No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marlborough Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
21 Crosby Road South, , , Liverpool, L22 1RG
We are a family run 3* guest house offering a warm & friendly welcome. Based in Waterloo, Liverpool we are just a 10 minute journey to the heart of the city, anyone wishing to enjoy everything Liverpool has to offer without all the noise and extra cost of staying in the city should pay us a visit. Within each of the rooms you will find a Freeview television with tea and coffee making facilities. Our en-suite rooms have a combination of showers and toilets within. WiFi internet, Hair dryers and ironing conveniences are available on request. All our Prices include a freshly cooked (to order) full English Breakfast that is accompanied by toast (white or brown), hot and cold beverages and a choice of cereals. People with specific dietary needs can be easily catered for with verbal notice at the time of booking. We have a free car park situated at the rear of the property which provides you with the opportunity to use the public transport in Liverpool which is considerably cheaper than parking in the city centre. The bus runs past the hotel roughly every 10mins during the day and the train station is within a 5 min walk and both can take as little as 10mins to get you to the city. The guest house is situated very close to the Anthony Gormley statues on Waterloo beach, people come from all over the world to see them and are inspirational to everyone. We are also close to both the football stadia (Anfield and Goodison Park) and Aintree race course so is perfect for all your recreational needs. If you have any further questions feel free to get in touch, we hope to see you soon.
Picture of Marlborough Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
48% recommended this accommodation to a friend 53% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel
Excellent and really affordable accomodation

Reviewed by
C Amos

From Spennymoor, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Marlborough Hotel< Liverpool Review
Whilst the hotel and room is clean, the decor is very dated and in urgent need of some T.L.C. Breakfast on both mornings could be called "average" at best - some of the items served were cold. When we wanted to check out on departure, we could not find a member of staff at first. Eventually we found the only member of staff on duty sat outside on the doorstep on his phone with ear phones plugged in !

Reviewed by
N Bowden

From Brigg, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay.
The manager rocks. He is a cool guy. The people in the hotel were very kind and good to us. The room is comfortable. The breakfast is rich. The TV has all the channels you need. You have a bus stop in front of the guest house. Shops, trains and everything - 15 min away.
Cheers.

Reviewed by
S Shilev

From Sofia, Bulgaria
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very welcoming
upon arrival we was made to feel very welcome rooms were very clean, bed was comfortable and the breakfast was nice

Reviewed by
N McLaughlin

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay!
Lovely hotel, we were greeted by the lady in charge who was very friendly and nice. Room was lovely, great parking out back and a delicious full English in the morning. Would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. Thankyou!

Reviewed by
Beth Holmes

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a last minute reservation having been left down by another hotel,at the last minute. The accommodation was clean, bathroom very small, breakfast was nice,staff very obliging and helpful. The experience of being let down by Expedia and other hotel shouldn't reflect badly on this hotel. The room faced main road and I count 12sirens through the night. Not a good nights sleep. Out of choice I would not stay there again, but they did come to my rescue as I had nowhere to stay.

Reviewed by
Sali O

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Content
The man who received us were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was acceptable but the whole place really need to be renovated and looks very abandoned. The garden in front is also completely abandoned to its own devices. It is petty as it could be very nice. As it is we will only use it again as an option if there is nothing else available in the area.

Reviewed by
patrick m

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool weekend
The bathroom was dirty and unkept. I was woken at 5am due to other customers loosing their key and hamering on the front door. Also our keys didn't work in our room door and had to have another set.

Reviewed by
C Sutton

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I found the staff very friendly and helpful, both the interior and exterior of the accommodation is in need of modernising and updating,that said the room was very clean as was the common and dining areas. I would consider staying at the property again once it has had all the improvements completed.

Reviewed by
R Truesdale

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Good Stay
Friendly place, helpful people. Arrived quite late, no problem. Good sized room with en-suite bathroom. Good full breakfast in morning with no delay even though quite busy. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Robert S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next