You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Forge - Chipping Norton


The Forge Churchill, Chipping Norton, OX7 6NJ

Price From 112.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (40)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • C Davidson

  • October 2016

The Forge - Chipping Norton

Stayed one night for your 5th anniversary and had an excellent stay.

Martin was a brilliant host, explained everything very clearly upon arrival and then we were left to our own devices. Comfy bed and lovely bathroom with whirlpool spa bath, tea and coffee making kit etc. Breakfast was cooked to order and very nice indeed. Would highly recommend for a great location, brilliant service and quality feel of the place. Good value for such a late booking too.

  • J Irven

  • October 2016

Amazing I would stay here again

The Hosts are so friendly and welcoming.

I was in Room 3 with a wonderful fourposter bed so comfortable unfortunately I only stayed the one night. Wonderful whirlpool bath luxury I truly felt pampered. I will be trying to arrange a long weekend away in the near future. Other guests at breakfast also seemed to be regular visitors. The breakfast was lovely eve for this vegan guest. Thank you and do check it out for yourselves jacqui

  • D Hammond

  • September 2016

The Forge - Chipping Norton

My husband and I spent a very pleasant couple of days in this beautiful part of England.

We were lucky in our choice of Bed and Breakfast accommodation. The Forge is a very welcoming establishment, breakfast was delicious and our room was very comfortable. Ideally situated and with several very good pub/restaurants close by. we would certainly return!

  • Anthony B

  • September 2016

Excellent B&B

Friendly owners.

Good clean, well appointed room. Excellent fresh cooked breakfast. Good pub/restaurant about 2 minutes walk away for lunch/evening meals.

  • B Wilson

  • September 2016

The Forge - Chipping Norton

Superb accommodation.

Very clean and comfortable. Will certainly go back again

  • S Wilson

  • August 2016

Lovely place, great location

Stayed 3 nights at this great B&B, large room (room 1), very comfortable bed, good breakfast to start the day, whole place kept spotlessly clean with well tended garden, very friendly welcoming hosts, quiet village location but easy access to the rest of the Cotswolds.

  • Pamela B

  • August 2016

The Forge - Chipping Norton

Lovely relaxing weekend, owners Martin & Debbie delightful.

Accomodation good nothing too much trouble. Breakfast served piping hot to table, all in all very good.

  • P Boys

  • July 2016

Excellent food and accommodation, if we have a complaint it was the quality of the towels and toilet paper.

  • N Redmond

  • July 2016

The forge of all forges

Absolutely fantastic, so peaceful, only downside was very limited phone service, 3network, otherwise a very pleasant place to stay, the owner was so nice and cheerful, definitely 10+ on location and tranquillity

  • Ken R

  • June 2016

The Forge - Chipping Norton

Excellent, well worth the money.