Bridge Cottage

4

Oundle Road, Woodnewton,, Peterborough, PE8 5EG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (20)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jeff S

  • January 2015

A warm and friendly hidden gem.

From the warm and friendly welcome, the comfortable and immaculate room, through to the delicious breakfast, this stunning little cottage was a pleasure to stay in.

Owed largely to the delightful owners. I will most definitely be staying here again.

  • adrian s

  • November 2014

Friendly family run B&B

Helpful, relaxing place to stay after a day at work

  • P James

  • November 2014

Very nice and comfortable stay.

Lovely quiet location but within easy reach of Peterborough and surrounding area. Wonderful breakfast and very friendly hosts. Enjoyed my couple of days stay there.

  • A Jowett

  • September 2014

Fabulous stay

Thank you very much.

Lovely breakfast and lovely atmosphere in the kitchen.

  • Judith B

  • September 2014

V last minute!

Exceptional help from owner with 'complications' re booking, all sorted.

Warm welcome, comfy room, great breakfast. Patio room warm and bright. Garden and views beautiful.

  • Mark S

  • August 2014

Perfect Stay

A Great place to stay.

Perfect in all ways, a great pub just up the road to dine in.

  • P Herring

  • July 2014

Nowhere better

We stayed for 4 nights at Bridge Cottage for a country break to explore the area.

We were made most welcome on arrival and had a relaxed stay. We could come & go as we pleased during the day and sit out in the garden or conservatory at the end of the day watching the sun set. Rod & Judy are great hosts, thoroughly recommend them and we hope to return soon.

  • J Mason

  • July 2014

Perfect host. Couldn't ask for a more pleasant stay

From the moment I arrived to the moment I left I was made to feel very welcome.

In fact Judy was happy to help in any way she could and I really enjoyed my stay. I would highly recommend staying whether a business trip or as a family you will not be disappointed.

  • Raymond Delamare

  • July 2014

A beatiful cottage and great hosts - can't fault it!

  • K Chandler

  • July 2014

Lovely, welcoming B&B in the English countryside

The location of this homely B&B is a quaint quintessentially English village.

It's quiet, clean and easy to find. The hosts are very welcoming and the breakfast is fab. The picture postcard village of Fotheringhay is only around a mile away and is a 'must-see'.