Reviews - Marlborough Hotel


21 Crosby Road South, ,, Liverpool, L22 1RG

Price From 117.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (36)

47% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Alan Hawkins

  • July 2015

i thought the hotel was great

i thought the hotel was great and the staff was very friendly

  • M Hall

  • June 2015

3 star ? How long ago?

Room in desperate need of decorating, ceiling and walls have been touched up with a different shade of paint.

TV was in need of repair. Room faced a very busy and noisy main road, possibly the local drag strip. Sirens throughout the night, so only 3 or 4 hours sleep. Bed creaked, floor creaked and the wall was thin enough so I could hear my neighbour sniff !. I was lucky to find somewhere to stay that was within my budget during the Rock n Roll Marathon but next time I shall start looking a lot lot soonervous . On the plus side, it is within easy walking distance of the beach and Waterloo train station.

  • T Goodwin

  • June 2015

Basic but fine

Clean and reasonably comfortable.

Very friendly staff. Ideal budget hotel.

  • N Wild

  • March 2015

Staying at the Marlborough Hotel Liverpool

We were welcomed and helped to find local bus and train services.

The room was comfortable and pleasantly decorated. The bed was comfortable, the shower was good. We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was ok, I would have really appreciated real coffee and would have paid for that pleasure!

  • B Radley

  • February 2015

Marlborough Hotel

Lovely warm large room.

Friendly staff.

  • David B

  • December 2014

Just the job for a self employed working visitor.

For me, it was pretty good and value for money.

Friendly, no airs and graces, good old fashioned digs. Thank you, if ever working at the ACC again I shall be in touch. Car park there is extortionate, £1.30 and the bus goes door to door.

  • R Williams

  • December 2014

Very poor and no bar as advertised!!!

Me and my mother in law were put in a room next to a group of males who were drunk and had music on very loud, they then went out and came back in and woke us at 6.30 am then 7.30 am, the site advertised a bar and they had shut the bar down months ago, luckily i had taken a bottle of wine with me, although drinking it out of the coffee cups werent quite the same!.

The bathroom was filthy and the lock on the door was broken and sharp, so much so I cut my arm on it. Also the tv in the room kept cutting out, there was no bulb in one of the bedside lamps, and it was generally very poor. I did try to find somebody to complain to but there was nobody around. By breakfast we were very tired and just wanted to go home, i did mention the cut on my arm but as for the rest i didn't see any point as the stay was over and knew we wouldn't be returning again!. Shame as otherwise we had a really good time away.

  • C Amos

  • November 2014

Brilliant hotel

Excellent and really affordable accomodation

  • N Bowden

  • October 2014

Marlborough Hotel< Liverpool Review

Whilst the hotel and room is clean, the decor is very dated and in urgent need of some T.L.C.

Breakfast on both mornings could be called "average" at best - some of the items served were cold. When we wanted to check out on departure, we could not find a member of staff at first. Eventually we found the only member of staff on duty sat outside on the doorstep on his phone with ear phones plugged in .

  • S Shilev

  • October 2014

Great place to stay.

The manager rocks.

He is a cool guy. The people in the hotel were very kind and good to us. The room is comfortable. The breakfast is rich. The TV has all the channels you need. You have a bus stop in front of the guest house. Shops, trains and everything - 15 min away. Cheers.