No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Windsor

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
71 ALMA ROAD , WINDSOR, SL4 3HD
The Holiday Inn Express Windsor is the perfect base when exploring the many attractions around us and in London. Stay relaxed in the modern, contemporary rooms or at the bar following a full day of sightseeing or a full day of work. All rooms have a standard flat screen LCD TV’s, Wi-Fi, and air-conditioning. Stay connected to work and family with our high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel or catch a ride on one of the many trains into London Paddington to visit the sights in the big city, it takes just 30 minutes!

Stay local with the many attractions, restaurants, and bars in Windsor and Eton or simply take a boat ride along the River Thames . With Windsor Castle , Legoland Windsor , the Changing of the Guard and many more attractions, you will be spoil for choice. Whatever your needs may be in Royal Borough of Windsor & Maidenhead , make the Holiday Inn Express Windsor your first choice.

Car parking available chargeable at £10.00 per night.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Windsor, WINDSOR at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

CRAP breakfast
Stayed here in Feb. Rooms clean but mattress was like a waterbed and kept rolling into the middle. breakfast was CRAP. They say it's free... Food was like the basic supermarket type. Cheap sausages, beans and thinnest bread you could get. On the Sunday tables weren't cleared away until end of the service and the empty tray trolley wasn't emptied . On a good note a fab location for the Castle in Windsor

ManagementResponse

Dear lesley C, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that our location was convenient for your needs. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I apologize for the inconvenience our breakfast options may have caused you. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin G. IHGCare

Reviewed by
lesley c

From Welling, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming clean and modern
Excellent will stay at this hotel again

Reviewed by
G Bush

From Leigh on Sea, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting Windsor
We arrived at the Holiday Inn earlier than expected but were able to park in their car park until our departure at 1 pm the following day for £5.The reception staff were very polite and helpful. The room was perfect for our short stay and very clean and comfortable. We cannot find any fault at all with our stay, very well positioned from shops and the castle and good value for money.

Reviewed by
K LAKE

From BROMLEY, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Place
Really good. Enthusiastic young staff. Excellent quality. Superb value for money. Bit busy at breakfast, but I have had much worse and paid a lot more money in other places. A brilliant find to travel to London for a night out.

Reviewed by
I Gravell

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff were excellent. room was lovely. breakfast was good. even though it is near busy roads it was very quiet.

Reviewed by
Ian t

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great functional family room was good value for money
Holiday Inn Express at Windsor is in a easy to find location ideal for access to Legoland.
Stayed one night in a great functional family room which was great value for money with breakfast included in price

Reviewed by
T Bunn

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, clean, get what you expect
Clean. Tidy. Average sized room. Bathroom however nicer than the room, large shower. Limited car parking space. Got to breakfast with 25 minutes to spare, most food had gone. Reception staff nice and friendly, but not overly warming. Didn't have a toothbrush although it was advertised that they did. Male receptionist greeted on arrival who was the best member of staff. Good location, only 5-10 minutes walk into the town centre.

Reviewed by
Rebekah S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parking is an issue as there are only 28 onsite spaces.
Very friendly & helpful staff. However, request for a room for large double room a month earlier was not possible on the day. Only way to get a double bed was to have a disabled access room, which was small. Breakfast was buffet style which ran out of food and took a long time to be replenished. Great OJ and coffee machine thou. Rack rates and direct website rate much higher, so worth booking via agency.

ManagementResponse

Dear A Dutton, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
A Dutton

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service. Great little hotel.
The staff were so friendly and helpful. They took their time with check in, it makes a change not to be rushed. I was made to feel very welcome. The room was clean, fresh and very comfortable. The express breakfast works well. Great range, no waiting for service (which is a bug bear for me in many hotels). The General Manager should be very proud of his staff and his hotel.

Reviewed by
S Norfolk

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Very very poor mattresses on the beds, despite them being virtually new. So poor that my husband and I rolled into the middle of the bed. Very poor selection of hot foods at breakfast time- cheap sausages, baked beans and rubbery scrabbled eggs. Would expect a lot better from Holiday Inn.

ManagementResponse

Dear S Monteith, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We would like to apologize you were not satisfied with the bed you received and our breakfast selections. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
s monteith

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next