The Five Bells

3

108 BAYDON ROAD, NEWBURY, RG20 8HH

Price From 148.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andy B

  • May 2015

Good Overall

Food was excellent, room was disappointing, noisy doors to all rooms - no handle on outside of main door to pull it shut quietly so had to allow it to slam otherwise wouldn't lock, room itself quite tiny, no wardrobe, no desk or unit other than bedside table - tiny tv up high on wall, shower head needed cleaning, light bulb needed replacing, bed was very comfy

  • Bryan S

  • March 2015

Very pleasant stay

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 5 Bells.

The room was clean and quiet, with plenty of hot water for both the shower and bath. The customer service was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. The evening meal was a delight, with a good sized portion of tasty and well presented food. The house wine likewise was good. We would certainly choose this place to stay again.

  • Geoffrey R

  • January 2015

Nice relaxing break, good room, plus great pub, what more do you need!

We booked this accommodation to meet up with friends, staff were helpful & friendly, the room was comfortable and the pub with plenty of nice beers was great.

Good value and breakfast included too, although did not appreciate it at the time due to sampling too many beers the night before. The only negative thing was our room was nice but our friends room was a bit small although it was £10.00 cheaper. Would definitely come back.

  • D Gornall

  • December 2014

5 Bells all ring

Excellent short stay.

Friendly, easy going and relaxed atmosphere. Evening meals very generous and hearty. Breakfast not quite up to same standard but very adequate. Excellent downstairs room, could have done with larger basin and facing mirror but much enjoyed both bath and shower.

  • J Price

  • December 2014

Overnight stay

Very welcoming and helpful on arrival.

Excellent lunch and superb choice of beers and ciders. Definitely would come again. Room quite small but very clean and comfortable.

  • R Phillips

  • November 2014

Room was small for a double so no room for a chair/s, but otherwise lovely; nicely decorated, comfortable bed, spotlessly clean and had everything needed.

Staff were very pleasant and helpful. This was an excellent place to stay for the one night I needed and I would definately stay again. Actual charge for the room was £10 less than expecting from Late Rooms advert!

  • William D

  • October 2014

Excellent

Nice quiet room.

Great shower. Good pub food and great cider.

  • A EARLE

  • September 2014

End of our holiday

Lovely attentative staff both the young lady and gent behind the bar .

Food was outstanding both plentiful and fresh and exellent value for money . Room was comfortable with an excellent shower (when i worked out how to use it). Great location , handy for the motorway and easy directions to the pub, Hope to be back next year.

  • S Wortley

  • August 2014

Hotel

Great bar

  • Penny Jackson

  • July 2014

Gem of a pub

We stayed here on the way back from visiting relatives in the area.

My husband is a real ale fan and he wasn't disappointed. A fantastic choice of really different beers and a micro brewery being built. Fantastic value, smallish room but very clean and well equipped- nice new ensuite. Delicious food evening and breakfast. I would thoroughly recommend and we will almost certainly be back!