No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Gordene Hotel

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
7 Havelock Street, , , Blackpool, FY1 4BN
Awarded a certificate of excellence for 2013 and also 2014 from TRIP ADVISOR. Ray and Julie welcome you to the Gordene Hotel, Havelock St,Blackpool.Open all year for bed, breakfast, evening meal,we run a great, family friendly guest house that provides you with a holiday to remember! We welcome couples, families, senior citizens. WE DO NOT TAKE BOOKINGS FROM GROUPS UNLESS COUPLES, FAMILIES, SENIOR CITIZENS.PIGEON FANCIERS AND MAGICIANS WELCOME. All rooms are en-suite with toilet, shower and wash basin. Towels & linen included. There are TVs with freeview channels and tea & coffee making facilities. Iron & ironing boards and hairdryers in every room. All guests have a key for their room and the main hotel door, giving 24 hour access. Breakfast is served daily at 8:30am til 9.30am, it includes fruit juice, cereals, full english breakfast, toast with jams and marmalades, tea and coffee. Our licensed bar is open daily from 5pm, serving a range of drinks and snacks. Cards, dominoes and board games are available. We are only 5 minutes from blackpool tower, winter gardens, hounds hill,and the sea front. If you are coming to Blackpool for dance competitions, pigeon events or to see a show, we are ideally situated. Please remember there is strictly no smoking inside the hotel, however we do have a small area at the front of the hotel for smokers. As we do not have on site parking we are able to direct you to several public car parks close by. On arrival at the hotel you can drop off your bags before you park your car. If you are arriving by coach or train, we are only half a mile away from the stations. The national express is now dropping off at bonny street central station (at the bottom of our street) NO STAG/HEN PARTIES OR GROUPS OF SINGLE SEXES. AT LEAST ONE PERSON BOOKING ACCOMODATION MUST BE AGED OVER 18 YEARS. NO UNDER 18'S IN ROOMS ON THEIR OWN.THERE IS NO SMOKING IN ANY OF THE ROOMS.
Picture of Gordene Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay.
Ray and Julie could not do enough for me. Nothing was a problem. While I was only there for a single night, I am sure that I will return. Ray is a long suffering mackem like myself and a Peterlee ex pat to boot. Spot on for Winter Gardens and town centre. Excellent breakfast too.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Peterlee, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel,very clean. central for town centre and seafront, value for money, great hosts
This is a great bed and breakfast, value for money and in a central location to all that Blackpool has to offer. You really couldn't wish to meet two nicer hosts than at The Gordene Hotel. Nothing was to much trouble for them and they were very helpful with parking spots and what's available locally. The hotel itself was very clean and well kept and far enough back from the Seafront and pubs that noise wasn't an issue. They have a bar so you can relax and have a few drinks in the comfortable lounge/breakfast room if that's what you fancy. We booked a double room and it had everything that you need, towels, hair dryer, iron and board ect. We had a great stay and will be going back.

Reviewed by
Shaun C

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Heaven
Excellent location, excellent service. I will be back. Cherrs

Reviewed by
a smith

From East Boldon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful hotel with a wonderful welcome
From the moment we arrived we were given an amazing welcome by Ray and Julie
the accomodation was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay there from start to finish

Reviewed by
B Wilson

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Stay
The hotel was very easy to find, met on arrival by the owners. Who were very nice and helpful.
The room suited our needs, with en-suite bathroom. Couldn't fault it.
On the night it was raining, but we were given a umbrella, which was great to make to the venue without getting soaked.
Breakfast was a full English, but there was a choice cereals and plenty of toast, fruit juices and coffee.
A very enjoyable stay!!

Reviewed by
I Morris

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent. would just have preferred a firmer mattress on the bed (because i have a sore hip ! )

Reviewed by
KAY HATELEY

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Donna and Alan make your stay an amazingly personal experience from the minute you arrive
From the moment we arrived to when we left our experience at the Gordene hotel was exceptional
The welcome and service from the owners Donna and Alan was second to none, our room was comfortable and had all the facilities needed for a great stay, The breakfast provided was very nice and really set us up for the day ,and there was a lovely bar area to relax of an evening.

Reviewed by
Brian Wilson

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hosts
Really enjoyed stay here .... near everything ... breakfast was good.. owners were very welcoming

Reviewed by
joanne m

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely weekend break
Friendly, helpful couple and a spotlessly clean establishment. Room was small but had everything we needed. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Very child friendly, would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Lynda J

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not your average Blackpool B and B
Having heard some horror stories about Blackpool b and bs i did a lot of research before picking this one and I was very glad I did. Alan and Donna were extremely welcoming and helpful; many places these days seem to have lost what customer services should be but not here. The room was immaculately clean and well presented.It was on the small side but didn't claim to be anything other, the en suite was adequate and clean and the breakfast in the morning and added to the value of the one night stay we had.Would definitely recommend and wouldn't be quite so apprehensive about staying in Blackpool in future!!

Reviewed by
Lorraine V

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next