No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Hill Farm Mill Lane, Oxford, OX30QF
Bed and breakfast set within eighteenth century farmhouse situated in open fields yet just a short distance from Oxford City Centre. Guests have the convenience of their own private entrance/stairs and large sitting area with an open fireplace. We are surrounded by open countryside and yet are only 2.5 miles from Oxford City Centre. It is recommended that guests have a car although it is possible to walk or bike to public transport or Old Marston Village in approximately 10 minutes (please note this necessitates crossing the ring road at a designated crossing). There is a pretty walk to the rear of the property over open farmland and the Oxfordshire Way. We pride ourselves on our warm hospitality and the privacy and peace we offer for all, whether visiting Oxford for business of pleasure. Please also look at out trip advisor reviews under Hill Farm B&B, Marston!
Picture of Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great b&b in a good location, very friendly landlord and landlady
Great place to stay within a good distance of Oxford and the hospital we visited the next day. We had an very early departure and the proprietors were very accommodating of that.

Reviewed by
M Stoneham

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast
Lovely stay with my Husband for his birthday. Room was spacious and clean with a fabulous breakfast.

Reviewed by
V Corkhill

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely weekend
Beautifully situated and renovated farm house in easy reach of Oxford. Room was charming and very comfortable and hosts were un intrusive yet really helpful and welcoming. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
M Money

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Absolutely fantastic B&B, they have two doubles but only rent to one party at a time so we had the four poster bed, the lovely sitting room and fire all to ourselves. Hosts were very friendly and helpful, good breakfast. All in all a fantastic experience, and beautiful setting in the middle of a farm and stables.

Reviewed by
Rachel M

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Far (not in reality) from the Madding Crowd!!
A lovely warm welcome from our hosts Graham and Laura once we got in the automatic gates! This is 10 minutes maximum off city itself, just off the north circular road and up a quiet farm track to this delightful livery stables, farm and enterprise. There is a picturesque stable yard and the accommodation is in half of the farmhouse adjoining where the owners and their family live. Guests have the use of a spacious lounge and dining room, complete with grand piano. There are two sizeable bedrooms. The owners have just one group at a time, so it's yours for a brief while. We used the one with a huge four poster bed: very comfortable. Dark oak furniture and a dressing room adjoining the bathroom made it a touch of luxury. There were Earl Grey teabags on the hospitality tray, thick lovely towels, bathrobes and nice toiletry products. The bath, with shower above is huge...both in length and depth!! We slept well and didn't hear some of the horses put out for a run in the field. Breakfast the next morning was a treat. We did not need the additional cooked breakfast for £6 since there was fresh juice, yoghurts (on ice), cereals, croissants, cinnamon swirls, toast, cheeses..more than enough. Here you can relax and unwind in a tranquil environment yet within a short drive take up sightseeing in the city. Wonderful. Many thanks.

Reviewed by
Jane S

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hill Farm short break
A beautiful property to spend a couple of nights visiting our son based in Headington for Uni.
A beautiful country farmhouse, with views of the courtyard and the horses looking out of their stables.
The owners were most welcoming and helpful, and cooked the most awesome breakfast. The accommodation was very comfortable, spacious and clean.
Will be booking up for our next visit.

Reviewed by
Bryan B

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hide away.
Lovely B & B with stables and rolling paddocks.
Beautiful room, very comfy bed, TV, Wifi and all mod cons you could need.

Reviewed by
Graham T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful
Everything about this place is wonderful.

Reviewed by
C Heath

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful accomodation
A beautiful room in a lovely, welcoming house. Perfect location. Perfect hosts. Book without hesitation

Reviewed by
s carter

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A perfect B&B
A lovely high-quality B&B, filled with very nice furniture and trappings of luxury. It was perfect for the night and I would not hesitate returning.

Reviewed by
A Tomlin

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next