Reviews - The Bell Inn


21, Standlake Road Ducklington, Witney, OX29 7UP

Price From 129.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (130)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • michael b

  • September 2015

one night

good for the price

  • Chris L

  • September 2015

Very old

Beautifully aged with great food shame the walls so thin

  • Rachel L

  • September 2015

Friendly and inviting, didn't want to leave

From the moment we walked in we were made to feel we had been a local for years, often in country pubs you are made to feel an outsider but not here.

The room was spacious and clean and the breakfast was excellent really good quality sausage and bacon.

  • Berry van der Mierden

  • September 2015

Nice place, friendly people

Very friendly people, hung out with the owner and a couple of guests at the bar, enjoyed it very much.

It's a nice Inn, I would stay there again for sure.

  • Jenny B

  • August 2015

Very enjoyable stay at the Bell Inn

Comfortable, clean and cosy accommodation in this quaint village pub set in the beautiful village of Ducksbury near Witney.

  • S Marshall

  • August 2015

Amazing Bell Inn

My wife and I both enjoyed our stay at the Bell Inn , accommodation was excellent , brilliant hosts and an outstanding breakfast .

When in Witney again we won't fail to book in here . 10/10

  • arthur Dodd

  • August 2015

fantastic traditional English pub with b+b full of character and steeped in history. great brakefast

Everything was good and for the price exceptional, the staff were friendly and could not do enough to make the stay enjoyable.

good range of drinks inc real ales good home cooked food and real hand cut chips !. . The room was very clean and well presented,but may be a little small for some but i loved it, the other little problem was the outside staircase but i am disabled and had no problem there are 2 hand rails, and the steps were not too high and they were deep with anti slip finish. I have no hesitation to recommend this jewel of a b+b, in a beautiful village and i will definably return

  • Helen T

  • August 2015

One Night Stay

Very pleasant village setting.

Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Graham Watkins

  • August 2015

Happy days

A most enjoyable visit.

Every consideration from the staff. Sensible prices and lovely food

  • Mike R

  • August 2015

Overnight stay at the bell inn.

Nice friendly greeting, clean basic room.

Just an overnight stay to break our journey up. Excellent meal in the evening, comfortable bed and smashing breakfast prepared by Bev. Would definitely stay again.