Greyfriars Lodge

3

6, Stour Street, Canterbury, CT1 2NR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mary W

  • June 2014

the ideal to place to stay in Canterbury

Ideal place to stay.

very comfortable, beautiful garden to the back. I would stay there again because Greyfrairs Lodge is central for all historical sights, restraurants and coffee shops.

  • R Ritchie

  • March 2014

Lovely staff, convenient location

The hotel is conveniently located in the centre of town and the staff are very helpful.

It was a bit noisy on Saturday night with loud music playing till quite late though.

  • Diana M

  • February 2014

Very disappointing

Friendly staff and ok continental breakfast but everything else was very disappointing for £120 per night.

Sheets were not changed even thought were made dirty by our children and the room didn't get hoovered either, overall not clean at all for the three nights that we stayed. Also,there was not enough hot water for proper shower or bath. The garden looked nice from pictures but very misleading in person. I wouldn't visit again or recommend to a friend.

  • Kevin J

  • February 2014

Will be going back, nice,clean and lovely bed

  • Sally C

  • December 2013

Great Location

Great location to visit Canterbury minutes from the High Street and all the sights.

Only draw back was the club opposite but it is a university town so partying is to be expected. Room was clean and the bed was the best I have ever had in a hotel, with a selection of 3 types of pillow which you rarely get in a 5 star hotel. Staff were friendly & helpful, would have been nice if there was a full English Breakfast on offer but the continental was very nice. Would definitely recommended it.

  • MICHAEL F

  • November 2013

Noise

The guest house was opposite a club and the shouting and screaming went on until 3am.

Ask for a room at the back but these are only family rooms. The staff were nice and very helpfull

  • Denny D

  • October 2013

Friendly staff

Really warm welcome from staff at hotel.

Parking sorted and room shown. Bed very comfortable, but bathRoom in need of a makeover, particularly shower. Continental breakfast ok.

  • sheila gawlak

  • October 2013

accomodation in Canterbury

Nice b and b Rooms had lots of character - wooden ceiling beams

  • J C

  • October 2013

Very helpful staff at reception.

Public space is not where you would choose to linger. Walls are rather thin, not helped by my neighbour having the television on until three am. The tea and coffess facilties were fine except I had no cups (or glasses) in my room, but I did find cups and glasses in the reception area. I really needed something more than a continental breakfast and an earlier start for breakfast than 0730.

  • Richard Thompson

  • September 2013

Perfectly adequate but pricey

Great Location but difficult to get to by car.

Parking some distance away so not suitable if you have lots of luggage. Room large and clean. Service friendly and helpful. Breakfast cold buffet but good quality. At £81 per night a bit expensive (£6) was for parking, 24 hrs.