No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Forge - Chipping Norton

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
The Forge Churchill, Chipping Norton, OX7 6NJ
Located in the Cotswolds , the heart of rural England, The Forge is almost 200 years old and was once the village blacksmith‘s. In more recent years it has been converted into the warm and comfortable home it is today, while retaining many of the original features. Five rooms are available and all have en-suite baths with showers or a shower-room, two are equipped with Whirlpool baths, three rooms have traditional four-poster beds. All rooms have Digital Freeview colour TV, tea and coffee facilities and other amenities to make you feel at home. Free Internet access is available on a dedicated "Guests Computer" or via our WiFi wireless network on your own laptop/notebook. We have our own off street parking. We are a totally non-smoking home and in the interests of our guests, we regretfully do not accommodate young children or pets.

Picture of The Forge - Chipping Norton, Chipping Norton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay

Reviewed by
C Turner

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Forge - Chipping Norton
An excellent location and a very nice stay. We were looked after very well.

Reviewed by
Peter N

From St Ives, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We will return
My wife and I had just one night in The Forge unfortunately and wished we could have stayed longer. The food and service from the owners was excellent and they went out of their way to ensure we got the most comfortable and memorable stay. We highly recommend The Forge and look forward to returning there again ourselves in the future.

Reviewed by
Martin Kelly

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A treasure of a B&B
Martin & Debby have a beautiful home in this lovely part of the country, and they make their guests feel very welcome. Great breakfast too!

Reviewed by
Stephen R

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were really impressed with the accommodation and food. I can now say that I have slept in a four poster bed! Debby and Martin were really helpful in advising us of the pubs to visit and about the park and ride park when we visited Oxford, which we did not know about, saving us a fortune in car park charges. We would certainly return to the Forge if we went to the area again in the future.

Reviewed by
Linda P

From Petersfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice b n b. Recommended.

Reviewed by
Edward K

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely weekend away
- very friendly welcome, even though we arrived before 4pm
- helpful advice on places to visit and walks to make
- warm and comfy bed
- good breakfast
- easy to find location

Reviewed by
Charlotte D

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
An extremely high standard of accommodation

Reviewed by
Jillian Ward

From Brentwood, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

'Just the Job'
Ideal location and in a Village setting, easy road links to the Cotswolds. Very friendly welcome, all amenities and facilities explained fully & clearly. Beautiful property in garden setting on quiet village road. Room, Facilities, Parking & Breakfast, All 'Up to Scratch'. Very nice, ideal for a quiet relaxing break.
The Chequers Restaurant across the road is nice, but expensive. Check your bill before paying. we found that we'd paid for some others to have a drink, and a Service Charge included, even though we'd left a tip.
The Tite Inn down the road is more reasonable, with more menu selection and a really nice welcome in lovely surroundings.

Reviewed by
M James

From Merthyr Tydfil, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good place to stay, Owners really nice, only downside is Breakfast doesn't start until 8 am, not good for early starters, other than that really good

Reviewed by
Lawrence Duffy

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next