No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Longs Inn @ Woburn (click to view rates)

3Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
18 Bedford Street Woburn, MILTON KEYNES, MK17 9QB
Longs Inn is a charming 17th century coaching inn located in the historic village of Woburn. Which has been described as “A Georgian town of village proportions” The village has over 200 listed buildings, mostly located in the high street.

We have 15 rooms in a range of styles; traditional rooms in keeping with the 17th century building and modern rooms in the extended hotel. Additionally we have courtyard self contained rooms with a kitchenette. Our superior rooms are en-suite, and our standard rooms have a shared bathroom.

Every room has free Wi-Fi Networking. Our rates include a full English breakfast.

On site parking is available (note there is a very narrow entrance and it is not suitable for vans or large 4x4 vehicles).

We are pet friendly in our bar area and ground floor bedrooms only. If you would like to bring a pet, please contact us to check availability before booking.
Picture of Longs Inn @ Woburn (click to view rates), MILTON KEYNES at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the hotel had plenty of character.Staff could not be more helpfull
Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
w gallagher

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday treat
Staff we're lovely and friendly but room needed some attention such as peeling plaster and curtains much too long and plumbing was very noisy a. Food was lovely especially the evening meal I would however change sausages they use at breakfast they were awful.

Reviewed by
C Leeder

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired
This place is in need of some TLC .
My Room was tired and need of a good clean and a coat of paint.

Reviewed by
R Holliday

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel with character
Very old coaching inn in heart of village with some nice features.
Room adequate for 1 nights stay although early morning traffic from main road outside bedroom woke us a bit too early.
Eat evening meal and breakfast in Hotel and both were well cooked with a good quantity of food and served with a smile.
Some decent beer in the bar and reasonable prices and will certainly consider staying there if I visit this part of the country again

Reviewed by
Peter B

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night Stay
All OK, apart from having to share a bathroom with 2 other rooms, which I was not aware of prior to arrival. Far from ideal....!!

Reviewed by
Andy W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
Friendly but not very flexible with room only rate not available

Reviewed by
I Spencer

From Rushden, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely people, lovely pub and great room. Very easy to get to, parking and access to the room was great. Would stay again

Reviewed by
helen m

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Longs Inn Woburn (Great Location)
Booked the room at the last minute and very glad i did,this is an ideal location for a visit to Woburn safari Park only about 2 miles away.Nice room and good breakfast, i would recommend Longs Inn at Woburn as a good place to stay.

Reviewed by
TIM W

From Manningtree, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value and excellent hospitality
If you're looking for a clean and functional room at a great price with very friendly staff then this is definitely some where to consider. Room was clean and tidy, if a little basic, but did the job for me.

Reviewed by
Clive F

From Welling, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, welcoming and comfy

Reviewed by
Lorna H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next