No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Seaview Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
57 Royal Parade, , , Eastbourne, BN22 7AQ
A warm welcome and friendly atmosphere awaits you at this family run seafront guesthouse. We have ten bedrooms some with sea views and balconies, and a variety of ensuite and standard rooms. All rooms have tea/coffee making facilities and colour TV/DVD player. Sea View is situated in one of the finest positions in Eastbourne, on the seafront and in a conservation area. We overlook the Pavillion Tea Room gardens on the promenade which is next to the Napoleonic Redoubt Fortress. Within walking distance is the famous pier, a bowling green, sailing club, tennis courts, theatres & our new Towner gallery, childrens Treasure Island & Fort Fun and also a great fitness and swimming pool complex. The Dotto train (March-Oct) runs the length of the seafront and stops right outside as does a bus service that travels to neighbouring towns such as Hastings and Brighton. Eastbourne has a great shopping centre with big high street names such as Debenhams, Next, Wallis, Primark, TJ Hughes and many more. Our aim is to make your stay as enjoyable as we can if there is anything you need, just ask! We hope to see you soon, Adam & Kerry.
Picture of Seaview Guest House, Eastbourne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
I was warmly welcomed and shown to my room. The whole place is nice and clean with lots of extra touches like cake in the lounge, golf umbrellas to borrow etc. I will certainly be back.

Reviewed by
Jenny C

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seaview is a great place.
Great stay, comfortable room, the best hosts.

Reviewed by
Matthew S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem
Being a business traveller I would normally use the awful hotels but on this occasion I decided to use a little guest and how surprised I was.... Clean, bright, friendly and extremely helpful.

Reviewed by
Jason Arnold

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a great find .....
Visited due to business but will definitely return for a weekend break. Lovely and clean with lots of lovely thoughtful touches from homemade cake to providing make-up wipes. Easy access to promenade and eastbournes facilities. Owners provide a warm welcome and great seaside themed accommodation. Breakfast was freshly cooked with lots of variety and packed lunches available on request. A fabulous find. I will be booking a saview with balcony next time !

Reviewed by
Kelly W

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely bnb, owners are very friendly and go out there way to help you and make you feel at home. Noce clean and personal experience. Will definitely go back and recommend to friends

Reviewed by
g penfold

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seaview
Lovely people, lovely place. Quiet, cosy and friendly. Stay here!

Reviewed by
T Joyce

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the best.
From the moment I arrived Adam couldn't do enough to help.
My room was clean, fresh and well equipped.
Breakfast was just what was needed to keep me going until lunch.
Unfortunately I was only staying one night but wished I could have stayed the whole weekend.
When I visit the area again I will, without a shadow of doubt stay here agian.
Brilliant place to stay. - Thom

Reviewed by
Thomas B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a gem this guest house is. Adam and Kerry who run the place were so welcoming and friendly when I arrived. My room was lovely and I even had my own little balcony. The place was spotlessly clean, with coffee and biscuits in the room, which had a seaside theme. I even had a stick of rock on the bed! I would definitely go here again. In fact I am disappointed that they are closing for the winter as I will be going down again before Christmas as would have stayed here again. Hope that my next find is just as lovely.

Reviewed by
Joan F

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely seaside b & b
Very friendly and helpful hosts, spotless accommodation, lovely sea views.

Reviewed by
Rosemary M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Host was very friendly and very helpful. The bed sadly was the creakiest I've ever slept in!

Reviewed by
Robert A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next