No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Coach House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
The Coach House, Bristol Road Hambrook, Bristol, BS16 1RY
The Coach House is a grade 2 listed former coaching house dating back to c.1750. It is set in the picturesque Hambrook conservation area. The Coach House has 15 spacious and comfortable en suite rooms, a courtyard garden and ample off road parking in its private car park. It is ideally situated for both leisure and commercial purposes with it being less than 5 minutes drive from the M32 and M4 and the M5 easily accessible.

The Coach House is 1 mile from Bristol Parkway station and its location offers a direct route via the M32 straight to the city centre of Bristol which is 5.5 miles directly south.

Its location offers easy access to vibrant Bristol, the historic city of Bath and the idyllic Cotswold's. Due to the motorway links it is ideal for a stop off en route to Cornwall and is a gateway to the outstanding scenery and attractions of the West Country and Wales.

The Coach House is well placed for the University of West of England, Frenchay Hospital, Bristol Business Park, MOD, Friends Life, Emersons Green Science Park, Vantage Business Park, Airbus, BAE Systems and Rolls Royce. Free wifi is available.
Picture of The Coach House, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent business overnight stop
Very clean, quality, B&B, free wifi and parking.
If like me you arrive late in the dark, the the hotel sign is set back from the road and hard to find, but it is directly opposite the Crown Inn.

Reviewed by
Paul F

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay-only problem is that we found it difficult to find!!

Reviewed by
N orris

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good spacious room
Spacious room; nice setting, comfy bed, good breakfast service & handy to local pubs/restaurants.
Only downfalls were: very creaky floorboards in room & very noisy extractor fan in bathroom + unable to extend shower hose/head down fully, aswell as bread for toast was disappointing as it was just plain thin cardboard-like, machine-sliced white bread, which is a shame when there's such a lovely variety of loaves/breads available these days.

Reviewed by
Kay S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lady needs a dressing table

Got a little confused on arrival as entrance not very clear, probably my fault as other guests did not seem to have a problem.Nice welcome from lady in reception. I was travelling alone and had booked a double en suite room, so was surprised to be in a large family room, 3 beds in room, rather more than I needed and I would have preferred a room with a dressing table and a chair rather than 3 beds. Very large and well appointed bathroom, separate shower and bath so very good for a family, accommodation all round was very clean.My room was on the side of the building, so a bit dark and with only a view of the roof terrace of the next door house. Breakfast was good, help yourself to fresh fruit and yogurt or cereals,and a nice cooked breakfast. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Margaret P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful staff. A generous sized room and bathroom which were both very comfortable. Perfectly placed for university open days. The breakfast was delicious and the owner ensured I had a vegetarian meal. We would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
G Pink

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
A simple and charming hotel.

Reviewed by
Claire M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
Good value for money - cheaper than the travel lodge & included breakfast.
Kitchen staff should consider guests when they play their music loudly when they arrive for work first thing in the morning! certainly not somewhere to stay for a relaxing break.
Breakfast was OK but with a little imagination & quality products could have been much better.

Reviewed by
S Wells

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gem of a bed and breakfast
beautifully presented B&B. we stayed for 1 night whilst looking at Uni's.
family room, double bed and single.
towels and soap provided, room beautifully decorated and furnishings good enough to have at home.
met at door, really friendly proprietors, offered suggestions for food- noting that Football was on, so best to go early.
breakfast was realty well cooked, and done to order.
really good stay, would absolutely recommend.

Reviewed by
verity p

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I thoroughly recommend The Coach House and would definitely return.
We were almost at the hotel after a very long drive on the motorway when I realised I had accidently booked for the wrong day! Thankfully the hotel could accommodate us and this was such a relief. The beds were very comfortable, breakfast delicious and staff friendly.

Reviewed by
J McTaggart

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accommodation was excellent - Very friendly on arrival.
It was set back from the road so very quiet and if you follow the instructions to turn immediately opposite the Pub then it was easily found (otherwise, the signs were sadly missing).
It was SO clean that I felt the need to try to find a bit of fluff or a cobweb somewhere but nothing could be seen!
I would certainly stay there again if I was in the area.
Breakfast was delicious and the service and the whole experience excellent!

Reviewed by
E S

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next