You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Gordene Hotel

3

7 Havelock Street, ,, Blackpool, FY1 4BN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (16)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Cheryl C

  • September 2016

Fab little hotel!

We had a night's stay here for a football match in Blackpool.

My husband and I had a double room and my dad had a single room. The rooms are not huge but for the price they were great. The location is fantastic - right behind the tower a few mins from the promenade and my dad had a view of the top of the tower from his room.

Ray and Julie are brilliant hosts, really friendly, and the breakfast was delicious. I will definitely be back.

  • Chris Naylor

  • July 2016

*** STAY HERE **** spotlessly clean, warm welcome, excellent place to stay.

*** STAY HERE *** for those who don't have time to read reviews this is all you need to know.

For those with a little extra time :) these are my thoughts. Spotlessly clean place which my gran would have found difficult to find fault with. The rooms were well appointed with all that you needed for a relaxing stay (I especially liked the chocolates on the coffee cups) . The owners Ray and Julie are warm and welcoming showing their north east roots with the warmth of there welcome. The breakfast was home cooked and wonderful setting me up for the day.

This place is a gem of a hotel and Ray and Julie need to be told as it's such a rare thing to stay somewhere so well run. Thank you for allowing me to stay in your home and in the immortal words of Arnold Schwarzenegger I'LL BE Back :)

  • m homer

  • July 2016

mal Spennymoor co duham

Ray and Julie are great hosts hotel is excellent very clean breakfast excellent will be stopping here again on my next visit to blackpool

  • John Humphries

  • June 2016

Gordene Hotel

This was the first time I stayed at the hotel, and it was a great stay from start to finish.

Amazing owners,friendly and caring. Great food all catered for. Lovely room, very clean, just right for me for my 1 night stay to visit my family. I will definitely be returning again. This will now be my 1st choice hotel. Thank you for your hospitality. Looking forward to my next stay with you.

  • marie price

  • June 2016

The Price Family (The Price is Right)

Great location, Central for everything, Lovely, homely and Cosy bed and breakfast, great for the kids, we were all look after very well, nothing was any trouble.

Breakfast was great as much as you could eat. Will definitely return.

  • Chelsea W

  • September 2015

Fab Hotel!

Me and my two cousins stayed here for one night while we had a wild night out in Blackpool, soon as we arrived at The Gordene Hotel Julie and Ray made us feel right at home and showed us to our room where we had a double bed and a single and our own little en suite, our room was lovely and had everything we needed from tea and coffee, a hairdryer and an iron...

OH and lots of mirrors which was a bonus for 3 girls trying to get ready. We were given house keys and coming back at 4 in the morning and crawling into bed was the best feeling ever and even more so that the beds were so so comfy, it made it difficult to get out when breakfast called in the morning there was a wide range of things for breakfast from fruit, cereal and a full english or whatever you fancied. I had the full english and it was delicious so thankyou Julie :) We had an amazing stay here and when we come back to Blackpool ill be defiantely staying back at the Gordene. Your amazing hosts and have a lovely hotel so Thankyou Julie and Ray for giving us an amazing time in Blackpool.. See you soon.

  • roger h

  • July 2015

excellent

Very friendly people, excellent value for money and very conveniently located, just 2 minutes to sea front.

  • M Rhodes

  • June 2015

Only stayed one night but had a lovely welcome so friendly.

Our room was clean and full of facilities also en suite toilet and shower. Breakfast was fantastic. Myself and my family enjoyed our stay and will be going back again.

  • Christina Reid

  • June 2015

Gordene Hotel

Ray and Julie really do go the extra mile to make your visit memorable.

  • emma critchley

  • May 2015

excellent stay

Been to the gordene 4times now and every experience is brilliant, julie and ray go out there way to make u feel welcome and the hotel is lovely we plan to keep going back when we get chance.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice clean friendly experience :-) ★★★★★★★★