You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The White House

4

6 St Peters Lane, ,, Canterbury, CT1 2BP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (44)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Susan K

  • June 2016

The White House

Hotel within the City Walls so never had to walk too far to the station, shops and attractions.

  • Vernon B

  • June 2016

The White..al'right

A pleasant b and b located near the centre of Canterbury.

Single room at the top of the house (41 stairs). Stayed three days over BH weekend unfortunately the water pump for shower and basin was failing so what's on able to experience the washing facilities to their best. Noisy and very slow. Hopefully now fixed ok. Good basic choice of breakfast. Flight of steps into house.

  • Rebecca P

  • May 2016

The White House

Fantastic stay, very friendly staff with lovely clean rooms.

  • Martin P

  • May 2016

  • Chris J

  • March 2016

A thoroughly enjoyable short stay.

We stayed for two nights in a fairly cold and unappealing March.

Anywhere else might have been gloomy but not this place, Canterbury is a gem of a place and the accommodation is spot on.

Adrian phoned to brief me on directions, arrival time and parking. On arrival we found a spotless property in a wonderful location with a friendly host. The rooms are tastefully modern and the whole place is a joy to be in.

When we visit Canterbury again we will head here without hesitation.

  • Katrina S

  • March 2016

Thoroughly recommended

Perfect central location, spotlessly clean, very friendly and welcoming owners, delicious breakfast, comfortable and well equipped room, couldn't really ask for more.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay at the White House again or to recommend it to anyone else.

  • A Newing

  • February 2016

Theatre trip and city break

Lovely B&B in the heart of Canterbury.

Very central for the Marlowe Theatre, shops and restaurants. Our deluxe king room was very comfortable and quiet. We were made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully cooked. We had a really lovely stay and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • susan f

  • February 2016

Small but beautifully formed!

Wonderfully warm, very pleasant owners, would certainly recommend it

  • Gaynor Driscoll

  • December 2015

Fabulous B&B, very central and hosts where lovely made you feel very welcome.

  • Paul R

  • November 2015

Quality Accommodation and Service can be found in this central Canterbury hotel - we'll be back!

Right from greeting us on arrival, nothing was too much trouble to help make our stay a good one.

Adrian was very helpful in explaining everything. The room was very comfortable, the hotel was ideally placed to visit the local Theatre and abundant restaurants in Canterbury. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and have no hesitation in recommending the White House Hotel.