You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Grange


High Street, Long Wittenham,, Abingdon, OX14 4QH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (6)

33% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • T O'Keeffe

  • May 2015

Glorious Grange

Stunning house on a street of postcard perfect properties Graham was very welcoming as was his little dog.

Room was lovely. I had a lovely sleep and woke to the smell of delicious food wafting up the stairs. Oh and the view from the toilet seat is idyllic. I fully recomend this B&B and would happily stay there again

  • Sally K

  • February 2015

Overnight at the grange

The room was cleanish, the location idyllic and peaceful, the room small, the breakfast fabulous and the hosts accommodating but beware they have friendly dogs.

The bed small and uncomfortable but all we needed.

  • J Wells

  • December 2014

Georgian house

I had a restful stay at The Grange a beautiful Georgian property with lots of original features.

I stayed in a lovely room and comfortable bed with good facilities and. good access to local restaurants and pub. Graham made me feel very welcome and provided a hearty breakfast.

  • William Y

  • October 2014

Faulty Towers?

The experience did not start well.

Despite a morning call to confirm check-in at 5 pm, we were kept waiting outside for 20 minutes, as the owner was late arriving. there was no apology. When given front door keys I was told not to loose it!. The room was shocking, hairs on bathroom floor, toilet dirty, broken furniture and fittings, hairs in the bed. I could go on but I think you get the picture. Needless to say, we did not stay there so I can't comment on the food.

Response from hotel


Thank you for your comments. First I should point out we are not a Hotel and there is therefore no receptionist to greet guests on their arrival but I did apologise to all six guests for late arrival. It is just possible that you didn't hear it.

I am still somewhat bemused that in the 15 minutes you were in the room you used our toilet facilities and had a shower but it seems your wife then decided she wished to stay somewhere else. Despite this I collected no money from you.

I should finally add that the 5 other guests congratulated me on our service and would be happy to stay with us again.

Thanks again,


  • bob h

  • October 2014


Unfriendly host.

The reason I stay at B & B's is they are much more personal than hotels - and generally cheaper. Dirty room, very poor quality cooked breakfast complete with fried egg. Specifically told host (previous eve) no egg please. His response ' its early in the morning (8am) and my brain is not working properly!). In my experience not a friendly place to stay at all. The pluses are its a lovely house in a beautiful village. Def. will not stay again.

  • David Jones

  • October 2014

No Credit Card Payments

Note; even though you book via credit card on Late Rooms doesn't mean the accommodation excepts them.

After my journey to the Grange I found out from a phone call that I needed cash which I couldn't get access to. I wasn't happy and ended up having to drive home that evening.