No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Old Mill Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Old Mill Inn, Mill Lane, Pitlochry, PH16 5BH
The Old Mill Inn is a family owned and run hotel, recently renovated and offering excellent 4 star accommodation, food and service. The Old Mill started life as a corn mill and is situated right in the heart of the beautiful Highland resort of Pitlochry.
Picture of Old Mill Inn, Pitlochry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Stayed 2 nights at The Old Mill and thought it was a great room with plenty of space. The room had 2 three quarter beds and the shower room was a good size and so clean. We stayed in room 7 which is above the bar with windows above the outside seating area which could be a bit noisy and smoky from below if you have the windows open, that said after 11pm all is quiet. The breakfast selection was fantastic and catered for all tastes. We would stay there again but perhaps choose a room to the back. Staff were both friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Alexander Smith

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyable stay
Just returned from a very enjoyable short break in pitlochry, staying at the Old Mill Inn. Staff very friendly and welcoming, standard room lovely, breakfast delicious. Over all a very enjoyable, comfortable stay, we would definately return and will recommend.

Reviewed by
A Ronnie

From Newton Stewart, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic place
Very pleasurable stay. The rooms are clean, smart and couldn't find fault. The food was excellent and not to pricey. But most of all the staff. Welcoming, helpful and friendly. They looked like they enjoyed working there and to be honest I don't blame them. Pitlochry is a lovely little town with access to the highlands. Only downside was parking but to be honest they where having some impressive alterations to the hotel. After the work has finished I'm sure the parking will be fine. Would I go again? Yes no doubt.

Reviewed by
A Swan

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent room ,good service, staff very friendly, lovely inn and town, will recommend.

Reviewed by
terence blanchard

From Filey, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We could not fault anything with our stay at the Old Mill in Pitlochry - accommodation was of a very high standard and service and accommodation were both warm and friendly.

Reviewed by
S Bower

From Westcliff on Sea, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
We always enjoy our stay at the Old Mill Inn, Staff very helpful and food excellent, we will certainly return again in the future. Perfect !!

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Watson

From Nr Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Was in Pitlochry for The Enchanted Forest. Hotel was very central - not too far to walk from the train station (was travelling with my mother who is in her 70's). The staff were all very attentive. Great standard of accommodation, however, one drawback was that our room was directly above the bar area and so was a bit noisy. Would come back if I could be in a quieter part of the hotel. The Enchanted Forest was very enjoyable, although, unfortunately the weather was against us on this particular weekend!

Reviewed by
C Loney

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
We stayed two nights at the Old Mill. From the time of our arrival to our departure the stay was faultless.
The bedroom was modern and spacious with a fabulous bathroom that incorporated fluffy bathrobes and heavenly toiletries.
Apart from the great service we had throughout our stay the inclusive breakfast was the best menu I've come across in a very long time. I only we wished we stayed for 4 nights rather than the two so I could have sampled the smoked haddock on poached eggs and the eggs benedict ( the two breakfasts I had was the full Scottish and the smoked salmon with scrambled eggs and they were mouth wateringly good)

Reviewed by
P WHITFORD

From East Boldon, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Fantastic Stay... already plan to stay again soon.
As soon as we arrived the manageress made us feel very welcome. We were a little earlier than the expected check-in time but they were very accommodating. The food… I’m a fussy eater but I could not fault the presentation, the tastes or the overall standard of the meals we had… Fantastic.

Reviewed by
J Williamson

From Arbroath, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shame i couldnt stay longer
I will will recommend the Old Mill Inn to everyone I come across. I can't fault a thing. Just a few points. We had a mild night and I found the duvet too hot. I couldn't open the window because of the noise of the burn. I'd consider using a lighter duvet in milder months. I would also suggest a label for the bathroom fan switch - id hate for your beautifully decorated bathrooms to get mouldy because people cant find the fan.

Reviewed by
Fiona D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next