Reviews - Sandhill Guest House


9 Sandhill Road, Begbroke,, Kidlington, OX5 1RS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (19)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Simmonds

  • October 2015

very pleased with my stay

I really enjoyed my stay here.

I had a very nice room that was clean and a really good size, bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing overall my stay was excellent and I would recommend to others

  • Marc G

  • August 2015


The room was very well equipped with attention to detail.

  • janet d

  • July 2015


Probably the best breakfast ive had in a guest house.

Lovely comfy room, lots of bits and bobs... and very accommodating and pleasant hosts.

  • NIcholas P

  • March 2015

Very good

Host were very welcoming and provided good service.

Room was clean and bed comfortable breakfast was a high standard.

  • Charlotte D

  • November 2014

Overnight stay

Was very impressed with the room, all looked very new and clean.

The owners were lovely and made us feel welcome. The breakfast was great. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone!

  • Helen R

  • September 2014

Friendly arrival in Oxford

Odd location but lovely welcome and clean big room.

Gorgeous breakfast. Not sure about parking as we parked our car on the road and it had been molested a bit during the night. Lauren gave us a fabulous welcome and there were surprising touches in the room (fruit, water, fridge etc) which were appreciated. Hotel price but a high standard of guest house.

  • Johanna R

  • September 2014

Lovely room and super breakfast!

The guest house may only have 2 guest rooms but the service is excellent, the room large and new, and the breakfast was delicious!

  • Alan Green

  • August 2014

Lovely little B&B.

The clue is in the title, Guest House.

You are a guest in this young couple's house, with two guest rooms. We were made to feel really welcome, even though we were only staying for one night. There is real milk in the mini-fridge in your room for tea and coffee, and fresh fruit in abundance.

  • Joan Sheppard

  • August 2014

Excellent 4 star +

Excellent stay lovely guest house every thing you could wish for decor Fab very very clean ,owners very welcoming ,food was fab very fresh every thing was first class ,would recommend to any one , was more then happy with our stay

  • Daniel Dunn

  • August 2014