No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tune Hotel Kings Cross, London

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
324 Gray's Inn Road London WC1X 8BU, London, WC1X 8BU
Whether you’ve missed the last train home, heading on a business trip to Europe or spending a night in the capital for business or pleasure, Tune Hotel King’s Cross is the ideal base.

Located just 400 meters from King’s Cross & St Pancras International Station (Eurostar terminal), as well as a short walk from London Euston Station. The hotel is also within walking distance of the British Library and British Museum. If you are looking to explore Covent Garden or Leicester Square the property is just three and four London Underground stops respectively.

“Experience Tune Hotels, your 5-star bed at a one-star price”

All hotels feature space‐efficient, streamlined rooms focusing on high‐quality basics. Rooms vary in size from eight to 11 sq metres and are equipped with a double Hypnos bed (the type you’ll find in five-star hotels). Every room has an en-suite with a power shower, air conditioning and heating with individual control. The £8.00 add-on package is included in the online booking price which includes the television, wireless internet access, a towel, toiletries and use of the in-room safe.

Early check-in, late check-out and luggage storage are available for an additional charge.

Daily housekeeping is also available at an extra cost, through for long stays guests, rooms are cleaned on day four of your stay and every three days thereafter (included in the rate).
Picture of Tune Hotel Kings Cross, London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 128 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
Nice, clean and tidy. Staff helpful and pleasant.

Reviewed by
D Wynne

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a quick stay
The Tune Hotel offered a great experience. Nice and central, friendly staff, clean and well equipped room and a competitive price. I really enjoyed my brief stay this is the ideal location for business people staying over for a night or two very simple with no unwanted fuss.

Reviewed by
Matthew Tyson

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good customer service, good location
I booked this for a weekend away with my girlfriend. I wasn't expecting much from the hotel before I got there to be honest, but was pleasantly impressed.
The room was small, with only just enough room to walk around the bed, but since it was just one night for a city break then it was fine. If you were staying for longer and had lots of luggage it would be more of an issue! (Although I did see them cleaning the room next to mine which was a lot, lot bigger... maybe because it was a corner room, not sure if it cost more).
Other than the size of the room though, everything was good.
- 5 mins walk from Kings Cross station (at most)
- Room was light, bright and clean (so didn't feel too cramped despite the size)
- Front desk were extremely helpful, from when I phoned them with questions before our stay, to checking in, to giving us a late check out, showing us the local bus routes, etc. Really good service.
- Bathroom was good, clean, really good shower
- Bed was comfy
No complaints at all really. It did everything it needed to, and I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Graham D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small room but ok for one night. very disappointed that towels and television were 'add ons' that were put on the bill before we'd agreed to them. have had much better in nicer locations for the price we paid. having said that the room was immaculately clean and staff helpful.

Reviewed by
s doyle

From , England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

En route to Eurostar
Absolutely fine. Basic, but clean and functional, no-frills accommodation.

Reviewed by
Stephen Crichton

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tune in
Good location for St Pancras, clean room but compact. Ok for 1 night stay, eateries and pubs nearby are good, good views from the 6th floor. Would stay again

Reviewed by
a white

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room size little small but as we were out all day and not back till evening it's ok. Did not like fact that if you wanted clean towels and your bin emptied you paid charge for this! Most odd

Reviewed by
John B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Plain and Functual
Booked online and standard amenities were included in price instead of being a-la-cart. Glad I didn't have to pay for each item individually (ii.e., TV, towels, hair dryer, internet). We just needed a place to sleep while we toured London, so the small size of the room was expected and not a problem for us. If you need a little space, the room we had is not for you. Very clean, thought out and functional, and a good value for it's location, a short walk from Kings Cross station. Elevators very small, 10 AM checkout. Lots of food options nearby.

Reviewed by
Baron S

From USA
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money! You cannon leave the window open as the traffic is too loud, but trat is just the location, and I knew that when I booked. The advantage is, however that as a woman travelling alone I felt safe walking back to the hotel in the evening.

Reviewed by
Caroline M

From Solms, Germany
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 nights stay
The hotel was well located, clean and the service good.
I would have preferred the option of breakfast but I know what the hotel chain is trying to achieve.
A little pricey perhaps but it is London after all.

Reviewed by
Philip Jones

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next