You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Marlborough Hotel

3

21 Crosby Road South, ,, Liverpool, L22 1RG

Price From 125.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (30)

57% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lisa D

  • May 2016

Marlborough Hotel

We stayed in a large room with en suite.

Nice big room, the bathroom could do with upgrading. The breakfast was lovely. No lift

  • Michael F

  • May 2016

Good Value for Money

The single room was small but fit for purpose.

It came with an ensuite shower and sink. Plus a small TV and Tea & Coffee making facilities.

  • K Vizi

  • April 2016

Good accommodation on the Northern Line, in Waterloo

Within easy reach from the city centre, and a short walk away from Anthony Gromley's Another Place and the sand dunes of Waterloo beach in Liverpool, this accommodation is good value for money, with good service and good breakfast.

  • Alex Clapson

  • February 2016

Basic but adequate

The staff are very friendly & helpful.

The accommodation is very basic, but if all you require is a place to rest your head at night in this location, then it serves this purpose adequately.

  • i owen

  • December 2015

Marlborough Hotel

Staff were fantastic very polite young man on the receptionist breakfast was Lovely would definitely choose here to stay again.

  • CHRIS Y

  • November 2015

Ok for a budget hotel

Is situated about a 15 min bus ride to Queens square and because it has free parking is quite well situated, the hotel itself is a bit threadbare but resonably clean and tidy, the rooms are not centrally heated and when we were there we only had 1 oil filled radiator and as the room was quite large it took a long time to warm up, the toilets make a horredous noise when flushed so if you get up in the night you will wake up people, our shower was not very good at all either cold or scolding hot, they only serve breakfast which was very nice and the people who run it were very friendly and helpful, overall our stay was ok for 2 nights but for any longer i would recomend a more expensive hotel with better facilities, but if you want cheap and cheerful this is ideal

  • Katrina P

  • October 2015

Could be wonderful

Lovely hotel, but sadly needs some TLC in rooms.

Dirty carpet spoils what could have been a beautiful room.

  • Derek A

  • October 2015

alright if you only want a bed for the night. not overly impressed

wardrobe in room smelt and was falling apart, bulge appeared in the ceiling next morning which I reported but they didn't seemed interested.

just said it was because the room above hadn't put the shower curtain inside the shower tray. On the plus side the breakfast was great just like home cooked, would not stay there again needs work to bring it up to standard but staff were friendly. Notice on window not to open so unable to get any fresh air.

  • Alan Hawkins

  • July 2015

i thought the hotel was great

i thought the hotel was great and the staff was very friendly

  • M Hall

  • June 2015

3 star ? How long ago?

Room in desperate need of decorating, ceiling and walls have been touched up with a different shade of paint.

TV was in need of repair. Room faced a very busy and noisy main road, possibly the local drag strip. Sirens throughout the night, so only 3 or 4 hours sleep. Bed creaked, floor creaked and the wall was thin enough so I could hear my neighbour sniff !. I was lucky to find somewhere to stay that was within my budget during the Rock n Roll Marathon but next time I shall start looking a lot lot soonervous . On the plus side, it is within easy walking distance of the beach and Waterloo train station.