Reviews - The White House


6 St Peters Lane, ,, Canterbury, CT1 2BP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (44)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Paul R

  • November 2015

Quality Accommodation and Service can be found in this central Canterbury hotel - we'll be back!

Right from greeting us on arrival, nothing was too much trouble to help make our stay a good one.

Adrian was very helpful in explaining everything. The room was very comfortable, the hotel was ideally placed to visit the local Theatre and abundant restaurants in Canterbury. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and have no hesitation in recommending the White House Hotel.

  • P Cole

  • November 2015

Great B&B in a great location

We enjoyed and appreciated our trip to the White House Canterbury.

Very convenient and in the best location. Even the car parking is as described in their blurb.

  • roger Powell

  • September 2015

perfect hotel, perfect location in Canterbury

The white house is so conveniently located, parking was organised by Adrian by use of parking vouchers and car park was only yards away.

Check-in was organized by 1pm which allowed us time to settle in and still enjoy a full afternoon in town. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was very good and very well presented. We only used this hotel due to its ratings on trip advisor and we are so glad we did.

  • Bernie H

  • September 2015

Great accommodation and location!

Received great communication from the owner and a warm welcome on arrival.

Accommodation was good with lots of bespoke touches, grand entrance hall, magnificent light fittings etc. Breakfast caters for the smaller appetite but that suited me fine. Location to the centre of Canterbury was excellent. The only minor downside was that parking was additional but at a subsidised daily rate at a local nearby car park.

  • L Williams

  • August 2015

Great place to stay in Canterbury and.value for money

Great location right in the centre of Canterbury Close to amenities.

Would recommend it

  • N Smith

  • August 2015

Strictly come Cantebury

Very tidy and presentable guest house.

Little too strict on check in times - between 3pm and 7 pm does not suit the business traveller - especially if you've got to negotiate M25 and Dartford crossing en route. Breakfast v good.

  • Kevin S

  • August 2015

Simply fantastic great location and lovely place to stay

The room was spotless, the communal areas are well maintained, beautifully decorated and welcoming and the all dealings with the owner from booking in to checking out were thoroughly positive.

The owner was friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and rightly proud of the beautiful establishment the has to offer, Great choice for breakfast, farmers bacon and sausage plus a lovely yellow egg. Fantastic location for the city, you will enjoy your stay.

  • S Hogan

  • July 2015

Absolutely Brilliant

Before I begin I would like to mention that I am a seasoned traveler and have stayed in everything from 5 star hotels to B&Bs.

My stay in the White House was superb. Firstly the location is perfect; it's tucked away up a quiet side street yet it is in the middle of all the action. The house itself is beautiful. It has all its original features and the decor is warm and inviting. We stayed in the Duluxe King room and it was so comfortable. The bed is gigantic and is honestly the most comfortable bed I have ever stayed in abroad. The room is a good size and the ensuite is too. The room and bathroom were absolutely spotless.

We had breakfast on one of the mornings and it was delicious. There is a good selection and you could eat as much as you liked. Everything is cooked as you ordere it so no food was sitting around. During our stay we were looked after by Adrian. He was more than helpful and was a pleasure to deal with.

I would definitely recommend staying here and I will be staying here in future when I visit Canterbury.

  • Nicola W

  • July 2015

Excellent place to stay

This is the 2nd time I've stayed.

The rooms are lovely and quaint. What makes the place is the friendliness of Adrian who goes over and beyond to be accommodating.

  • N Wilsher

  • June 2015

Lovely guest house

I only stayed over night but was really impressed with the room.

Adrian was very accommodating and friendly. Would definitely go back.