No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tune Hotel Kings Cross, London

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
324 Gray's Inn Road London WC1X 8BU, London, WC1X 8BU
Whether you’ve missed the last train home, heading on a business trip to Europe or spending a night in the capital for business or pleasure, Tune Hotel King’s Cross is the ideal base.

Located just 400 meters from King’s Cross & St Pancras International Station (Eurostar terminal), as well as a short walk from London Euston Station. The hotel is also within walking distance of the British Library and British Museum. If you are looking to explore Covent Garden or Leicester Square the property is just three and four London Underground stops respectively.

“Experience Tune Hotels, your 5-star bed at a one-star price”

All hotels feature space‐efficient, streamlined rooms focusing on high‐quality basics. Rooms vary in size from eight to 11 sq metres and are equipped with a double Hypnos bed (the type you’ll find in five-star hotels). Every room has an en-suite with a power shower, air conditioning and heating with individual control. The £10.00 add-on package is included in the online booking price which includes the television, wireless internet access, a towel, toiletries and use of the in-room safe.

Early check-in, late check-out and luggage storage are available for an additional charge.

Daily housekeeping is also available at an extra cost, through for long stays guests, rooms are cleaned on day four of your stay and every three days thereafter (included in the rate).
Picture of Tune Hotel Kings Cross, London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 144 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tune Hotel Kings Cross, London
I have marked the room as a 4 as it was quite small but unless you want to pay quite a bit more for rooms, then I think this is normal. Ideal if you will be out a lot and just need somewhere to sleep and shower. The worst thing was not having a kettle in the room to be able to make hot drinks yourself. There is the option to go down to reception to purchase hot drinks.

Reviewed by
Denise B

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tune Hotel
Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was quite small, but clean and perfectly adequate for our needs. We had a room on the 7th floor which provided good views over the city. My only complaints would be: a kettle in the room would be nice, the hotel charges per bag for luggage storage, if you travel with several bags this can result in it being quite expensive to leave bags.
Overall, I would stay again, but I would be sure to take one large bag instead of 2/3 small bags.

Reviewed by
S Warrington

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely recommend for young travellers and couples
Hotel is very clean and modern really enjoyed our stay here and excellent value for price. Amazing location about 5 mins walk to kings cross. Everything was included for just £25 for the night - wifi, safe, tv... which I thought was brilliant. Only downside, room is a little small but absolutely fine for a short break, and there's no cafe in the hotel so you have to go and find somewhere to have breakfast, which is easy enough there are places all over. Only complaint I would have is that we arrived 25 minutes before check in time and we were told we could either pay £5 to go to our room early (which is the charge to enter an hour early) or wait for 15 minutes and they would let us go up. I understand that this is the receptionist's job, however if the room is ready I didn't see a problem in letting us go up, it's not like we got there hours before check in time!
In general great stay, would definitely stay here again when returning to London!

Reviewed by
L Jones

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal!
The hotel was clean, compact and modern, and very nice to stay in. The staff on the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The room was rather small, however for the price it was excellent!

Reviewed by
R Norman

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrived to vomit in the toilet and snot on the walls! Nothing more you can say really!

Reviewed by
Vicky O

From Prudhoe, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Stayed for one night and the hotel was excellent! Had lots of space within the room and bathroom. Although near King's Cross and the main road it was very quiet and sound not noticeable from the seventh floor. Bed very comfortable and was more than enough for two of us. Only down side would be paying £10 to have an earlier check in at 1pm instead of 3pm.

Reviewed by
W Hague

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tune Hotel Kings Cross, London
Lovely place to stay just 5 minutes walk from kings cross station which was so useful for us. Only a little gutted there was nowhere in the hotel for food but there were many places near.

Reviewed by
H J

From LINCOLNSHIRE, England
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tune Hotel Kings Cross, London
So convenient, literally 5 mins walk from Kings Cross. Great value for money if you just want somewhere to lay your head overnight. Book with LateRooms and the comfort package is included (towels, TV, internet, hairdryer). Will be back!

Reviewed by
Kelly H

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great for a one night stop over
Stayed one night. Room was clean, had everything you need, good shower with plenty of hot water. Only negative was room was really small not much room to put your stuff it only just fitted the double bed, but not much of an issue if you are just there to sleep. Great for us though as we were catching an early train from St Pancras which was just 5 mins walk away. No tea or coffee making facilities but I think you can get a drink in reception and there are coffee shops and eateries within easy walking distance.

Reviewed by
Hannah M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, friendly service

Reviewed by
A Carter

From Yarm, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next