Reviews - Gordene Hotel


7 Havelock Street, ,, Blackpool, FY1 4BN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (17)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Chelsea W

  • September 2015

Fab Hotel!

Me and my two cousins stayed here for one night while we had a wild night out in Blackpool, soon as we arrived at The Gordene Hotel Julie and Ray made us feel right at home and showed us to our room where we had a double bed and a single and our own little en suite, our room was lovely and had everything we needed from tea and coffee, a hairdryer and an iron...

OH and lots of mirrors which was a bonus for 3 girls trying to get ready. We were given house keys and coming back at 4 in the morning and crawling into bed was the best feeling ever and even more so that the beds were so so comfy, it made it difficult to get out when breakfast called in the morning there was a wide range of things for breakfast from fruit, cereal and a full english or whatever you fancied. I had the full english and it was delicious so thankyou Julie :) We had an amazing stay here and when we come back to Blackpool ill be defiantely staying back at the Gordene. Your amazing hosts and have a lovely hotel so Thankyou Julie and Ray for giving us an amazing time in Blackpool.. See you soon.

  • roger h

  • July 2015


Very friendly people, excellent value for money and very conveniently located, just 2 minutes to sea front.

  • M Rhodes

  • June 2015

Only stayed one night but had a lovely welcome so friendly.

Our room was clean and full of facilities also en suite toilet and shower. Breakfast was fantastic. Myself and my family enjoyed our stay and will be going back again.

  • Christina Reid

  • June 2015

Gordene Hotel

Ray and Julie really do go the extra mile to make your visit memorable.

  • emma critchley

  • May 2015

excellent stay

Been to the gordene 4times now and every experience is brilliant, julie and ray go out there way to make u feel welcome and the hotel is lovely we plan to keep going back when we get chance.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice clean friendly experience :-) ★★★★★★★★

  • D Kelly-smith

  • May 2015

The couple who run the place are really friendly and welcoming, the location is great.

The hot water in the room (tap/shower) need to be cooled down because it's like it's come straight from a kettle. And also there should be an option of how the eggs are cooked in the morning, runny eggs after a night out might not be the best idea.

Overall pleasant stay (except the drunk man trying to get in my room at 4am)

  • paul brown

  • March 2015


Went here for my brothers birthday, lovely clean place with lovely people, next time im in town il stay here again

  • K Tracey

  • December 2014

Home from Home

I cant fault the service we received, very welcoming , great atmosphere, close to the beach front..i would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to feel at home from home .

  • Mark C

  • November 2014

home from home

we stayed here for one night.

the host could not be any friendlier, a very warm welcome on arrival and they even showed us to our room (never happened before when we have stayed in Blackpool)

Breakfast was great with plenty to eat. I would recommend this B&B to any family and friends.

Thank you for your hospitality.

  • David J

  • November 2014

Cheap and cheerful

You get what you pay for.

The breakfast was top quality as was the service by Ray and his wife. The cleanliness of the room wasn't so great and the fixtures/fittings are extremely dated. The hotel was quiet though and extremely welcoming of my young family. If I was coming to blackpool again would I stay at Gordene. Not sure