No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Old Mill Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Old Mill Inn, Mill Lane, Pitlochry, PH16 5BH
The Old Mill Inn is a family owned and run hotel, recently renovated and offering excellent 4 star accommodation, food and service. The Old Mill started life as a corn mill and is situated right in the heart of the beautiful Highland resort of Pitlochry.
Picture of Old Mill Inn, Pitlochry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Scotland's finest
Beautiful location, lovely staff who really made you feel they wanted you there. Fabulous room and facilities, friendly bar and really good food! I don't review the many hotels around Europe I stay in but the Old Mill Inn Pitlochry is exceptional ! 10 out of 10

Reviewed by
David Brettell

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
A great small hotel. Rooms beautifully decorated and extremely clean. All staff were extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Had a lovely dinner in the bustling restaurant and an excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Suzanne C

From Bathgate, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Break
Our 1 night stay was part of a few days break across Scotland. (Oban, Fort William, Pitlochry & Stirling) The Old Mill hotel was very good, the staff were welcoming and informative. There was parking at the back of the hotel. We had an evening meal in the restaurant which was excellent and the breakfast was very good too. Our room a good size and was at the front of the hotel which you could hear a bit of noise from the street at night which my husband heard, but I slept through. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay here again.

Reviewed by
F Cowan

From Lockerbie, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really lovely place!
Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Apart from the well appointed room and excellent service, the thing which stood out for me was the sound-proofing. Great fun bar downstairs which I enjoyed, but once through the doors into the accommodation part of the hotel, I didn't hear anything.

Reviewed by
Catherine C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Stayed 2 nights at The Old Mill and thought it was a great room with plenty of space. The room had 2 three quarter beds and the shower room was a good size and so clean. We stayed in room 7 which is above the bar with windows above the outside seating area which could be a bit noisy and smoky from below if you have the windows open, that said after 11pm all is quiet. The breakfast selection was fantastic and catered for all tastes. We would stay there again but perhaps choose a room to the back. Staff were both friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Alexander Smith

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyable stay
Just returned from a very enjoyable short break in pitlochry, staying at the Old Mill Inn. Staff very friendly and welcoming, standard room lovely, breakfast delicious. Over all a very enjoyable, comfortable stay, we would definately return and will recommend.

Reviewed by
A Ronnie

From Newton Stewart, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic place
Very pleasurable stay. The rooms are clean, smart and couldn't find fault. The food was excellent and not to pricey. But most of all the staff. Welcoming, helpful and friendly. They looked like they enjoyed working there and to be honest I don't blame them. Pitlochry is a lovely little town with access to the highlands. Only downside was parking but to be honest they where having some impressive alterations to the hotel. After the work has finished I'm sure the parking will be fine. Would I go again? Yes no doubt.

Reviewed by
A Swan

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent room ,good service, staff very friendly, lovely inn and town, will recommend.

Reviewed by
terence blanchard

From Filey, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We could not fault anything with our stay at the Old Mill in Pitlochry - accommodation was of a very high standard and service and accommodation were both warm and friendly.

Reviewed by
S Bower

From Westcliff on Sea, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
We always enjoy our stay at the Old Mill Inn, Staff very helpful and food excellent, we will certainly return again in the future. Perfect !!

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Watson

From Nr Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next