Holiday Inn Express Windsor

3

71 ALMA ROAD, WINDSOR, SL4 3HD

Price From 245.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Amanda A

  • October 2014

Excellent location, friendly staff, easy to park.

Within walking distance to the Castle, bars & restaurants.

Easy parking but does coat £10 extra per day.

  • A Ingram

  • July 2014

I feel this room and breakfast was slightly overcharged.

Then the additional £10.00 for parking just added to the cost. Staff friendly.

  • christine j

  • June 2014

Always a pleasure

Having stayed in the hotel twice in one year; I can say that my stay is always a pleasure and look forward to my next visit.

  • C Platt

  • June 2014

Staff

Although I only spoke with the staff briefly on 3 occasions .

Check in, check out and breakfast, they couldn't of been more helpful in fact they went that extra mile in every request made. Which made my brief stay in this lovely hotel an even better experience

  • S Stringer

  • June 2014

Room OK, apart from adjoining door to next room.

We booked a double room, which we were given but it had a adjoining door linking it to the room next door, so it was clearly meant as a family room.

The girl on reception assured us that as there is a lock on both sides of the adjoining door that no one is just going to wander in during the night; but with just a door there you can hear everything from the other room. So we were woken up at 5am by the couple next door coming in drunk and arguing...you could even hear them going to the toilet. The room we had though was clean and spacious. Maybe they should let people know about the adjoining door situation when booking in.

  • S Tosney

  • May 2014

Short Break whilst visiting Legoland

Great value for money, excellent location as the centre of Windsor is only a 10 min walk.

The hotel is in a residential area and therefore you can rest easy without noise during the night. Car parking is easy and secure too as they have a sub basement car park with a barrier - for £10 per 24hrs. The only negative about the room was that the bed was too soft for our liking, apart from that it was very good.

  • Carla W

  • May 2014

Good value good location

Would recommend about 10 min walk to town centre

  • Ian S

  • May 2014

Very pleasant weekend

Hotel was perfect for a short break in Windsor.

Nice room. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Helena D

  • March 2014

The staff were very professional and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, a bit noisy from the room above at night.

The dinner menu had not a great choice and I was disappointed that my first choice of meal was not available on the night. Breakfast spread was quite reasonable but the scrambled eggs were very dry & overcooked for my liking.

  • Vic H

  • February 2014

Bed was the most uncomfortable ever

Breakfast was cooked and left

Next to police station, with gate that opened and shut all night