Old Mill Inn

4

The Old Mill Inn, Mill Lane, Pitlochry, PH16 5BH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (24)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • kevin bainbridge

  • February 2015

a very enjoyable stay

  • David Brettell

  • November 2014

Scotland's finest

Beautiful location, lovely staff who really made you feel they wanted you there.

Fabulous room and facilities, friendly bar and really good food. I don't review the many hotels around Europe I stay in but the Old Mill Inn Pitlochry is exceptional . 10 out of 10

  • Suzanne C

  • October 2014

Excellent stay

A great small hotel.

Rooms beautifully decorated and extremely clean. All staff were extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Had a lovely dinner in the bustling restaurant and an excellent breakfast.

  • Catherine C

  • October 2014

Really lovely place!

Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

Apart from the well appointed room and excellent service, the thing which stood out for me was the sound-proofing. Great fun bar downstairs which I enjoyed, but once through the doors into the accommodation part of the hotel, I didn't hear anything.

  • F Cowan

  • October 2014

Short Break

Our 1 night stay was part of a few days break across Scotland.

(Oban, Fort William, Pitlochry & Stirling) The Old Mill hotel was very good, the staff were welcoming and informative. There was parking at the back of the hotel. We had an evening meal in the restaurant which was excellent and the breakfast was very good too. Our room a good size and was at the front of the hotel which you could hear a bit of noise from the street at night which my husband heard, but I slept through. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay here again.

  • Alexander Smith

  • August 2014

Short stay

Stayed 2 nights at The Old Mill and thought it was a great room with plenty of space.

The room had 2 three quarter beds and the shower room was a good size and so clean. We stayed in room 7 which is above the bar with windows above the outside seating area which could be a bit noisy and smoky from below if you have the windows open, that said after 11pm all is quiet. The breakfast selection was fantastic and catered for all tastes. We would stay there again but perhaps choose a room to the back. Staff were both friendly and helpful.

  • A Ronnie

  • July 2014

Really enjoyable stay

Just returned from a very enjoyable short break in pitlochry, staying at the Old Mill Inn.

Staff very friendly and welcoming, standard room lovely, breakfast delicious. Over all a very enjoyable, comfortable stay, we would definately return and will recommend.

  • A Swan

  • June 2014

Fantastic place

Very pleasurable stay.

The rooms are clean, smart and couldn't find fault. The food was excellent and not to pricey. But most of all the staff. Welcoming, helpful and friendly. They looked like they enjoyed working there and to be honest I don't blame them. Pitlochry is a lovely little town with access to the highlands. Only downside was parking but to be honest they where having some impressive alterations to the hotel. After the work has finished I'm sure the parking will be fine. Would I go again. Yes no doubt.

  • terence blanchard

  • June 2014

excellent room ,good service, staff very friendly, lovely inn and town, will recommend.

  • S Bower

  • January 2014

We could not fault anything with our stay at the Old Mill in Pitlochry - accommodation was of a very high standard and service and accommodation were both warm and friendly.