You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travel Inn

207 Romford Road, London, E7 9HL

Price From 128.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (10)

20% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • C Harris

  • August 2016

The room was too small, the bathroom was too small as well the towels had stains on them and was old looking, the window had a wooden stick to hold the window open, the tv was extremely small, apart from these things I would not stay again.

  • S Jack

  • August 2016

Basic but OK

I stayed at the hotel, as I was doing the Ride London bike ride the next day, so all I need was a bed for the night.

It was very basic but the staff were very friendly. It was a little noisy from around 4:30am from other guest also doing the Ride London.

  • C Harvey

  • July 2016

Travel Inn

the hotel is disgusting, dirty, not clean.

rubbed my skin all night. got a non smoking room and it stunk of cigarette. not happy.

  • steve b

  • June 2016

Travel Inn

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.

Loud people outside in garden drinking til late slamming doors. Creakiest floors above and outside. Paper thin walls. Got no sleep.

  • Peter B

  • May 2016

Served a purpose

Hotel is easy enough to get to, Straford Station - then on the bus route out the Atherton Leisure centre.

Warm welcome at reception, perfectly polite and looked after. However, the room did smell. There was a huge crack in the window, the furniture is out of date and basic, the bathroom/shower was moldy. Everything is very basic. - still it's cheap. - if you want the ritz - stay there. - a little more effort, this place would be great, and command a higher price!

  • slah hamani

  • July 2015

the worst experience i ever have in my life, i will not stay there ever even if i get paid 2b there

I have arrived at the hotelto check in, I got the welcome surprise, that I need to pay for parking in the hotel front 2 different rate, £ 5.00 night parking and £ 2,00 day rate till 4pm if you don't pay you will get clamped, or don't park in the hotel.

I requested a pillow from the reception he said to me we do not have any spare. I get up in the morning as I am brushing my teeth I noticed there is no hot water, I also couldn't find any toilet tissue or toilet tissue holder. I contacted the reception and told him there is no hot water, he said here is the maintenance man to sort you out, I said I am going, I don't have time to wait or waste, then he said I can't help, I said hot water should be running don't need to ask for it this is not good, then he shocked me by saying ,{you are very aggressive and rude and shouting at as , I will not tolerate this , I will be calling the police } the very bad manner this guy was using really shocked me , I simply went back to the room and getting dressed to leave the so called hotel ,then this guy with the maintenance man followed me to the room , and he said he will fixed for you. I said to him I don't have time to wait an hour or more until he will fix the boiler, this is not quick fix you got boiler problem, can you please leave my room now I need to get dressed and I go I can't be late. then he said you are chatting at us I am going to call the police . I did manage to get dressed and left the place to be where I needed to be. the walls in the room are very dirty and the bedding is very smelly the bed is very small and it feels very claustrophobic. this hotel should not be open to accommodate for guests. the health and hygiene should pay a visit to check them out , I am in favour to call them to pay a visit also the police.


  • July 2015

Like sleeping in a hole

Had to pay £5 to park outside which wasn't clear when booked.

I was the shown to a room in the basement. The tiny window looked out onto some industrial bins and the bed was squeezed into a strange hole in the corner. Bed was ok but not the best nights sleep.

  • D Laws

  • May 2015

A nice stay

Room was on the small side but as it was cheap thats to be expected it was however vey clean and tidy.

The bed really comfortable, and tea and coffee making available. Staff were nice and friendly as well. Will stay here again next time i'm in London.

  • David H

  • January 2015


Staff had no idea were the O2 was yet on their site it says near o2.

Rooms very small ,TV does not work. walls made of plasterboard and you can hear everthing. Worst hotel ever.

Response from hotel

I'm very sorry to hear your stay was unsatisfactory.

I spoke to the receptionist about it. He was just recently hired & did not know the O2 or how to adjust your tv.

They offered you a bigger room with tv working, free of charge, but you declined this.

You paid a very small price for a budget ensuite single room in London.

We offered you a room next time for free for 1 night in recompense.

Our sincere apologies.

David [Manager]

  • Paul G

  • November 2014

cheap hotel if youre in need of saving money

Not a hotel to spend any tome in.

Just a bed as a base.