You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Marlborough Hotel


21 Crosby Road South, ,, Liverpool, L22 1RG

Price From 112.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (21)

62% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Stephen J

  • October 2016

Marlborough Hotel

Ideal for a stopover, cheap and clean, breakfast excellent!!

  • Emma W

  • September 2016

Really comfortable stay

This place is lovely.

Very small room but cosy and it is all you need. The bed was extremely comforable, had a great nights sleep. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Close enough to the centre of Liverpool and the station. Breakfast was included but unfortunately did not have time to eat as left early. I would definately stay here again.

  • John M

  • September 2016

  • Maria McCarthy

  • July 2016

Marlborough Hotel

Exccelent people lovely however no lift but got breakfast in bed really enjoyed my stay.

  • Lisa D

  • May 2016

Marlborough Hotel

We stayed in a large room with en suite.

Nice big room, the bathroom could do with upgrading. The breakfast was lovely. No lift

  • Michael F

  • May 2016

Good Value for Money

The single room was small but fit for purpose.

It came with an ensuite shower and sink. Plus a small TV and Tea & Coffee making facilities.

  • K Vizi

  • April 2016

Good accommodation on the Northern Line, in Waterloo

Within easy reach from the city centre, and a short walk away from Anthony Gromley's Another Place and the sand dunes of Waterloo beach in Liverpool, this accommodation is good value for money, with good service and good breakfast.

  • Alex Clapson

  • February 2016

Basic but adequate

The staff are very friendly & helpful.

The accommodation is very basic, but if all you require is a place to rest your head at night in this location, then it serves this purpose adequately.

  • i owen

  • December 2015

Marlborough Hotel

Staff were fantastic very polite young man on the receptionist breakfast was Lovely would definitely choose here to stay again.


  • November 2015

Ok for a budget hotel

Is situated about a 15 min bus ride to Queens square and because it has free parking is quite well situated, the hotel itself is a bit threadbare but resonably clean and tidy, the rooms are not centrally heated and when we were there we only had 1 oil filled radiator and as the room was quite large it took a long time to warm up, the toilets make a horredous noise when flushed so if you get up in the night you will wake up people, our shower was not very good at all either cold or scolding hot, they only serve breakfast which was very nice and the people who run it were very friendly and helpful, overall our stay was ok for 2 nights but for any longer i would recomend a more expensive hotel with better facilities, but if you want cheap and cheerful this is ideal