No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beaufort Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
65 Cathedral Road, , , Cardiff, CF11 9HE
The Guest bedrooms are all en-suite and we have a mix of single, double and family rooms. Each room has been decorated to reflect the ambience of a Victorian town house. Step back in time when you breakfast in the elegant dining room. Full traditional breakfast, but most dietary requirements catered for on request. Local attractions like Cardiff Castle and The National Museum of Wales as well as Theatres, Resturants, Excellant Shopping, University Campus, Glamorgan Cricket ground (Swalec Stadium) and The Millenium Stadium are all within easy walking distance. Cardiff Bay with The National Assembly building and The Millennium Centre which is home to Welsh National Opera, Theatre, Music and the Arts is only a short journey away. In this area you will also find good quality restaurants and bars.
Picture of Beaufort Guest House, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rugby Tour 2014
Its like stepping back in time.....

Reviewed by
JEFF W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it was october 2014 the room was lovely and warm, comfortable bed, with tea and coffee facilitys
excellent service great breakfast full welsh breakfast, they get cross if you call it english.
good value for money
only 10min walk to the city centre

Reviewed by
c barraclough

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful accommodation

Reviewed by
d hall

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We received a very warm and friendly welcome to the guest house which continued throughout our stay. The bedroom like the rest of the house is furnished in traditional style and is very comfortable. Bathroom modern and well stocked with towels and complimentary toiletries. A good range of options for breakfast to suit all appetites. The guest house is conveniently located for the city centre. We will definitely stay here again on future visits to Cardiff.

Reviewed by
A Noden

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation and location
Stayed in the family room which was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was good and secure parking was a bonus. With the city centre a ten minute walk away we did not use the car during our stay. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
G Jones

From South Africa
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Extremely nice room and nice breakfast. Room still being cleaned when we were shown to it which was an hour after the check in time, which was a bit awkward. But a nice stay all in all.

Reviewed by
M Thomas

From Llandrindod Wells, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fit for a King!
Very welcoming, friendly staff, old fashioned place but clean and tidy and room was immaculate with everything you could think of that you would need when staying away being provided. Breakfast itself was excellant in a very interesting room with old fashioned table layout where you almost felt you should be wearing a crown or tiara but somehow it worked and fitted in with the nature of the place - all in all a lovely place and good value for money and would deffinitley recommend.

Reviewed by
Andy Smith

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed our stay at the Beaufort, very warm welcome with pleasant surroundings, breakfast was lovely, would definitely stay here again, thank you

Reviewed by
P Cale

From Tredegar, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location nice guest house
Friendly guest house in a nice location clean room everything you want.

Reviewed by
Valente P

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic accommodation in beautiful Victorian period house.
A friendly welcome, excellent breakfast and one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. We would certainly visit again. The experience was enhanced by the attention to detail in furnishing the house with period pieces, simply a joyous experience!

Reviewed by
Debbie W

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next