Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR

3

71 Alma Road, Windsor, SL4 3HD

Price From 316.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • lesley c

  • February 2014

CRAP breakfast

Stayed here in Feb.

Rooms clean but mattress was like a waterbed and kept rolling into the middle. breakfast was CRAP. They say it's free... Food was like the basic supermarket type. Cheap sausages, beans and thinnest bread you could get. On the Sunday tables weren't cleared away until end of the service and the empty tray trolley wasn't emptied . On a good note a fab location for the Castle in Windsor

  • G Bush

  • November 2013

Welcoming clean and modern

Excellent will stay at this hotel again

  • K LAKE

  • November 2013

Visiting Windsor

We arrived at the Holiday Inn earlier than expected but were able to park in their car park until our departure at 1 pm the following day for £5.The reception staff were very polite and helpful.

The room was perfect for our short stay and very clean and comfortable. We cannot find any fault at all with our stay, very well positioned from shops and the castle and good value for money.

  • I Gravell

  • October 2013

Great Place

Really good.

Enthusiastic young staff. Excellent quality. Superb value for money. Bit busy at breakfast, but I have had much worse and paid a lot more money in other places. A brilliant find to travel to London for a night out.

  • Ian t

  • October 2013

staff were excellent.

room was lovely. breakfast was good. even though it is near busy roads it was very quiet.

  • T Bunn

  • October 2013

Great functional family room was good value for money

Holiday Inn Express at Windsor is in a easy to find location ideal for access to Legoland.

Stayed one night in a great functional family room which was great value for money with breakfast included in price

  • Rebekah S

  • September 2013

Good location, clean, get what you expect

Clean.

Tidy. Average sized room. Bathroom however nicer than the room, large shower. Limited car parking space. Got to breakfast with 25 minutes to spare, most food had gone. Reception staff nice and friendly, but not overly warming. Didn't have a toothbrush although it was advertised that they did. Male receptionist greeted on arrival who was the best member of staff. Good location, only 5-10 minutes walk into the town centre.

  • A Dutton

  • September 2013

Parking is an issue as there are only 28 onsite spaces.

Very friendly & helpful staff.

However, request for a room for large double room a month earlier was not possible on the day. Only way to get a double bed was to have a disabled access room, which was small. Breakfast was buffet style which ran out of food and took a long time to be replenished. Great OJ and coffee machine thou. Rack rates and direct website rate much higher, so worth booking via agency.

  • S Norfolk

  • September 2013

Excellent customer service. Great little hotel.

The staff were so friendly and helpful.

They took their time with check in, it makes a change not to be rushed. I was made to feel very welcome. The room was clean, fresh and very comfortable. The express breakfast works well. Great range, no waiting for service (which is a bug bear for me in many hotels). The General Manager should be very proud of his staff and his hotel.

  • s monteith

  • September 2013

Disappointing

Very very poor mattresses on the beds, despite them being virtually new.

So poor that my husband and I rolled into the middle of the bed. Very poor selection of hot foods at breakfast time- cheap sausages, baked beans and rubbery scrabbled eggs. Would expect a lot better from Holiday Inn.