenient location.

Clean comfortable room. Made to feel welcome. Excellent value for money.

  • gina s

  • July 2015

Marine Hotel

Very friendly owners, always went out of their way to help you.

Very good location of hotel, handy for beach and small shops and also very close to surrounding attractions. Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel if you want to be close to the sea and have amazing service and breakfast!

  • patricia m

  • July 2015

restful break

Loved criccieth.

Very friendly hotel owners and great breakfast. Will visit again

  • michael p

  • July 2015

Marine Hotel

The twin suite we occupied was roomy with a lounge with settee, chest of drawers and wardrobe and a separate bedroom with very comfortable single beds.

TV in the lounge was small but adequate. The ensuite toilet with shower was quite large with hot water in the shower plentiful. However the toilet compartment with a window with clear glass and no blind was a little unnerving at first, but this side of the building was not overlooked so not really a problem. The one annoying thing was that there was no hot water available to the sink in the ensuite. When I complained on the first day, Martin the manager explained that it was due to a boiler timer malfunction which had been rectified. but during the rest of our stay (3 days) nothing but very lukewarm water came from the hot tap no matter how long at ran. In all though our stay was enjoyable and the food (breakfast & dinner) very tasty and plentiful. We would certainly stay again if in the area.

  • Alan L

  • June 2015

Golf Trip

My son-in-law and myself needed somewhere to stay in the area for one night as we were playing in a golf comp.

The hotel is situated in a great location near the castle. The owners were very friendly and made us welcome. We would definitely stay there again with our families.

  • m brooks

  • June 2015

Clean and tidy, but a bit overpriced

Hotel was in a good location opposite the castle and room with sea view.

Shower left a bit to be desired, had to run in circles to get completely wet. All clean though and no real complaints. Clearly the building needs a bit of repair and lick of paint on the outside but inside was fine. Proprietors were old school British B&B, might say eccentric but I would go with the flow and not take insult with a degree of bluntness occasionally. This is the British seaside after all not Monte Carlo!

  • anne s

  • May 2015

Marine Hotel

Decor needs updating but hotel clean throughout

  • d madjarov

  • April 2015

Weekend on the sea

It was clean and the breakfast good and on time.

The quality of the room was disappointing tough, not what I expected and not worth the money we paid for. The staff was nice to us, professional I can say but I will look more carefully next time when I book a room. The bed and sheets were clean an comfortable to sleep in but the en suit was not what we wished. Therefore I would give a 6 note from 10.

  • Denise H

  • April 2015

Good location

This hotel is ideally situated for all the amenities around Cricciath, walkable to the town, easy access to surrounding areas, and parking nearby