No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bridge Cottage

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Oundle Road, Woodnewton, Peterborough, Peterborough, PE8 5EG
Bridge Cottage is a newly renovated property situated on the edge of the village of Woodnewton. We have superb views over open countryside with the Willowbrook running through the bottom of the garden. There is a large summer house for visitors to spend time down at the river watching an abundance of bird life and the sunsets – we run a very informal, friendly home where we welcome visitors to make them feel relaxed and rested.

Bridge Cottage is privately owned by Rod and Judy who have spent two years altering the property to a high standard of décor and comfort comprising of two newly decorated double bedrooms with en suite bathrooms and a two separate twin room with the family bathroom nearby.

All four beautiful bedrooms can be converted to twins or king sized beds, doubles – 2 with en-suites, the other 2 with separate private bathrooms. The Garden Room, The Paddock Room, The Orchard Room and The Patio Room all have lovely views over open countryside with digital TV’s, tea and coffee facilities, fridge with fresh milk, bottled water and other drinks available all day (and night) in the hallway.

Our Awards: we have a Quality in Tourism four star rating plus an AA 4 star award – not to mention being in both Alastair Sawday’s Bed and Breakfast, Garden Lovers book and Farmstay – a fantastic honour! Although we are not a working farm we are surrounded by farmland with cattle and sheep all around.
Picture of Bridge Cottage, Peterborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Stay
A Great place to stay. Perfect in all ways, a great pub just up the road to dine in.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nowhere better
We stayed for 4 nights at Bridge Cottage for a country break to explore the area.
We were made most welcome on arrival and had a relaxed stay. We could come & go as we pleased during the day and sit out in the garden or conservatory at the end of the day watching the sun set. Rod & Judy are great hosts, thoroughly recommend them and we hope to return soon.

Reviewed by
P Herring

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect host. Couldn't ask for a more pleasant stay
From the moment I arrived to the moment I left I was made to feel very welcome. In fact Judy was happy to help in any way she could and I really enjoyed my stay. I would highly recommend staying whether a business trip or as a family you will not be disappointed.

Reviewed by
J Mason

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A beatiful cottage and great hosts - can't fault it!

Reviewed by
Raymond Delamare

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, welcoming B&B in the English countryside
The location of this homely B&B is a quaint quintessentially English village. It's quiet, clean and easy to find. The hosts are very welcoming and the breakfast is fab. The picture postcard village of Fotheringhay is only around a mile away and is a 'must-see'.

Reviewed by
K Chandler

From Brentford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice B & B, .
Room was spotless with a lovely view of the surrounding countryside.
Breakfast was excellent, Judy is a very friendly host, would thoroughly recommend.

Reviewed by
Steve T

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic stay
Couldn't fault the welcome and accommodation quality. Even 2 chairs in the bedroom! Lovely breakfast, freshly cooked. All in all a lovely peaceful stay. We'll be back!

Reviewed by
Janice A

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent countryside retreat.
An excellent stay, warm, friendly & comfortable accommodation in a beautiful location.

Reviewed by
m gibson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Gem
My daughter and I had a fabulous stay at Rod and Judy's, which was a real home-from-home. Lovely people, couldn't do enough for us, great breakfasts and very comfortable room. Have already booked for a return visit next year, only longer this time!

Reviewed by
Suzanne G

From Coleford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful setting. Hospitable hosts and a gorgeous locally sourced full English breakfast. Would thoroughly recommend to others. Laterooms priced at £42 but found out after booking room was in fact £60 !! due to some horse event on in the town.
Still, a lovely experience with very friendly hosts and a relaxed atmosphere.

Reviewed by
r courtiour

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next