No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Coach House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
The Coach House, Bristol Road Hambrook, Bristol, BS16 1RY
The Coach House is a grade 2 listed former coaching house dating back to c.1750. It is set in the picturesque Hambrook conservation area. The Coach House has 15 spacious and comfortable en suite rooms, a courtyard garden and ample off road parking in its private car park. It is ideally situated for both leisure and commercial purposes with it being less than 5 minutes drive from the M32 and M4 and the M5 easily accessible.

The Coach House is 1 mile from Bristol Parkway station and its location offers a direct route via the M32 straight to the city centre of Bristol which is 5.5 miles directly south.

Its location offers easy access to vibrant Bristol, the historic city of Bath and the idyllic Cotswold's. Due to the motorway links it is ideal for a stop off en route to Cornwall and is a gateway to the outstanding scenery and attractions of the West Country and Wales.

The Coach House is well placed for the University of West of England, Frenchay Hospital, Bristol Business Park, MOD, Friends Life, Emersons Green Science Park, Vantage Business Park, Airbus, BAE Systems and Rolls Royce. Free wifi is available.
Picture of The Coach House, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Won't stay here again
The photograph on the website of the room we stayed in appeared to have been taken very cleverly. The décor was in poor condition, no decorative pillows on the bed etc, but the worst thing of all was the smell - an overpowering, sickly sweet chemical floral which was particularly strong in the duvet, pillows and towels ( was a fabric freshener used, and was this to cover up other odours?). We had opened the window before heading out for the evening, but this didn't help, so we had a very bad night's sleep, not being able to breathe easily (and with the window open had the roar of the M4 traffic) and the mattress and pillows were not comfortable. The electric shower, in an otherwise well presented bathroom, was a let down - for the price charged one would expect a mains thermostat shower, not one that varies in temperature and flow depending if other guests are using water. Also, we would expect hairdryer and toiletries to be provided, not brought to your room if requested. Outside, the view was a surprise when the photos show lovely countryside views - our room overlooked the large house next door (which seemed to be attached?) had piles of rubbish outside (and therefore outside our window), rusting vans in the drive and dirty, ragged curtains at the windows. Cannot comment on breakfast, as we felt too sick, after breathing fake floral smells all night, to want anything to eat.

Reviewed by
Jonathan H

From Falmouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful room and place Lovley scenery

Reviewed by
yvonne woolford

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brizzle
Very nice accom. North Bristol. I imagine that if you were going into the city in the morning the traffic would be a nightmare. Think about it

Reviewed by
Dave L

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely room
a comfortable stay, lovely room and very friendly staff

Reviewed by
Jo K

From Minehead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

loved it
lovely place to stay. great room and service. will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Christine B

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent business overnight stop
Very clean, quality, B&B, free wifi and parking.
If like me you arrive late in the dark, the the hotel sign is set back from the road and hard to find, but it is directly opposite the Crown Inn.

Reviewed by
Paul F

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely stay
A very warm welcome on arrival, the room was very clean and breakfast was great on the sunday morning, great location for our visit to Bristol. Good value for money and a really great pub just opposite.

Reviewed by
Lisa Mitchell

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay-only problem is that we found it difficult to find!!

Reviewed by
N orris

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good spacious room
Spacious room; nice setting, comfy bed, good breakfast service & handy to local pubs/restaurants.
Only downfalls were: very creaky floorboards in room & very noisy extractor fan in bathroom + unable to extend shower hose/head down fully, aswell as bread for toast was disappointing as it was just plain thin cardboard-like, machine-sliced white bread, which is a shame when there's such a lovely variety of loaves/breads available these days.

Reviewed by
Kay S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lady needs a dressing table

Got a little confused on arrival as entrance not very clear, probably my fault as other guests did not seem to have a problem.Nice welcome from lady in reception. I was travelling alone and had booked a double en suite room, so was surprised to be in a large family room, 3 beds in room, rather more than I needed and I would have preferred a room with a dressing table and a chair rather than 3 beds. Very large and well appointed bathroom, separate shower and bath so very good for a family, accommodation all round was very clean.My room was on the side of the building, so a bit dark and with only a view of the roof terrace of the next door house. Breakfast was good, help yourself to fresh fruit and yogurt or cereals,and a nice cooked breakfast. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Margaret P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next