You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Beaufort Guest House


65 Cathedral Road, ,, Cardiff, CF11 9HE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • E Kelly

  • June 2016

Give the waitress a raise!

I stayed here at the beginning of June.

Accommodation: All rooms are upstairs (no lifts) and although it was 25 degrees outside the heating was on downstairs so the rooms were rather warm (Great in the winter I guess). More than adequate sized room (I had a single). Staff: Great more than helpful especially if you need advice on Cardiff/directions. The lady who serves at breakfast works so hard so be nice (had to bite my lip at a group of rude girls who couldn't say please). Food: Free range on cereal/ juice. Then a menu for a choice of main for breakfast eg: Full English, eggs(poached,scrabbled etc) fruit salad. To be honest I heard people ordering quite individual stuff so I think if you ask they will do their best to make it for you.

Value: I stayed on a very busy weekend in Cardiff and paid £75 a night. More than id usually pay but as a late booking (1 month before) but that's my fault for booking so late.

Location: Easy 15 minutes walk to the main shopping and 10 minutes to the castle. Taxis usual for a city centre (£7 from train station).

  • Neil M

  • May 2016

Great service and location

Great service and breakfast and easy walking into Cardiff

  • David L

  • May 2016

Beaufort Guest House


  • Julie C

  • April 2016

Beaufort Guest House

Thoroughly enjoyed my visit.

Room was quiet and comfortable with a really good shower. Breakfast was excellent and the staff very accommodating and friendly.

  • Sean Ryder

  • January 2016

Always a great stay

This is a stunning guest house.

The owners pay great attention to detail and are very professional but welcoming too. Rooms are great and clean, food is brilliant and atmosphere is superb. Internet is a little slow in the upper rooms but the area has good 4G anyway so no problem. Only a short car journey to the lovely Cardiff Bay.

  • Rory Francis

  • September 2015

Lovely small gyuesthouse

A great Welsh welcome in this beautifully appointed Victorian townhouse.

/ Croeso cynnes Cymraeg yn y gwesty traddodiadol yma.

  • margaret s

  • September 2015

All-round pleasure

Best bed we had been in for weeks - including that of major chain hotel.

Perfect distance for walking to sights, amenities, or shopping. Breakfast room classic Old English with service and music to match - very relaxing meal.

  • Anthony C

  • July 2015

I highly recommend it

  • Paul S

  • July 2015

Excellent food, high quality rooms.

The breakfasts were great, I had a full english - a well known supermarket chain would have called my bacon rashers "steaks", not sure that I have ever had such thick bacon before (and no fat).

Eggs were cooked to perfection, it was faultless. Room and whole building very well decorated, a lot of care has gone into this place. Also great to be able to park securely only 10 minutes walk away from city centre. If we return to Cardiff we will certainly stay here again, Highly recommended.

  • Jennifer Saboor

  • March 2015


lovely welcome, excellent breakfast, comfortable bed and great location - 10 minute leisurely walk to city centre passing the castle and Millennium Stadium.