No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kings Arms Chipping Norton

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
18 West Street, , , Chipping Norton, OX7 5AA
The Kings Arms has been a popular pub since the 17th century, due to its ideal location, friendly service, good food, well kept ales and high quality accommodation. Currently offering 12 well appointed rooms, all of which are en-suite and can be easily made into twin or double accommodation, the Kings is also ideal for families, with 2 larger sized family rooms available. Centrally located, the Kings is perfectly placed for shoppers looking to take a break from Chipping Norton's busy high street, or for those planning a drink and a bite to eat before an evening at the nearby theatre. The Kings comes to life at the weekends with its resident DJs playing the latest tunes in its busy bar which stays open until 1am on both Friday and Saturday nights.
Picture of The Kings Arms Chipping Norton, Chipping Norton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we needed
A lively pub with accommodation. We were attending a friends 40th birthday party elsewhere and returned at 1.00 am. The place was still jumping so not a place for a quiet time but if you fancy being in the centre of Chipping Norton night life then this is the one for you. Excellent service and very good value accommodation.

Reviewed by
A Hawkins

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Kings Arms Chipping Norton
Good and relaxing place to stay
The only down site it's the shower it wasn't working with enough pressure
I hope they sort it out soon
Other then we did liked the place .and I am we going to us it again
Thanks

Reviewed by
rachid Benkhoukha

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice spot
Room nice and clean friendly staff cheap food what more do u need

Reviewed by
R Moore

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value B and B
A great location for the centre of the town, great breakfast and great value for money. We will be returning. Many thanks.

Reviewed by
P Rotherham

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good clean hotel
food was first rate. staff were very friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
John Logan

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfied
My stay was excellent staff friendly ant the rooms had everything I required , will book again if in the area

Reviewed by
D Anderson

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kings Arms
OK

Reviewed by
Henry C

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky, lovely staff & perfect breakfast!!
Lovely place comfy bed, large bath, a breakfast for my fussy needs!! Amazing!

Reviewed by
P Rose

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
Lovely hotel in a great little town

Reviewed by
carl l

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Lovely clean rooms above a public house. Had a twin room which I shared with my son. Large room with en-suite. Clean with comfortable beds, TV and tea making facilities. Right in the heart of Chipping Norton. When booking a requested a shower instead of a bath and this was adhered to. Small car park but wasn't an issue for me. Would stay here again as very good value for money.

Reviewed by
L Edwards

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next