The Coach House

3

The Coach House, Bristol Road Hambrook, Bristol, BS16 1RY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (86)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • craig mitchell

  • March 2015

lovely hotel

This hotel was lovely with friendly staff.

  • Christopher S

  • March 2015

The Coach House

Comfortable warm room.

  • Millicent D

  • March 2015

The Coach House

It was a very comfortable room, very clean and the staff were very accommodating.

  • Jonathan H

  • November 2014

Won't stay here again

The photograph on the website of the room we stayed in appeared to have been taken very cleverly.

The d├ęcor was in poor condition, no decorative pillows on the bed etc, but the worst thing of all was the smell - an overpowering, sickly sweet chemical floral which was particularly strong in the duvet, pillows and towels ( was a fabric freshener used, and was this to cover up other odours?). We had opened the window before heading out for the evening, but this didn't help, so we had a very bad night's sleep, not being able to breathe easily (and with the window open had the roar of the M4 traffic) and the mattress and pillows were not comfortable. The electric shower, in an otherwise well presented bathroom, was a let down - for the price charged one would expect a mains thermostat shower, not one that varies in temperature and flow depending if other guests are using water. Also, we would expect hairdryer and toiletries to be provided, not brought to your room if requested. Outside, the view was a surprise when the photos show lovely countryside views - our room overlooked the large house next door (which seemed to be attached?) had piles of rubbish outside (and therefore outside our window), rusting vans in the drive and dirty, ragged curtains at the windows. Cannot comment on breakfast, as we felt too sick, after breathing fake floral smells all night, to want anything to eat.

  • yvonne woolford

  • November 2014

Beautiful room and place Lovley scenery

  • Jo K

  • November 2014

lovely room

a comfortable stay, lovely room and very friendly staff

  • Dave L

  • November 2014

Brizzle

Very nice accom.

North Bristol. I imagine that if you were going into the city in the morning the traffic would be a nightmare. Think about it

  • Christine B

  • November 2014

loved it

lovely place to stay.

great room and service. will definitely stay again.

  • Lisa Mitchell

  • October 2014

A lovely stay

A very warm welcome on arrival, the room was very clean and breakfast was great on the sunday morning, great location for our visit to Bristol.

Good value for money and a really great pub just opposite.

  • Paul F

  • October 2014

Excellent business overnight stop

Very clean, quality, B&B, free wifi and parking.

If like me you arrive late in the dark, the the hotel sign is set back from the road and hard to find, but it is directly opposite the Crown Inn.