No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ardgye House

4Visit Scotland Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
, Elgin, IV30 8UP
Ardgye House Bed & Breakfast offers luxury Bed & Breakfast Accommodation near Elgin in the heart of Morayshire. Ardgye House is one of the finest examples of Edwardian architecture to be found of its type. Family, King-size Double Rooms and Twin Rooms are available and all rooms are tastefully decorated with En-suite facilities.

Only 5 minutes drive from Elgin, this gracious mansion house stands in 150 acres of its own grounds and enjoys an exquisite panoramic view over the beautiful Laich of Moray and out across the Moray Firth to the rolling hills of Sutherland in the North. This idyllic setting supports a variety of flora and fauna. Beautiful rhododendrons, cherry trees and daffodils take pride of place. Children are welcome and a stroll through the grounds may be further rewarded by sightings of deer, ducks, squirrels, badgers and foxes.
Picture of Ardgye House, Elgin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great country house
Really impressive house and a very warm welcome.

Reviewed by
Peter V

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ardgye House - Elgin
Beautiful villa set in stunning grounds. Bedrooms are very spacious with en-suite facilities, very tastefully decorated. Host very welcoming and friendly and made me feel most welcome. Breakfast excellent with good choices of hot options freshly cooked to order. As a female lone traveller I usually opt for large corporate chains, however my visit to Ardgye House has changed my perceptions and I will definitely stay here again and recommend to my friends and colleagues. A lovely 4* experience with a 2* price tag.

Reviewed by
Jane McKendrick

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
Stayed oct 14: Lovely hotel / B&B. Large spacious rooms, spotlessly clean & tastefully furnished. Set in own grounds so blissfully quiet despite being near main road. Very attentive & pleasant owner . Def stay again

Reviewed by
brian r

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class
A very warm welcome from Kerri and an excellent room with on-suite facilities. Breakfast was really nice with a lovely selection of breakfast foods. I will stay again and will recommend Ardgye House to all my friends.

Reviewed by
JAMES RIGBY

From Kirkcaldy, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxed elegance
I'm going back!
Was so busy I didn't have time to enjoy the beautiful grounds.
But the house itself was lovely. Peaceful, big rooms, clean & relaxed, helpful staff.
Didn't have time for breakfast, but the choice was wide and the smell appetising.
Nice experience.

Reviewed by
John H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Both house and setting were quite beautiful, service was attentive and friendly, excellent breakfast. All in all a very pleasant experience.

Reviewed by
A McCormack

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Place
Nice location, approx. 3 miles from Elgin. Very welcoming and friendly.

Reviewed by
Lee A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it!
A genteel Edwardian house with character, lovely clean rooms, quiet and peaceful, comfy bed, great breakfast with quality ingredients. I highly recommend Ardgye House for those who prefer not to stay in modern soulless motels!

Reviewed by
Murray McGregor

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have stayed in many hotels over the years and Ardgye House was by far the best I have stayed in, in no way could it be faulted from the reception of the owner on arrival through to the actual accommodation - one work EXCELLENT :-)

Reviewed by
Alan R

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
Excellent host, location and food.

Reviewed by
William R

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next