No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travel Inn

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
207 - Romford Road , London, E7 9HL
TRAVELINN NEW EXTENSION OPENING OFFER! BRAND NEW ROOMS AT AFFORDABLE PRICE.

The Travel Inn is your convenient stopover budget hotel in East London. The hotel is perfectly located for shopping trips to Westfield Shopping Centre in Stratford which is a short 5 minute taxi ride away.

The gothic styled hotel, built in 1906, was originally a large gentry home and boasts ornate cornicing and high featured ceilings and is located on the main arterial route to Stratford shopping centre and then on to central London. Buses stop outside the hotel every five minutes destined to central London’s world famous Oxford Street and Piccadilly Circus. The hotel also offers off road parking, secure safe, and Wi-Fi access. Tea and Coffee making facilities are complimentary in the rooms.

The Travel Inn offers comfortable accommodation in 37 fully centrally heated rooms. Single, Double, Twin and Triple rooms are available all of which include en-suite shower and toilet.
Picture of Travel Inn, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
28% recommended this accommodation to a friend 40% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was not clean, bathroom had mould in the shower, furniture was broken , beds had wooden board on it and dirty. Overall presentation of the room was not good with damage to the paintwork

Reviewed by
R COXSHALL

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget Accomodation
I did not know whether I was entitled to breakfast and this was not mentioned nor were arrangments/time of it. I was simply shown to my room and that was that. However, the room was clean and the en suite modern. I agee with the no smoking policy in the Hotel but a smoke smell pervaded my room. Obviously some clients are finding ways of smoking - there were fag ends on the roof outside the window. Still good value for those who want somewhere to lay their head whilst doing their own thing and a lot of people were staying there.

Reviewed by
J Harrison

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loud and not very helpful with cleaning going on until late in the evening by staff

Reviewed by
L Andrews

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One nighstop over
The room was basic , Could do with updating but on the whole not bad.

Reviewed by
O Martin-Giles

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to Excel & London Olympic. Value for money considering it's london & Staff member was friendly and helpful. Big advantage is Free car park which is a dream in london

Reviewed by
Chaudhary Z

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was well equipped,clean
The room was well equipped with new tv/dvd,new showeroom & fresh decor.
Price was very reasonable compared to similar hotels nearby.
Convienent for city & stratford with bus stop
Across the road.
Good outside seating areas.
I will return again.

Reviewed by
G Daniela

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

absolutley disgusting
a total disgrace to what was being advertised stay away !!!!!

Reviewed by
S Chapman

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travel Lodge, Stratford London

The staff were very helpful with directions, bus numbers to use to find Travel Lodge on my first
day. The room we stayed in was delightful and clean, well above average for the Budget Price.
the staff were also helpful by allowing me to store my luggage on my last day prior to departure in the evening.

Reviewed by
Neal Daniel

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the nicest experience
To set the context myself and two work colleagues were booked into this hotel for one night. Whilst two of our rooms were not the best, our other colleague was unable to stay at the hotel as her room was terrible.
I don't have many positive things to say, so I'll start with those:
- The man on reception was attentive and delivered service with a smile and happily refunded my colleague's room.
- I can't think of any more other than perhaps the location, it was 15 minute walk to the nearest station.
To summarise the negative points:
- The hotel was unsightly inside.
- My colleagues room had mould around the base of her bed.
- I had no duvet cover or pillow case cover despite being told they would be put on later on in the day.
- I ended up sleeping on towels and clothing because I was concerned about the cleanliness of the bed.
- We were jeered at by a group of men watching TV in reception when we arrived back to the hotel in the evening. I understand that this isn't strictly the hotel's fault but it did make us feel uncomfortable, and to be honest, unsafe.
- We realised that the remote for the TVs in our rooms were held at reception but due to the jeering we did not want to return to reception.
- There was no headboard in one of our rooms.
- The locks on the bedroom doors seemed inadequate.
- The shower was not clean.
- Plastic disposable cups were provided with the kettle and tea bags in the room. I would have thought this dangerous so didn't give the tea making facilities a go.
- There appeared to be an effort made to refurbish the rooms but it seems like a lot of corners were cut e.g. there was a hole behind the toilet where they had obviously fitted a new toilet but it had not been re-instated.
- There was a strong smell of weed on the floor where my colleague's room was, thankfully in obtaining a refund she managed to stay elsewhere.
I am not generally precious about where I stay but I appreciate basic cleanliness and a feeling of security.

Reviewed by
Alice B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again
Cheap poor no worth the money. Poorly fitted room with toilet so close to sink you can brush your teeth with out getting up. No space to park

Reviewed by
J Moody

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next