You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Bell Inn

3

21, Standlake Road Ducklington, Witney, OX29 7UP

Price From 104.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (101)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jane S

  • August 2016

Quaint village pub

Set in a very pretty village with its own duck pond.

The pub dates back in parts hundreds of years and has alot of old rustic charm. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our family room was clean but basic and very small for 2 adults,teenager and small dog as the double and single bed took up most of the room but was fine for us for one night. The room needs new matresses (very uncomfortable)curtains and just a bit of tlc in general and from other reviews i'd guess this is pretty much the same with the other rooms.

  • martin w

  • July 2016

The Bell Inn

Cheap and cheerful.

You get what you pay for. Good for an overnight stop. Lovely area.

  • Russ P

  • July 2016

Comfortable and relaxing stay.

A great base for cotswold exploration.

Clean and comfortable with everything we needed.

Hope to return soon.

  • Kim B

  • July 2016

ABSOLUTE GEM

Loved the whole village of Ducklington and this small and friendly Inn was perfect for an overnight stay after the nearby Air Tattoo

  • H Hampson

  • June 2016

A place to rest your head

The weather was beautiful and so the Bell wasbusy.

There was a certain amount of noise from the bar but this was made clear in the advert and was not a problem. The room was clean and comfortable. As we were only in the area for one night we wanted somewhere that could provide an evening meal and the food was excellent. We would be happy to stay there again.

  • J Coker

  • June 2016

Good basic accommodation

friendly hosts, daily room clean, opaque glass in window meant we could not see out at all, very light curtains insufficient to block out constantly flashing sensor light all night, limited options for hot drinks

  • Mark T

  • June 2016

The Bell Inn

Short Stay.

  • D Arran

  • May 2016

DING DONG!

The Bell Inn is a small, ageing / character property in a lovely area.

We liked the village of Ducklington. People were friendly and obliging. The rooms are small and adequate, but nothing special. Our room, number three, needs decorating. We were warm and comfortable. The service by the Spanish waitress was first-class. She could not do enough for us. The breakfast was delicious. We do not eat meat, but had eggs, beans and mushrooms. The Bell Inn is value for money. It needs up-dating, decorating et al. We were more than satisfied with our stay.

  • V Webb

  • May 2016

The Bell Inn

Good food, friendly staff, great to chill out at and enjoy if you want to relax.

  • Chris Sterry

  • May 2016

The Bell Inn

Made very welcome.

The bed was very comfortable and the food was excellent.