No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travel Inn

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
207 - Romford Road , London, E7 9HL
TRAVELINN NEW EXTENSION OPENING OFFER! BRAND NEW ROOMS AT AFFORDABLE PRICE.

The Travel Inn is your convenient stopover budget hotel in East London. The hotel is perfectly located for shopping trips to Westfield Shopping Centre in Stratford which is a short 5 minute taxi ride away.

The gothic styled hotel, built in 1906, was originally a large gentry home and boasts ornate cornicing and high featured ceilings and is located on the main arterial route to Stratford shopping centre and then on to central London. Buses stop outside the hotel every five minutes destined to central London’s world famous Oxford Street and Piccadilly Circus. The hotel also offers off road parking, secure safe, and Wi-Fi access. Tea and Coffee making facilities are complimentary in the rooms.

The Travel Inn offers comfortable accommodation in 37 fully centrally heated rooms. Single, Double, Twin and Triple rooms are available all of which include en-suite shower and toilet.
Picture of Travel Inn, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
27% recommended this accommodation to a friend 37% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Basic

Reviewed by
M Whelan

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very very basic. Rooms very small house was like a Warren up lots winding stairs and very small corridors. Bathroom size of a sixpence.

Reviewed by
L Dearling

From Stanmore, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again.
Well the receptionist although friendly was behind a glass screen! What a first impression. I was shown both twin rooms. The one upstairs was grotty with a cracked window and an electrical wire hanging out in shower room! The sofa cover was all split and tatty. I chose the other room downstairs (I did request a ground floor room). It was a lot better though to be fair. Just didn't feel safe or comfortable at all. Hence we left and didn't stay in the end. Not a nice area and far too expensive for where and what it was.

Reviewed by
ian g

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was not clean, bathroom had mould in the shower, furniture was broken , beds had wooden board on it and dirty. Overall presentation of the room was not good with damage to the paintwork

Reviewed by
R COXSHALL

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget Accomodation
I did not know whether I was entitled to breakfast and this was not mentioned nor were arrangments/time of it. I was simply shown to my room and that was that. However, the room was clean and the en suite modern. I agee with the no smoking policy in the Hotel but a smoke smell pervaded my room. Obviously some clients are finding ways of smoking - there were fag ends on the roof outside the window. Still good value for those who want somewhere to lay their head whilst doing their own thing and a lot of people were staying there.

Reviewed by
J Harrison

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loud and not very helpful with cleaning going on until late in the evening by staff

Reviewed by
L Andrews

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One nighstop over
The room was basic , Could do with updating but on the whole not bad.

Reviewed by
O Martin-Giles

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to Excel & London Olympic. Value for money considering it's london & Staff member was friendly and helpful. Big advantage is Free car park which is a dream in london

Reviewed by
Chaudhary Z

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was well equipped,clean
The room was well equipped with new tv/dvd,new showeroom & fresh decor.
Price was very reasonable compared to similar hotels nearby.
Convienent for city & stratford with bus stop
Across the road.
Good outside seating areas.
I will return again.

Reviewed by
G Daniela

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

absolutley disgusting
a total disgrace to what was being advertised stay away !!!!!

Reviewed by
S Chapman

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next