Reviews - The Sword Inn Hand


The Sword Inn Hand, Westmill,, Buntingford, SG9 9LQ

Price From 198.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Shields

  • October 2015

Good Value

Nice pub and rooms in building next to the pub.

Nice evening meal and breakfast was also good.

  • Dennis P

  • March 2015

Stop Over

Great Food and nice accommodation.

Shower was poor in room 2 but everything else was great

  • Steve Miller

  • November 2014

Excellent but please Put Wifi In The Rooms

I had a lovely stay here.

The hosting was attentive and I felt very welcome. The food was terrific and I will definitely return. Just one request - please put wifi in the bedrooms. Highly recommended.

  • T Okin

  • August 2014

Stay Experience

I stayed at the Sword Inn for a night and the experience was excellent.

The staff were helpful and friendly.

  • barry henley

  • August 2014

thanks jeremy

  • paul h

  • August 2014

super friendly

we had two beautiful rooms stayed overnight for a wedding hosts couldnet have been more helpful great breakfast and spotless rooms would definarely go back

  • A Barber

  • July 2014

Friendly, helpful and very quiet

An overnight stay in a village.

Accomodation beautifully clean and comfortable, although the room was a little dark. Staff were very friendly and helpful, booked us taxis to get to our event etc. Would definitely recommend to fellow travellers.

  • M Hoang

  • June 2014

beautiful location, beautiful room.

We stayed in the room with the four poster bed and it was an excellent room.

Bed didn't disappoint, bug and comfy but the highlight of the room has to be the bathroom with the roll top bath. its gorgeous and really quite big, though not really appropriate for showers. The staff were friendly and the location is a beautiful peaceful village, however the restaurant did get quite busy. One minor complaint was the tv in the room was tiny, but you're not really going there to watch TV anyway. All in all, highly recommended.