You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Portland Hotel

3

2/4 Langhorne Gardens, ,, Folkestone, CT20 2EA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • paul s

  • November 2015

Adequate but freezing

The room itself was clean with tea making facilities and complimentary bottled water.

The main issue was there was no heating in the room and the bed just had a sheet and thin blanket as bed linen. Since the 'Hotel' had no reception or management on site there was no-one to complain to (apart from bar staff). Therefore we had to sleep in our clothes to keep warm. In addition the mattress had no mattress protector and the mattress itself was definitely not 'fit for purpose' being saggy and uncomfortable. Breakfast is a basic buffet. On the positive side they did provide for my wife's dietary requirements and dealt efficiently with a minor injury she received entering the hotel.

  • Jeff H

  • July 2015

Hotel/bar

The hotel is accessed through a very nice modern bar with open air beer garden to the front.

It was quiet when we were there so don't know what it would be like if it was very busy. The only drawback was that our room was on the top floor up a lot of stairs.No lift.

  • t lovejoy

  • July 2015

Ok

The room was clean but there were no wardrobes or clothes rails no towel rails or shelves in bathroom they messed up with the payment I ended up paying £212 over the top and waiting three days for it to come back in my bank.

Also I did not like the idea of the reception being in the bar.

  • Jessica F

  • January 2015

The customer service and breakfast in the morning was amazing.

The staff felt welcoming and the room was very good value for money.

  • Adrian A

  • December 2014

A perfect stay.

I regularly need budget accommodation in the area.

I have stayed at a number of places where the overall experience is not always great but just about tolerable. The Portland Hotel is completely different, from the friendly welcome in the attractive sea front bar to the spotlessly clean and well maintained and attractive room. Breakfast is available from 7am which means that I can actually have one before I need to leave. Efficiently run and terrific value for money, I look forward to staying there again soon.

  • diane f

  • October 2014

comfortable stay.

  • David Heathcote

  • October 2014

Good value

Good value for money at £26.50 per night.

Breakfast also includes a selection of hot food, which was a nice surprise as the menu said continental.

  • D Nicol

  • August 2014

Room at the Top

We were very impressed with our stay from beginning to end.

We received an email from the hotel soon after booking giving full details of parking arrangements and check-in procedure. We were also impressed with the efficiency of the staff who were clearly expecting us and had everything ready. The stairs to the 3rd floor were a bit of a bind but we had advanced notice of these so were prepared. The Breakfast the next morning was wonderful. The Portland is excellent value for money. we would definitely return again.

  • Werner S

  • August 2014

shortage environment in the room

no cupboard, badly soundproofed

  • Aaron Kelly

  • July 2014

Was a nice surprise