Reviews - The Wilton Guest House


5 Gloucester St, ,, Weymouth, DT4 7AP

Price From 116.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Dunning

  • August 2015

Hidden Gem

Small but a brilliant stay.

Friendly clean and close to beach and town. Bit noise with the water system but overall brilliant value for money.

  • S Wallace

  • June 2015

Nice B & B in Weymouth

Nice welcome and great breakfast from this B & B, easy to get into main part of Weymouth and a car park very close by.

Large room with a comfy bed.

  • Melanie C

  • February 2015

Great service

Very friendly and great breakfast.

  • Amy D

  • January 2015

Can't wait to return

Myself and my husband had a wonderful weekend stay at the Wilton.

Room was lovely and spacious and breakfast was delicious . The Wilton was in a perfect location for the beach and the centre of tow. Craig was only to happy to help us with any questions or enquiries we had. Looking forward to returning again with our little boy . Highly recommended !

  • jacqueline s

  • September 2014

trip to weymouth

great service, clean and tidy.just a short walk to seafront and restaurants.plenty of shops if desired

  • Lisa Andrews

  • August 2014

Great B&B

We really enjoyed our stay at the Wilton guest house.

The lady Sarah makes you feel really welcomed and couldn't do enough for you. Great location for the bars, beach and shops. We had a permit so parking was no problem either. Definitely recommend 😊

  • Alyson T

  • June 2014

Awesome stay in Weymouth

Highly recommend staying at the Wilton.

Fabulous location, fabulous service, fabulous time. In fact the only reason it hasn't got top marks across the board is because I am a right picky bugger at times, as a girl, i like a full length mirror in the room. There were plenty of mirrors, just nothing to tell if my bum looked big, you get the drift, like i said, being picky.

A fan would be a good addition to the room for when its silly hot. The service was exceptional, and Sara went out of her way to help us, she was quite fabulous, even serving us breakfast a little later because we were out the night before.

  • June B

  • June 2014

Lovely find

Excellent communication from owners from booking lovely clean room great breakfast excellent location ........

Fantastic price x

  • Clive Woodfall

  • May 2014



  • D Harrison

  • May 2014

Lovely, central modern guest house.

Myself and my (long suffering) girlfriend stayed at the Wilton Guest House for 3nights 2-5th May.

We met both Craig and Sarah who were both very nice and attentive. The guest house is in a great location, clean, quiet and very good all round value for money. The breakfasts were well organised and a good standard. The décor was very modern and well kept and if you can find it there is a secrete roof terrace with a great sun catchment area - perfect for a romantic bottle of vino after a hard days 12mile coastal path hike to Lulworth ;-)

Weymouth itself is lovely and if you are fit(ish) well recommend the hike to Lulworth and hire some bikes the next day for a cycle to Portland lighthouse (Portland Bill)

Great stay.