You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Forge - Chipping Norton

4

The Forge Churchill, Chipping Norton, OX7 6NJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (38)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Wilson

  • August 2016

Lovely place, great location

Stayed 3 nights at this great B&B, large room (room 1), very comfortable bed, good breakfast to start the day, whole place kept spotlessly clean with well tended garden, very friendly welcoming hosts, quiet village location but easy access to the rest of the Cotswolds.

  • Pamela B

  • August 2016

The Forge - Chipping Norton

Lovely relaxing weekend, owners Martin & Debbie delightful.

Accomodation good nothing too much trouble. Breakfast served piping hot to table, all in all very good.

  • P Boys

  • July 2016

Excellent food and accommodation, if we have a complaint it was the quality of the towels and toilet paper.

  • N Redmond

  • July 2016

The forge of all forges

Absolutely fantastic, so peaceful, only downside was very limited phone service, 3network, otherwise a very pleasant place to stay, the owner was so nice and cheerful, definitely 10+ on location and tranquillity

  • Ken R

  • June 2016

The Forge - Chipping Norton

Excellent, well worth the money.

  • Christine P

  • May 2016

Fantastic place

Beautiful house the rooms are lovely, very comfy bed, spotlessly clean and everything you need in the room.

Breakfast was delicious and up to 9.30am which was great. The owners are wonderful, friendly and so helpful. Highly recommend this B&B ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • elaine f

  • May 2016

Last minute break away.

Lovely place to stay, ideal situation to visit areas.Great breakfast.

  • K Woods

  • January 2016

Clean, comfortable and friendly

We just wanted one night bed and breakfast that was value for money and a local recommended the forge.

It was very good, the bed was comfortable, great service, very clean. The only downside was that it was very quiet during breakfast and as you are sitting eating with 2 other couples it was a bit awkward. It would have been better if there was background noise like a news channel TV or radio.

  • Debbie K

  • December 2015

Lovely b&b

The Forge is full of character, the photos don't do it justice.

The room is a great size and perfect for relaxing with a lovely leather Chesterfield sofa at the foot of the four poster bed and a huge spa bath. There's even a fridge, bottle opener, wine glasses and a jar of peanuts - as well as the usual tea and coffee making facilities. I'd love to go back.

  • Darren C

  • October 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable stay

Stayed here for a weekend away and from the moment we were met by Debby at the door till the moment we left we were made to feel very welcome.

Room was nice (although the shower was a bit of a squeeze) and the breakfast lovely (bit more variety on the fruit salad please).

The Chequers pub across was the road was an excellent recommendation - the food was delicious and I have never felt so full. The Tite Inn in Chadlington is well worth a visit for food but make sure you book for both. All in all an excellent weekend