No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tune Hotel Kings Cross, London

3Swaklasifikasi Hotel Ratings explained
324 Gray's Inn Road London WC1X 8BU, London, WC1X 8BU
Whether you’ve missed the last train home, heading on a business trip to Europe or spending a night in the capital for business or pleasure, Tune Hotel King’s Cross is the ideal base.

Located just 400 meters from King’s Cross & St Pancras International Station (Eurostar terminal), as well as a short walk from London Euston Station. The hotel is also within walking distance of the British Library and British Museum. If you are looking to explore Covent Garden or Leicester Square the property is just three and four London Underground stops respectively.

“Experience Tune Hotels, your 5-star bed at a one-star price”

All hotels feature space‐efficient, streamlined rooms focusing on high‐quality basics. Rooms vary in size from eight to 11 sq metres and are equipped with a double Hypnos bed (the type you’ll find in five-star hotels). Every room has an en-suite with a power shower, air conditioning and heating with individual control. The £8.00 add-on package is included in the online booking price which includes the television, wireless internet access, a towel, toiletries and use of the in-room safe.

Early check-in, late check-out and luggage storage are available for an additional charge.

Daily housekeeping is also available at an extra cost, through for long stays guests, rooms are cleaned on day four of your stay and every three days thereafter (included in the rate).
Picture of Tune Hotel Kings Cross, London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 123 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money! You cannon leave the window open as the traffic is too loud, but trat is just the location, and I knew that when I booked. The advantage is, however that as a woman travelling alone I felt safe walking back to the hotel in the evening.

Reviewed by
Caroline M

From Solms, Germany
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 nights stay
The hotel was well located, clean and the service good.
I would have preferred the option of breakfast but I know what the hotel chain is trying to achieve.
A little pricey perhaps but it is London after all.

Reviewed by
Philip Jones

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Three nights fine
basic but gtood value , clean and easy access,ideal for public transport

Reviewed by
Malcolm B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient
Staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were very basic, but we knew that prior to booking. We just wanted a cheap and cheerful stay as we'd be out for most of the duration. Unfortunately the hotel is next to a pub which was playing loud music until gone 2am.

Reviewed by
Mark L

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, good price. Only complaint would be the quality of the mattress which was particularly uncomfortable. Reception staff were welcoming and despite being on a main road the room I stayed in was quiet.

Reviewed by
Adam H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Uses the Ryanair business model - everything is extra!
The room price was good value. Rooms are very basic but clean. Receptionist on arrival was miserable but the other staff were friendly and helpful.
I've stayed at the hotel before and been very happy with my visits, but this time I was charged £5 for checking in 45 minutes earlier than the 3pm check-in time, then charged £2.50 per bag when I wanted to leave my luggage for a few hours after checkout, which was irritating, and seemed penny-pinching since neither of these issues cost the hotel anything.
Also, despite booking a room package for two nights which included internet, the password I was given lasted only 24 hours and the wi-fi was slow. Presumably if I'd gone down to reception I would have been issued with another 24-hour password, but by this time I'd had enough.
I don't think I'll be staying again, despite the price. The penny-pinching is just too blatant.

Reviewed by
Robert C

From Yarm, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for Eurostar Connection
Short walk from St Pancras station. Although the room was very small, it was very clean and bed was very comfortable, great bathroom. The only problem you may have is if you have large suitcase/luggage.

Reviewed by
Margot M

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tune hotel kings cross london
We were able to book our bags in for a very small fee which then enabled us to wander around london nag free until we booked in. The reception service was very good and we were made to feel welcome. The room was spacious and clean and we had a lovely view. The only thing that maybe could be improved is that when we booked out, we were largely ignored by the reception staff. We put our key in the box but it would have been nice for the staff to ask if we had enjoyed our stay and if everything was to our liking.

Reviewed by
Lisa Bright

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean & quiet - what else do you want?
gave a 4 for customer service as nothing experienced to rate it on really, just checked in and out and that was all the dealings I had with the staff - pleasant enough. Room was on smallish side (this is London) but very clean and modern. Very comfy bed and we had a window which apparently not all rooms have in this hotel. You don't get value for money hotel rooms in London but price for this was good compared to other 'chains' in the area. We booked the comfort package which includes towels, toiletries, hairdryer, in-room safe, wifi and tv - if you book basic room all these can be added for small extra costs so you can 'tune' your stay to suit your needs (see what they did there...) even with all these added, still cheaper than anywhere else we could find. great location for where we needed to be and tube station only 5mins walk. Some great local pubs too!

Reviewed by
Nik C

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

had everything we needed
Good value for money in London. Small room, but adequate. Had everything we needed. New and clean. I would stay here again. Friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
R Pick

From Vernon, Canada
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next